$336 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Davis Family 4
Business
Colorado
May 6, 2014

Would not recommend

Staff was not knowledgeable about anything. We were unable to get room service because we were told that we were not members....which I thought we were at an ALL inclusive resort?? VERY VERY loud hotel. We were unable to sleep any of the nights because of people partying and screaming through the halls. I have stayed at other ALL Inclusive resorts in Cancun and did not have this same experience. Would not recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k and wife
Business
Idaho
May 4, 2014

sister hotel made this a great stay

the Caribe was nice, but small and low-key - little pool, no poolside activities, just older people laying around - however, you can use the sister hotel next door, which was great - a nice lively pool area, activities, music - very fun - getting to use both hotels made the stay wonderful - the nightly entertainment dancers were absolutely amazing - very good compared to other cancun area hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

sister hotel entertainment was great!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hilder
Business
New York
May 4, 2014

Good family getaway

Hotel lobby, pool, and amenities are good. Hotel bathroom tub needs improvement. Rooms with a tub are steep to get into...you have to climb small steps to get into tub. Food was very good at Bogavante. Theater show is good. But hotel should cater for older people who can not climb the steep steps. There should be elevators to get to the theater. This hotel requires a lot of steps so be careful if going with parents

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take bus to Flamingo mall...good shopping

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowbell
Business
Iowa
Apr 17, 2014

Great hotel

This hotel was great! It's not a 5-star resort, but the staff is wonderful, the rooms are nice and clean, and the food was great. We left another hotel after a bad experience and they let us check-in at 8 am with no problems. They were very accommodating. We would definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luchito
Business
US
Apr 13, 2014

Great Place

This is the second time for my wife and I at GR Caribe and we love this place! the staff is great, very polite and friendly, good nightly shows and first class restaurants. The resort is only 15 minutes away from the airport, great location! We are ready to go back again! The only issue we had was with a few people trying to convince us to purchase their membership club a.k.a timeshare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gironland
Business
colorado
Apr 5, 2014

Good room but...

We stayed five nights in the hotel. The best of the hotel was the room and the cleanliness, better than we expected. The service staff, especially the waiters were so kind and attentive. The hotel is quiet, there are a few activities for tourists. The worst things: In this hotel they have a kind of business that includes to try to sell MEMBERSHIP to "save money" and became a VIP host. In my opinion is a non-ethic way to finance their business with doubtful profit to the "member". The catchment starts when you check in the hotel... 1- An employee talk with you and offers you trinkets like t-shirts...for an hour of explanation of their "MEMBRESÍA". We negotiate that we wanted free internet, because the hotel don’t have free access. 2- When you have an appointment, you talk with a very polite person who smile all the time, tries to empathize with you offering drinks and doing a profile of you to see what your interests are and for sure to know your weak points, “platicando” (talking) a lot of time about nothing. Her target, for sure, was to create confident environment before the next step. All about membership is presented as wonderful, she didn’t talk about money anytime. And at last she showed us a beautiful suite of the hotel with sea views and said: “For the same price you paid you can stay in this suite!” ja-ja-ja!!! 3- When we said no, this polite person took us to a room with 10 or 15 tables, all full of dealers and people who, like as, accepted to know what “MEMBRESIA” means. Then the party starts… two persuasive dealers, and the polite person were insisting to sell their membership…a lot of time, a lot of different offers, at last we disconnected hearing this guys, saying NO all the time. They were like business wolves! They tried to sell us a membership of 30 years!! For $12.900!!We felt really uncomfortable in this room. When the dealers were talking I was watching what was happening there… it was embarrassing!! There was a score showing the number of memberships sold… the board showed how many membresias left (95 of 100)… good fake strategy to hurry the possible buyers! We don’t like the food of the hotel in general… I mean… the food was not bad but the explanation of the plates in the fancy restaurants were pure poetry but then the meals were regular. They took the image of the “haute cuisine” restaurants with poetry in the menu, nice presentation and with a very little portions of food but don’t expect an explosion of flavors in your mouth. Only image. You can see that especially on desserts, they are very attractive visually, but all taste muffled or have the same taste of butter. Also, if you want to taste a really bad wine order the house wine, especially the red one. It is embarrassing because they said all the time that was a Spanish wine… well we are from Spain, and this wine brand, DON SIMON, is the cheapest you can buy in the supermarket, about $2 per liter. To be honest, that is not a joke, only drunkards and young guys buy it. And most times they mix it with soda. I was watching some people checking the wine and their faces showed me the same feeling. I don’t like the hidden purpose of selling a bad quality wine using the Spain trademark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkling

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KHminnesota
Business
Minnesota
Mar 30, 2014

Unforgettable Spring Break!

We really enjoyed this hotel! The atmosphere was not fancy, but very enjoyable, We really felt like we had escaped to a comfortable and relaxing Mexican village. Both pool areas along with the beach offered wonderful variety throughout the day. We loved the Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean! We also loved kayaking at the private marina.The food was good and a nice variety was available each day. The evening shows next door were very good. All employees seemed happy to be there and we were always greeted with a welcome smile. I was especially impressed with the 'Behind the Scenes' tour that the hotel offered! This was by far my best trip to Cancun and I highly recommend this hotel! I hope to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Group from Canada
Business
Canada
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect

Great hotel wonderful staff great service and really clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EVLeigh
Business
Louisiana
Mar 23, 2014

Best Vacation Ever

My husband and I booked this vacation for our anniversary- we are 30; we didn't want a "party hotel" but not a boring trip, either. We decided to go all inclusive (a first for both of us) because we didn't want to have to worry about a budget while on vacation. This place was PERFECT! The hotel was absolutely beautiful,the Mediterranean styling was stunning and made it feel exotic- but the modern conveniences like the walk-in showers were fantastic. I was worried about the food but it was TOP NOTCH: great selection, delicious, very accommodating staff- no complaints - we tried out all of the restaurants, the ocean view restaurant was our favorite. The room service was a great amenity as well. We went to one of the sister properties one morning for the breakfast buffet, which was enjoyable- we also enjoyed wandering over to the sister property for souvienier shopping (there were locals selling at booth that were eagar to negotiate) and when we felt like partying they had a great swim up bar in the pool. The pool at our hotel was nice and quiet, comfy food, yummy snack and drinks at the pool snack bar. The beach was great, no problem getting chairs when we wanted them. The tourist booth by the pool booked us a great snorkel trip at a reasonable price. We didn't do any of the resort provided excursions, but we did attend a few of the evening entertainment shows- certainly not broadway, but a good way to pass the time after dinner if you don't want to sit in your room or the bar. CONS- I was a little disappointed by the view from the "ocean view" room we received- we could see the ocean, but the view was a lot of roof... We didn't spend a ton of time in the room though so this wasn't a deal breaker and the lounge area in the upgraded room was very nice. I do wish there was wi-fi in the room. We had to face-time the kids from the lobby- again not a deal breaker, but would have been nice. My only real complaint was that during our dinner in the French restaurant we ordered wine which we were billed. We didn't know wine in the restaurant was in charged separately- especially when we could walk out to the bar and get wine for free?!?! Oh, and in our opinion- don't bother with the time-share speech, it takes a lot longer than they say it will and the free massage is nice, but not worth giving up half a day of vacation. Overall best vacation we've ever taken and cannot wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For those that like spicy food-The server in the ocean front restaurant had the kitchen make me a habanero lime sauce that was incredible!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lightnin the man
Business
new york
Mar 21, 2014

gr caribe

excellent hotel great trip would rec.highly .will return soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent food .the all inc well worth it.house keeping great

Back to menu Return to top