$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
226 reviews
Great Place for a Quiet Getaway

I spent hours comparing hotels and based my decision off others' reviews that were more descriptive... See full review

  • Long overdue vacationer
  • Jul 19, 2014
Nice getaway

Overall experience was great! The service was second to none in all areas of the resort, someone... See full review

  • Tom and Pam 2014
  • Jul 17, 2014
Elegant, family-friendly resort close to marina

With its Mediterranean style and beautifully crafted interior, the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive exudes charm and a welcoming atmosphere. The resort underwent extensive renovations and reopened in 2011. The resort complex offers attractive details, from its iron chandeliers and Moroccan-style arches to its balconies overlooking the ocean. The atmosphere is further enhanced by covered walkways and inner courtyards with palm trees, fountains and candles. The 200-room GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive is also close to the marina, where guests enjoy water sports, relax in the shaded Jacuzzis, or sunbathe in the cushioned chaise-lounges.

Reasons to stay
  • Complimentary lobster dinner for guests staying four nights or more
  • Variety of restaurants and bars for guests, and unlimited use of the sister resort Resort Royal Solaris Cancun
  • Kids Club and mini water park to keep the youngsters occupied; babysitting service available
GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive rooms

Many of the rooms at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive provide guests with views of the ocean or lagoon. Typically they are furnished with king, queen or double beds. The superior two-bedroom villa option at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also provides guests with an en suite/private bathroom, furnished living room and kitchenette, as well as a valet service.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun shopping malls (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (20 mi/32 km)

Hotel Map

21.0481 -86.7832
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 minutes driving distance.
Area description
GR Caribe is a beachfront deluxe resort located in the hotel strip of Cancun, approximately 10 minutes from Cancun's International airport, 15 minutes from the main shopping malls and 20 minutes from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Deluxe Lagoon View Room offers 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two double beds facing the lagoon, some with furnished living room, 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32inch flat screen TV and satellite system, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses, VIP service.
Luxury Ocean View Room
Luxury Ocean View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with partial ocean view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk , iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, gourmet room service menu, selected aromatherapy kit, turn-down service nightly, bathroom scale, luxury bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, children decorated sheets, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge with premium beverages, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two bedroom suite, one bedroom with one king size, furnished balcony and furnished living room with oceanfront view additional bedroom with two double beds and oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and cooking utensils,(502.70 square feet), turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge and smoke detect.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
Deluxe Ocean view room
Special dcor in room
Bathrobes and slippers
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds facing the grounds of the resort , 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn-down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32 flat screen TV and satellite system, wide marble bathroom with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe ,telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD, wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses ,VIP service. 100 % chemical free.(Bedding type is subject to availability)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.3 mi

Dining

Cafe Solaris
In the mornings, Cafe Solaris offers a buffet service, including refreshing natural fruit juice, freshly brewed coffee, Danish bread, salmon and shrimps omelettes and different Mexican delights. Children buffet menu also included. In the evenings, guests can choose from the menu which includes many tasty international specialties (evening service seasonal).
Food: Buffet international. | Open from 6:30 to 10:30 a.m. | Dress Code: informal (shirts are required for service, must use shoes or sandals, swimmings suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Smoking Area: Terrace.
Venetto
Offers a unique lagoon view, serves delicious, innovator and creative Italian, International, French and Signature cuisine. Because of its intimate and refined atmosphere, Veneto is a great choice for those looking for a romantic evening.
Menu: International la carte. | Open from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual elegant (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Lobby Bar
Spectacular bar with 24 hours service and a totally relaxing environment that transports to live a memorable experience and where you can find the best wines, liquors and cocktail festivals every day of the week.
Gourmet Deli
Located by the swimming pool area this gourmet snack bar has excellent selection of light snacks including vegetarian dishes and drinks. Just raise your arm and the waiter will serve you at your lounge chair.
Open from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Bogavante
Delightful terrace with a unique ocean view in a very relaxed atmosphere which provides our guests with the best selection of international specialties, mostly prepared with seafood and steak. Bogavante offers a la carte lunch and dinner, also Asian cuisine including tepanyakis, sushi rolls, makis, temakis and shrimps.
Menu: International la carte, seafood speciality. | Open: Lunch from 12:00 to 4:00 p.m. Dinner from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual for Lunch and casual elegant for Dinner (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Room Service
Available 24 hours a day at no additional cost.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (226)

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcelroysintx
Austin, TX
Jan 31, 2014

Entertaining Week in Cancun

We usually don’t write reviews, but this trip deserves a little comment. The hotel is a good value for money, but not 4-star in our view. The staff is friendly, the food is good and our room was kept very clean. However, the trip was memorable because of the booking company that managed our excursions (probably no surprise), not the hotel. The hotel didn’t provide any type of transportation – but the bus system in Cancun is excellent and inexpensive. If you choose this hotel - a few things to consider about your visit: 1) Not so “all inclusive” – for example, internet access is available for $16 a day for each instrument. So, two iPhones and one iPad will cost you $48 a day – and you best make sure you understand the phone carrier charges as well. 2) No self-serve laundry facilities – so wet bathing suits, etc were the order of the day – with the humidity nothing dries out overnight including what you’re packing to bring home. Of course, for a price you can get anything laundered. 3) There are computers available in the “Business Center”, but there are for “Associate Members only” – timeshare holders we assume. One good thing, we were not harassed to buy a timeshare. 4) Until 11 or later at night, expect a lot of noise for rooms that have doors facing the pool or facing the sister hotel on the north side. So while your ocean view may suffer a little, stay away from these rooms if you have small children or want to get to sleep before midnight. 5) If you speak a little Spanish or simply stick to the menu (mostly buffets or 5 or 6 entrees for more formal dinning), things are great. For us, most special requests fell short because of my poor language skills. 6) The hotel has no money exchange or cash available – not even an ATM. The front desk suggested we walk to the 7-11 down the street. We’ve had our cards eaten by Mexican ATM’s – so that wasn’t an option for us. If you run short on cast, you’ll need to go to the bank and don’t forget your passport if you do! 7) The hotel tipping policy is a little fuzzy to say the least – but obviously expected. Take a lot of one dollar bills. 8) Our trip was in late Jan and we were very surprised at the large number of small children – even if you are loving grandparents, consider kiddo’s running everywhere and NOT using their “inside voices” if this is your choice in hotels. We may be a little too old for this hotel and all these observations common events for Cancun, but they are not common in many other places we have visited in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Excursions were the attraction for us - Chichen Itza, Xel-Ha Public, Tulum and Isla Mujeres. Each is all day and pick your excursion company carefully. If you can, leave a day in between each trip to explore Cancun. We won’t return to Cancun – we’ll head back to Cozumel!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bianca p
utah,usa
Jan 30, 2014

great week get away

was very pleased. we have been to 5 star resorts, this one is not, but the room's were clean. missed having a balcony, but the room's were sufficient. the resort was nice, it reminded us of being in old town mexico. it really made you feel like you were in mexico. the beach was nice, the entertainment was great every night. the guy playing the trumpet at night i the lobby was great and so was the spiked coffee guy every night in the lobby. the best thing of all was the food. dinners were like eating 5 course fine dining every night. we never did the buffet for dinner, so i can't comment on that. food was amazing for dinner. wonderfull chefs. if you were to pay for your dinners it would be a $150.00- $200.00 dinner. definitely would recommend. staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chadhumm
Tampico, Il
Jan 18, 2014

Good not great

Overall all service was fantastic. A few individuals stand out, Gaby was an angel, and the lobby bar in general was great. Food and drink was fantastic. Marco Polo service was amazing. Cons: A room wasn't available when we arrived, which is ok we were a little early. We reserved a king bed room and instead got 2 dbls that were small and uncomfortable. Weather wasnt great while there so resorted to a little TV watching. Small tv and very few channels in english. Walls and doors werent heavy/thick so there was a lot of noise from outside the room and a door between our room and the next room . so much noise it was as if there was no door there at all. Luckily there wasnt too much noise during sleeping hours. It was chilly half of our stay at night and even 2 days of the 4 days(upper 60's) we didnt prepare for that but there wasn't anything we could do to warm the room except stay under blankets. Hot showers would have been nice but more often than not the water was barely warm. Apparently more water heating capacity is needed. 33% of the time it was warm enough, 33% barely warm, 30% of the time not warm enough. It didn't seem to matter what time of the day or night either. The last complaint I have is their internet wifi policy. When I originally booked I had read that wifi was included. When we arrived we were told it was almost $10 per day. We didn;t want to spend an additional 40-50 for wifi so we agreed to do the timeshare presentation to get that for free. We have done it before this time they were extremely pushy. We got our wifi and again put off when told it was only good for one device. We had my wifes phone , my phone and our laptop that we would have liked to use in addition to a kindle device for reading at the pool area. It would have cost an extra 30 to 40 dollars a day to do this. so we got it for just 1 device - the laptop so we could use skype to call home Went without our kindle books which we had planned to sit and read by the pool or ocean out in the sun. Unfortunately not much sun and no wifi. Would we go back? Because of the food and service, Yes, If the price was right. We would be more prepared for chilly nights and no wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It can be chilly at night bring something to cover up with for those occasions. Nothing in the room to help with that. Also be prepared to spend a lot for internet access or pre-download everything you need before getting there. Apps, books, etc.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USMC Chris
Virginia
Jan 13, 2014

Love the hotel and the staff!

This is the 2nd All inclusive hotel i went to in Cancun. I have to say that i am Glad i picked this place. The safe was so nice and the hotel is just beautiful! Food was amazing. Room service 24/7 was nice and included. I am a BIG fan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Do some excursions !

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yy liu
seattle
Jan 8, 2014

This is a valuable trip!

My friend and I live in GR about five days. It is a fantastic trip. Stuff is very nice and polite. we always had many troubles when we live in there. And the stuff were greatly help us. Especially, food is very good! there are a lot of resturant. U can find food everytime. it is enjoyable! anyway, GR is a nice choice for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jtsport
Pell City, Alabama
Jan 6, 2014

Interesting

Location was great!! Beds were like sleeping on a brick. My husband got food poisoning the second day so he didn't leave room much at all. The staff was great! Overall would go back again But I would just have to pack a mattress pad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus runs every 5 minutes.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cappy208
Cape Cod Ma
Jan 4, 2014

How do I start?

We decided to try our first all inclusive (besides cruises.) The GR Caribe was phenomenal. The food was spectacular. The drinks were never ending. The Waitstaff was extremely patient, competent and generous. The ability to roam from the Caribe to the sister resort the 'Royal Solaris' made the week more varied. The beach is great. The surf at times could be a challenge. Not every day is the surf tough to swim in (the height of the tide makes it different too.) But, usually there are spots along the beach that have swim-able sections. From my 'limited' observation the Solaris group is the only organization that has a lifeguard on duty (from 9 to 4) to make the calls to stay out of the dangerous areas. Most hotels have a lifeguard stand unoccupied all the time. Not the Solaris! All in all it was an excellent hotel, with excellent food, and excellent staff. We went on a Chichen-Itza Tour for a whole day (0700 to 1900). The Tour was great. We opted for a Ruins, Cenote swim, and lunch tour. The Cenote swim was novel, but probably unnecessary. The lunch was terrific. The shopping was so-so. The Ruins are a state park. They were open to the local population setting up shop, plying their goods, and bugging you for sales (as with any other fleamarket, bazaar, or kiosk everywhere) If you can ignore the stuff for sale (or just be conservative) you will probably be impressed with the ruins and the preservation that has been done. We went to Pericos, for dinner one night. That's another noted tourist stop. Okay, as far as a tourist trap goes. Food is OK, prices are high. Show is OK. Probably for teens and up. Overall, I would go back, and just stay right on property, with just a tour or two. Eating out, and getting the tourist trap meal is probably not worth the trip off the 'reservation?' I met a guy staying at the Westin. (Not AI) He was on the bus coming back from Walmart. He had three bags full of snacks, eggos, and cereal for his kids. He said the hotel prices were making feeding 3 kids, and 2 teens out of the world expensive. I was glad to be at an AI after I heard this. From what I can tell, an AI 'costs' about 100 bucks a day per person to allow for the food and drink. Honestly, I KNOW we all ate WAY more than that, including the liquor. I know we could have stayed at a cheaper hotel or condo. But, from our one night out at dinner, and another afternoon out at Carlos and Charlies The prices that are being charged make AI VERY affordable.. Although I missed the day (IIRC it was Thursday) you are allowed to sign up for a trip to Senor Frogs for dinner (on the AI plan). I wish I knew this prior to the day going by, but..... we had to make do with AI, flowing cocktails and unlimited food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car. The bus is $9.50 Pesos PP, one way. all the way down the strip.This is about .75 cents US. It isnt worth the hassle of getting lost, harrassed, followed by cops, or getting a parking ticket over. Just take the bus. It's cheap, runs every 10 minutes or so.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny Weather
Vancouver, BC
Dec 31, 2013

Lovely time in GR Caribe

Beautiful facilities. Nice pools and beach. Awesome staff provide wonderful service. Really enjoyed our first beach vacation in Cancun. Great for the whole family. We enjoyed the restaurants, although the food could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Waznme
Chicago, IL
Dec 28, 2013

Disappointed in the food

Great amenities, especially the pools. Food was terrible. Service could be a lot better. Bathroom drain made the whole bathroom smell like an outhouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows are ok and it is free.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy in co
Greeley , Co
Dec 27, 2013

Excellent Christmas vacation

Excellent vacation ! The staff was excellent , the food was outstanding and the view was awesome. We will definatly be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search