$347 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
234 reviews
Great trip!

This was the second time we stayed in this hotel. We love it. See full review

  • Larissa N.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Bachelor/Bachelorette trip

I absolutely loved this hotel! The food and the staff weresuper frfriendly. . Excellent service... See full review

  • GG1110
  • Aug 26, 2014
Elegant, family-friendly resort close to marina

With its Mediterranean style and beautifully crafted interior, the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive exudes charm and a welcoming atmosphere. The resort underwent extensive renovations and reopened in 2011. The resort complex offers attractive details, from its iron chandeliers and Moroccan-style arches to its balconies overlooking the ocean. The atmosphere is further enhanced by covered walkways and inner courtyards with palm trees, fountains and candles. The 200-room GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive is also close to the marina, where guests enjoy water sports, relax in the shaded Jacuzzis, or sunbathe in the cushioned chaise-lounges.

Reasons to stay
  • Complimentary lobster dinner for guests staying four nights or more
  • Variety of restaurants and bars for guests, and unlimited use of the sister resort Resort Royal Solaris Cancun
  • Kids Club and mini water park to keep the youngsters occupied; babysitting service available
GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive rooms

Many of the rooms at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive provide guests with views of the ocean or lagoon. Typically they are furnished with king, queen or double beds. The superior two-bedroom villa option at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also provides guests with an en suite/private bathroom, furnished living room and kitchenette, as well as a valet service.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun shopping malls (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (20 mi/32 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Rooms

Luxury Ocean View Room
Luxury Ocean View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with partial ocean view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk , iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, gourmet room service menu, selected aromatherapy kit, turn-down service nightly, bathroom scale, luxury bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, children decorated sheets, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge with premium beverages, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two bedroom suite, one bedroom with one king size, furnished balcony and furnished living room with oceanfront view additional bedroom with two double beds and oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and cooking utensils,(502.70 square feet), turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge and smoke detect.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
Deluxe Ocean view room
Special dcor in room
Bathrobes and slippers
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds facing the grounds of the resort , 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn-down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32 flat screen TV and satellite system, wide marble bathroom with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe ,telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD, wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses ,VIP service. 100 % chemical free.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Deluxe Lagoon View Room offers 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two double beds facing the lagoon, some with furnished living room, 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32inch flat screen TV and satellite system, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses, VIP service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.3 mi

Dining

Cafe Solaris
In the mornings, Cafe Solaris offers a buffet service, including refreshing natural fruit juice, freshly brewed coffee, Danish bread, salmon and shrimps omelettes and different Mexican delights. Children buffet menu also included. In the evenings, guests can choose from the menu which includes many tasty international specialties (evening service seasonal).
Food: Buffet international. | Open from 6:30 to 10:30 a.m. | Dress Code: informal (shirts are required for service, must use shoes or sandals, swimmings suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Smoking Area: Terrace.
Venetto
Offers a unique lagoon view, serves delicious, innovator and creative Italian, International, French and Signature cuisine. Because of its intimate and refined atmosphere, Veneto is a great choice for those looking for a romantic evening.
Menu: International la carte. | Open from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual elegant (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Lobby Bar
Spectacular bar with 24 hours service and a totally relaxing environment that transports to live a memorable experience and where you can find the best wines, liquors and cocktail festivals every day of the week.
Gourmet Deli
Located by the swimming pool area this gourmet snack bar has excellent selection of light snacks including vegetarian dishes and drinks. Just raise your arm and the waiter will serve you at your lounge chair.
Open from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Bogavante
Delightful terrace with a unique ocean view in a very relaxed atmosphere which provides our guests with the best selection of international specialties, mostly prepared with seafood and steak. Bogavante offers a la carte lunch and dinner, also Asian cuisine including tepanyakis, sushi rolls, makis, temakis and shrimps.
Menu: International la carte, seafood speciality. | Open: Lunch from 12:00 to 4:00 p.m. Dinner from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual for Lunch and casual elegant for Dinner (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Room Service
Available 24 hours a day at no additional cost.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (234)

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luchito
Business
US
Apr 13, 2014

Great Place

This is the second time for my wife and I at GR Caribe and we love this place! the staff is great, very polite and friendly, good nightly shows and first class restaurants. The resort is only 15 minutes away from the airport, great location! We are ready to go back again! The only issue we had was with a few people trying to convince us to purchase their membership club a.k.a timeshare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gironland
Business
colorado
Apr 5, 2014

Good room but...

We stayed five nights in the hotel. The best of the hotel was the room and the cleanliness, better than we expected. The service staff, especially the waiters were so kind and attentive. The hotel is quiet, there are a few activities for tourists. The worst things: In this hotel they have a kind of business that includes to try to sell MEMBERSHIP to "save money" and became a VIP host. In my opinion is a non-ethic way to finance their business with doubtful profit to the "member". The catchment starts when you check in the hotel... 1- An employee talk with you and offers you trinkets like t-shirts...for an hour of explanation of their "MEMBRESÍA". We negotiate that we wanted free internet, because the hotel don’t have free access. 2- When you have an appointment, you talk with a very polite person who smile all the time, tries to empathize with you offering drinks and doing a profile of you to see what your interests are and for sure to know your weak points, “platicando” (talking) a lot of time about nothing. Her target, for sure, was to create confident environment before the next step. All about membership is presented as wonderful, she didn’t talk about money anytime. And at last she showed us a beautiful suite of the hotel with sea views and said: “For the same price you paid you can stay in this suite!” ja-ja-ja!!! 3- When we said no, this polite person took us to a room with 10 or 15 tables, all full of dealers and people who, like as, accepted to know what “MEMBRESIA” means. Then the party starts… two persuasive dealers, and the polite person were insisting to sell their membership…a lot of time, a lot of different offers, at last we disconnected hearing this guys, saying NO all the time. They were like business wolves! They tried to sell us a membership of 30 years!! For $12.900!!We felt really uncomfortable in this room. When the dealers were talking I was watching what was happening there… it was embarrassing!! There was a score showing the number of memberships sold… the board showed how many membresias left (95 of 100)… good fake strategy to hurry the possible buyers! We don’t like the food of the hotel in general… I mean… the food was not bad but the explanation of the plates in the fancy restaurants were pure poetry but then the meals were regular. They took the image of the “haute cuisine” restaurants with poetry in the menu, nice presentation and with a very little portions of food but don’t expect an explosion of flavors in your mouth. Only image. You can see that especially on desserts, they are very attractive visually, but all taste muffled or have the same taste of butter. Also, if you want to taste a really bad wine order the house wine, especially the red one. It is embarrassing because they said all the time that was a Spanish wine… well we are from Spain, and this wine brand, DON SIMON, is the cheapest you can buy in the supermarket, about $2 per liter. To be honest, that is not a joke, only drunkards and young guys buy it. And most times they mix it with soda. I was watching some people checking the wine and their faces showed me the same feeling. I don’t like the hidden purpose of selling a bad quality wine using the Spain trademark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KHminnesota
Business
Minnesota
Mar 30, 2014

Unforgettable Spring Break!

We really enjoyed this hotel! The atmosphere was not fancy, but very enjoyable, We really felt like we had escaped to a comfortable and relaxing Mexican village. Both pool areas along with the beach offered wonderful variety throughout the day. We loved the Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean! We also loved kayaking at the private marina.The food was good and a nice variety was available each day. The evening shows next door were very good. All employees seemed happy to be there and we were always greeted with a welcome smile. I was especially impressed with the 'Behind the Scenes' tour that the hotel offered! This was by far my best trip to Cancun and I highly recommend this hotel! I hope to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Group from Canada
Business
Canada
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect

Great hotel wonderful staff great service and really clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EVLeigh
Business
Louisiana
Mar 23, 2014

Best Vacation Ever

My husband and I booked this vacation for our anniversary- we are 30; we didn't want a "party hotel" but not a boring trip, either. We decided to go all inclusive (a first for both of us) because we didn't want to have to worry about a budget while on vacation. This place was PERFECT! The hotel was absolutely beautiful,the Mediterranean styling was stunning and made it feel exotic- but the modern conveniences like the walk-in showers were fantastic. I was worried about the food but it was TOP NOTCH: great selection, delicious, very accommodating staff- no complaints - we tried out all of the restaurants, the ocean view restaurant was our favorite. The room service was a great amenity as well. We went to one of the sister properties one morning for the breakfast buffet, which was enjoyable- we also enjoyed wandering over to the sister property for souvienier shopping (there were locals selling at booth that were eagar to negotiate) and when we felt like partying they had a great swim up bar in the pool. The pool at our hotel was nice and quiet, comfy food, yummy snack and drinks at the pool snack bar. The beach was great, no problem getting chairs when we wanted them. The tourist booth by the pool booked us a great snorkel trip at a reasonable price. We didn't do any of the resort provided excursions, but we did attend a few of the evening entertainment shows- certainly not broadway, but a good way to pass the time after dinner if you don't want to sit in your room or the bar. CONS- I was a little disappointed by the view from the "ocean view" room we received- we could see the ocean, but the view was a lot of roof... We didn't spend a ton of time in the room though so this wasn't a deal breaker and the lounge area in the upgraded room was very nice. I do wish there was wi-fi in the room. We had to face-time the kids from the lobby- again not a deal breaker, but would have been nice. My only real complaint was that during our dinner in the French restaurant we ordered wine which we were billed. We didn't know wine in the restaurant was in charged separately- especially when we could walk out to the bar and get wine for free?!?! Oh, and in our opinion- don't bother with the time-share speech, it takes a lot longer than they say it will and the free massage is nice, but not worth giving up half a day of vacation. Overall best vacation we've ever taken and cannot wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For those that like spicy food-The server in the ocean front restaurant had the kitchen make me a habanero lime sauce that was incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lightnin the man
Business
new york
Mar 21, 2014

gr caribe

excellent hotel great trip would rec.highly .will return soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent food .the all inc well worth it.house keeping great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardrocker '87
Business
Iowa, USA
Mar 16, 2014

Caribe Getaway

Great relaxing getaway from winter. Family friendly, great staff and service. Loved the design and layout. Not the newest but still a very nice facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Paying a little more for the Caribe over the sister hotel next door was worth the dining and less of a spring break atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Xu
Business
MA, Boston
Mar 16, 2014

excellent holiday!

We had eight days in the hotel having really great fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane Up North
Business
St.Paul, Minnesota
Mar 15, 2014

Nice but no balconies with ocean view.

Great location. Nice beach. Rooms were average. Cleanliness was very good. Staff very accommodating. Food very good! Biggest negative was--no balconies. Small windows. Dark/adobe feeling rooms. Hard matresses. We paid extra for an "ocean-view" and we looked out the small windows to see the ocean when we were standing up. Small pool area as well. Probably will not return because of listed negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the city bus system to get around the city. A bus comes every 5-10 minutes and for $1.00, they will take you just about anywhere in the city...safe during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheJacksons
Business
Atlanta
Mar 10, 2014

Overall Great Stay

The hotel is beautiful. The food was okay, but plentiful. Drinks were great. Everyone in Cancun is trying to sell you something, including in the hotel. It was a little annoying, but other than we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top