$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morenita q habla espanol
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Introducing Parents to All-Inclusive Travel

It was great. They were stunned. Food was good,. Service was fantastic. My parents were shy at first but once they fully grasped the concept of all-inclusive they had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Jungle Tour Xel-Ha Xcaretr Those are my favorite tours. Don't waste time at Senor Frogs and the like

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morenita q habla espanol
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Parents first trip to Mexico

Excellent friendly staff. Food good. Variety of food and restaurants is great. My parents loved Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Jungle Tour Xel Ha Xcaret all great excursions

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larissa N.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great trip!

This was the second time we stayed in this hotel. We love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James P.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

couples trip

The hotel was OK. Not something to brag about. We had a blast together getting out and seeing the sites, but I don't really have a whole lot to say about the hotel. The staff was nice and it was and OK experience to stay there. It was really for the kids and elder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usmle
Business
norwalk, ct
Nov 18, 2014

Very nice

We had great time there. It's quiet and clean. Food is OK, beach is great, but couldn't swim because of the waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Won't Use Name
Business
Midwest US
Nov 15, 2014

Excellent Stay

Excellent property, great value. We particularly enjoyed the multiple dining options at the combined properties, and long walks on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Orange
Business
Hewitt Tx
Aug 29, 2014

Very nice

The hotel was older but nice. The staff was very friendly and willing to accommodate. The food was decent, nothing really to write home about. My wife and I really enjoyed the breakfast at Cafe Solaris. They had made to order waffles, pancakes and omelets. My wife and I were fortunate enough to get to see several large sea turtles come ashore and bury their eggs in the sand right outside the hotel. We were also given the opportunity to release several baby turtles into the ocean. It was pretty amazing. The only real complaint that I have about the hotel was the bed. It was basically a box spring with a pillow top. It was very hard. Other than that we had a really nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GG1110
Business
Washington DC
Aug 26, 2014

Bachelor/Bachelorette trip

I absolutely loved this hotel! The food and the staff weresuper frfriendly. . Excellent service from all the cooks, the bartenders, the pool lifeguards and room service. . Will definetly be coming back for my honeymoon :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susana D
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 13, 2014

cozy hotel, wonderful vacation

My family had a good time, excellent customer service, diversity food and good quality and entertainment every day, excellent shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAHA
Business
Antioch, California
Aug 13, 2014

family vacations

In general everything was really good. room service , maid , security, bell boys , food , amennities , pool service , we enjoy it all, but they need more entertainment and more variety in food . seen the turtles laid their eggs in the middle of the night in the beach and been taking care by the hotel personal and humanitarians office it was great. great job every one .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Mercado 28 28 market in downtown can cun to buy all your little presents for your love ones.

Back to menu Return to top