$280 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom and Pam 2014
Couples
Mt. Washington, KY
Jul 17, 2014

Nice getaway

Overall experience was great! The service was second to none in all areas of the resort, someone was always wanting to assist you or get you a drink. Rick, Antonio, Brenda, Veronica, Giovanni, and Fernando were exceptional at both the restaurants and pool bars. The atmosphere at the Caribe is much more relaxed than the sister property next door, service there was verygood. The Marco Polo and Venato restaurants were more upscale and are included in the all inclusive. The Bogavante (beachfront) restaurant was very nice as well. The Solaris restaurant for breakfast was always good. Nothing was ever dirty or needing attention. The resort itself is a little older but the ambiance of the Spanish style architecture is very nice and relaxing. The only additional service we used was the spa, the massage by the beach was really nice and relaxing. If you are looking for a nice place with relaxation and pampering this is a hidden gem. The only complaint I have is the Mayaland/Sunset cruise that was included in the deal was a fluke. I booked trip, confirmed it, reconfirmed it, and we waited for an hour to be picked up as stated at time of booking. After being promised to be picked up three different times still no one showed up, even the hotel desk confirmed our pickup location. You will be asked to do a timeshare presentation (optional) by the staff so be prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the restaurants at the resort, you won't be disappointed!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyGuy2014
Family
Detroit, MI
Jul 7, 2014

Fun with family

This is a great place to stay with family and kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaveDagz
Friends
GR Caribe Delux
Jul 2, 2014

Wedding venue

We had a great time at the resort. Resturante food was great, buffet not too good. The power went out a bunch of times, once during dinner. The wedding was beautiful and such a great time. Music around the pool was average, not many activities to do inside the resort but had a really good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Daddy O's Club

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBiggle
Couples
Texas
Jul 1, 2014

Great trip!

My girlfriend and I stayed 4 nights/5 days and it was a great time. For the price we paid on this vacation the value was excellent. spent less than 900 per person and that included our airfare. Pros: Hotel is right on the beach, 5 -10 min ride from the airport, great service, nice room, Bogavante restaurant was right on the beach and great food (great service by Erick, Cocom, Joel, Tono, David, Diego, Dalven, Julio, Ivanova), If you want me to get picky: food at the buffet restaurants was average and website said only real dress code was no swim trunks and no sandals for Veneto restaurant but you had to have long pants which I did not pack b/c its Cancun (why would I wear pants in MX especially if the website did not mention pants). Overall - great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat at Bogavante

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie and Clyde 00
Couples
San Antonio, texas
Jun 22, 2014

Great stay with two issues

Everything was beautiful, the food was good, and the staff was fantastic. Our room had a great view looking out at some of the hotel, pool, and ocean. The room was more than we thought we were getting. Of course you get a bed and bath, but you also get a nice sitting area complete with couches and a place to eat. The bathroom was gorgeous and the shower all in stone. The only downfall we had was that our A/C was out in our room from the first day. When we called about it, they said they would take care of it. My fiance and I went out for some fun and came back, still hot. They ended up having to send someone out who worked on it for about an hour. After this, it still wasn't fixed so they upgraded us to a Member Room. From here, the second issue is the bed was a bit firm, and the walls are paper thin. We had a family with a young child next door who was crying throughout most of the night, and giggling and screaming in the early hours of the morning. Paper thin. Room service and restaurants were great, water was the clearest I've seen. We were happy with our stay in all, and would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avianna
Friends
virginia beach
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful Resort!

Loved the resort! Friendly staff! it was perfect for relaxing and if you want entertainment just head to the resort next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Incredible night life!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nodaisy
Friends
chicago
May 13, 2014

OK quick trip

Not much variety at buffets...average food at best. Marco Polo restaurant very good though. Pool is very small, nothing special. Pool next door loaded with kids and loud...felt like being at the local community pool. yuk. Beach is beautiful but red flagged out entire stay. No balcony, only 8 rooms with balconies total. Poolside activities lame. Been to better resorts! Staff attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Marco Polo was excellent...salad, soup, main course...all delicious

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Davis Family 4
Family
Colorado
May 6, 2014

Would not recommend

Staff was not knowledgeable about anything. We were unable to get room service because we were told that we were not members....which I thought we were at an ALL inclusive resort?? VERY VERY loud hotel. We were unable to sleep any of the nights because of people partying and screaming through the halls. I have stayed at other ALL Inclusive resorts in Cancun and did not have this same experience. Would not recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k and wife
Couples
Idaho
May 4, 2014

sister hotel made this a great stay

the Caribe was nice, but small and low-key - little pool, no poolside activities, just older people laying around - however, you can use the sister hotel next door, which was great - a nice lively pool area, activities, music - very fun - getting to use both hotels made the stay wonderful - the nightly entertainment dancers were absolutely amazing - very good compared to other cancun area hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

sister hotel entertainment was great!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hilder
Family
New York
May 4, 2014

Good family getaway

Hotel lobby, pool, and amenities are good. Hotel bathroom tub needs improvement. Rooms with a tub are steep to get into...you have to climb small steps to get into tub. Food was very good at Bogavante. Theater show is good. But hotel should cater for older people who can not climb the steep steps. There should be elevators to get to the theater. This hotel requires a lot of steps so be careful if going with parents

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take bus to Flamingo mall...good shopping

Back to menu Return to top