$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cricket Daddy
Business
Chicago IL
Aug 10, 2014

awesome stay

We were pampered by hotel staff for a whole week. We loved it. Definitely thinking of going back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great staff and great cook... Very tasty dinner.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
need a rest mom
Business
cleveland , ohio
Aug 7, 2014

good family getaway

overall hotel was good and service was pretty good too. food was also good and servers and staffs are friendly. but, we have a trouble to call or contact a America. I don't know why. and the internet connection was so slow I can't even use it. only bad thing from my experience was drunken guest's loud noises in the middle of night from hallway makes me hard to sleep. other than that it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maricelasantos
Business
150 sherman st passaic New Jersey
Aug 5, 2014

Good experience

Beautiful I wish I can stay for longer but I couldn't , but I'm going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glo Glo
Business
Shorewood, IL
Jul 20, 2014

Clean

The staff was very friendly and the room and pool was exceptionally clean. I was very impressed with how much cleaning was done throughout the day AND night. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Have an early dinner to make all the hotel shows.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long overdue vacationer
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Jul 19, 2014

Great Place for a Quiet Getaway

I spent hours comparing hotels and based my decision off others' reviews that were more descriptive so this will be long. GR Caribe Deluxe gives you access to the sister hotel Solaris which is a 2 minute walk to their pool. You have access to both (food, entertainment, pools, etc) hotels yet they do not. GR Caribe utilizes that to minimize the things at their hotel making it smaller yet soooo much quieter and relaxing - which I loved! There is only one pool at GR but it's large, beautiful, surrounded by plenty of comfortable chairs and lounge areas so I never even wanted to go to the other, much much louder pool. Solaris hotel was full of children and teens making it great for families but far too loud for our family of 2 adults and 3 "kids" in their early 20s. My brother often went to Solaris at night and hung out by their bar and met people his own age to have a good time. So the bottom line is GR is great for couples and families with very young children or older children. Our rooms were perfectly located, steps away from the pool, and yet it was quiet unless you wanted to sleep past 9-9:30. The beds were pretty comfortable, we had a lovely seating area, and the shower was great (only a shower but I didn't mind). We did not upgrade our room so all their rooms must be great! The ocean and beach was amazing. Picture perfect and there were plenty of chairs to pick from. The staff was amazing. So, so nice and thoughtful. 24 hour lobby bar was awesome too - they made the best drinks at the hotel in my opinion. Mini golf at the hotel was also fun and we played it many times over our week in Cancun. For the things that could use improvement: I disliked that we had to purchase our own shuttle from the airport (both ways) and their food choices are limited yet you can always walk a few minutes and have more options at Solaris and GR does have 24hr free room service. There are mainly 4 places to eat at GR. Bogavante has amazing views and their food is quite good, breakfast place was great, and the fancy restaurant (Venuto?) was out of this world. The a la carte by the pool wasn't that great so I would suggest just going to Solaris or Bogavante. Most of the food was great at dinner but I never was too impressed with the salads or most of the fish… We preferred dressing up at night and eating at one of the 2 nice restaurants (Marco Polo was the other) and I'm glad we opted for that. Overall, if you want a raging night life, GR is probably not for you unless you want to go over to Solaris and put up with hundred of young 17-21 year old girls. The food isn't always 5 star but I still enjoyed it much more than I disliked it. If you are long overdue for a vacation and just want to lay on the beach/by the pool and enjoy the beautiful weather, then feel comfortable with your decision in GR Caribe Deluxe by Solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Opt out of the included lobster dinner, I suspect it wasn't the freshest ever.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom and Pam 2014
Business
Mt. Washington, KY
Jul 17, 2014

Nice getaway

Overall experience was great! The service was second to none in all areas of the resort, someone was always wanting to assist you or get you a drink. Rick, Antonio, Brenda, Veronica, Giovanni, and Fernando were exceptional at both the restaurants and pool bars. The atmosphere at the Caribe is much more relaxed than the sister property next door, service there was verygood. The Marco Polo and Venato restaurants were more upscale and are included in the all inclusive. The Bogavante (beachfront) restaurant was very nice as well. The Solaris restaurant for breakfast was always good. Nothing was ever dirty or needing attention. The resort itself is a little older but the ambiance of the Spanish style architecture is very nice and relaxing. The only additional service we used was the spa, the massage by the beach was really nice and relaxing. If you are looking for a nice place with relaxation and pampering this is a hidden gem. The only complaint I have is the Mayaland/Sunset cruise that was included in the deal was a fluke. I booked trip, confirmed it, reconfirmed it, and we waited for an hour to be picked up as stated at time of booking. After being promised to be picked up three different times still no one showed up, even the hotel desk confirmed our pickup location. You will be asked to do a timeshare presentation (optional) by the staff so be prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the restaurants at the resort, you won't be disappointed!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyGuy2014
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 7, 2014

Fun with family

This is a great place to stay with family and kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaveDagz
Business
GR Caribe Delux
Jul 2, 2014

Wedding venue

We had a great time at the resort. Resturante food was great, buffet not too good. The power went out a bunch of times, once during dinner. The wedding was beautiful and such a great time. Music around the pool was average, not many activities to do inside the resort but had a really good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Daddy O's Club

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBiggle
Business
Texas
Jul 1, 2014

Great trip!

My girlfriend and I stayed 4 nights/5 days and it was a great time. For the price we paid on this vacation the value was excellent. spent less than 900 per person and that included our airfare. Pros: Hotel is right on the beach, 5 -10 min ride from the airport, great service, nice room, Bogavante restaurant was right on the beach and great food (great service by Erick, Cocom, Joel, Tono, David, Diego, Dalven, Julio, Ivanova), If you want me to get picky: food at the buffet restaurants was average and website said only real dress code was no swim trunks and no sandals for Veneto restaurant but you had to have long pants which I did not pack b/c its Cancun (why would I wear pants in MX especially if the website did not mention pants). Overall - great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat at Bogavante

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie and Clyde 00
Business
San Antonio, texas
Jun 22, 2014

Great stay with two issues

Everything was beautiful, the food was good, and the staff was fantastic. Our room had a great view looking out at some of the hotel, pool, and ocean. The room was more than we thought we were getting. Of course you get a bed and bath, but you also get a nice sitting area complete with couches and a place to eat. The bathroom was gorgeous and the shower all in stone. The only downfall we had was that our A/C was out in our room from the first day. When we called about it, they said they would take care of it. My fiance and I went out for some fun and came back, still hot. They ended up having to send someone out who worked on it for about an hour. After this, it still wasn't fixed so they upgraded us to a Member Room. From here, the second issue is the bed was a bit firm, and the walls are paper thin. We had a family with a young child next door who was crying throughout most of the night, and giggling and screaming in the early hours of the morning. Paper thin. Room service and restaurants were great, water was the clearest I've seen. We were happy with our stay in all, and would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top