$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
226 reviews
Fun with family

This is a great place to stay with family and kids See full review

  • FamilyGuy2014
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Place

This is the second time for my wife and I at GR Caribe and we love this place! the staff is great,... See full review

  • Luchito
  • Apr 13, 2014
Elegant, family-friendly resort close to marina

With its Mediterranean style and beautifully crafted interior, the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive exudes charm and a welcoming atmosphere. The resort underwent extensive renovations and reopened in 2011. The resort complex offers attractive details, from its iron chandeliers and Moroccan-style arches to its balconies overlooking the ocean. The atmosphere is further enhanced by covered walkways and inner courtyards with palm trees, fountains and candles. The 200-room GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive is also close to the marina, where guests enjoy water sports, relax in the shaded Jacuzzis, or sunbathe in the cushioned chaise-lounges.

Reasons to stay
  • Complimentary lobster dinner for guests staying four nights or more
  • Variety of restaurants and bars for guests, and unlimited use of the sister resort Resort Royal Solaris Cancun
  • Kids Club and mini water park to keep the youngsters occupied; babysitting service available
GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive rooms

Many of the rooms at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive provide guests with views of the ocean or lagoon. Typically they are furnished with king, queen or double beds. The superior two-bedroom villa option at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also provides guests with an en suite/private bathroom, furnished living room and kitchenette, as well as a valet service.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun shopping malls (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (20 mi/32 km)

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Deluxe Lagoon View Room offers 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two double beds facing the lagoon, some with furnished living room, 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32inch flat screen TV and satellite system, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses, VIP service.
Luxury Ocean View Room
Luxury Ocean View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with partial ocean view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk , iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, gourmet room service menu, selected aromatherapy kit, turn-down service nightly, bathroom scale, luxury bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, children decorated sheets, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge with premium beverages, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two bedroom suite, one bedroom with one king size, furnished balcony and furnished living room with oceanfront view additional bedroom with two double beds and oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and cooking utensils,(502.70 square feet), turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge and smoke detect.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
Deluxe Ocean view room
Special dcor in room
Bathrobes and slippers
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds facing the grounds of the resort , 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn-down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32 flat screen TV and satellite system, wide marble bathroom with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe ,telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD, wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses ,VIP service. 100 % chemical free.(Bedding type is subject to availability)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0481 -86.7832
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 minutes driving distance.
Area description
GR Caribe is a beachfront deluxe resort located in the hotel strip of Cancun, approximately 10 minutes from Cancun's International airport, 15 minutes from the main shopping malls and 20 minutes from downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.3 mi

Dining

Cafe Solaris
In the mornings, Cafe Solaris offers a buffet service, including refreshing natural fruit juice, freshly brewed coffee, Danish bread, salmon and shrimps omelettes and different Mexican delights. Children buffet menu also included. In the evenings, guests can choose from the menu which includes many tasty international specialties (evening service seasonal).
Food: Buffet international. | Open from 6:30 to 10:30 a.m. | Dress Code: informal (shirts are required for service, must use shoes or sandals, swimmings suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Smoking Area: Terrace.
Venetto
Offers a unique lagoon view, serves delicious, innovator and creative Italian, International, French and Signature cuisine. Because of its intimate and refined atmosphere, Veneto is a great choice for those looking for a romantic evening.
Menu: International la carte. | Open from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual elegant (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Lobby Bar
Spectacular bar with 24 hours service and a totally relaxing environment that transports to live a memorable experience and where you can find the best wines, liquors and cocktail festivals every day of the week.
Gourmet Deli
Located by the swimming pool area this gourmet snack bar has excellent selection of light snacks including vegetarian dishes and drinks. Just raise your arm and the waiter will serve you at your lounge chair.
Open from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Bogavante
Delightful terrace with a unique ocean view in a very relaxed atmosphere which provides our guests with the best selection of international specialties, mostly prepared with seafood and steak. Bogavante offers a la carte lunch and dinner, also Asian cuisine including tepanyakis, sushi rolls, makis, temakis and shrimps.
Menu: International la carte, seafood speciality. | Open: Lunch from 12:00 to 4:00 p.m. Dinner from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual for Lunch and casual elegant for Dinner (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Room Service
Available 24 hours a day at no additional cost.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (226)

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheJacksons
Atlanta
Mar 10, 2014

Overall Great Stay

The hotel is beautiful. The food was okay, but plentiful. Drinks were great. Everyone in Cancun is trying to sell you something, including in the hotel. It was a little annoying, but other than we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mesya
Chicago
Mar 9, 2014

Great Hotel

Just came back from from Cancun. I gave everything the highest rating. Everything was great from arrival, greeting, staying, eating, entertainment and departing. 1. Check in was quick 2. Room was great. Spacious, clean. Didn't smell like mildew, like some other reviews stated. Room also had a big balcony / patio, with a table for 4 people, and a huge day bed. 3. Food was amazing . Plenty restaurants to choose from., between GR Caribe and sister resort Royal Solaris. We mostly ate at GR Caribe. Breakfast, lunch , dinner. Bogavante is restaurant at GR Caribe, serves lunch from 12pm to 4pm and dinner from 6pm to 10 pm. They have 3 different menus that rotate during the week. So there is a good variety . Quality of food was better than expected. Staff is awesome!!! ( they do appreciate tips, and they will go out their way to serve you) 4. Beach and pool had enough umbrellas , so u don't have to fight for them, or get up early to save the spot. 5. If you are looking for activities during the day time, walk to sister hotel ( they are joined by a walkway) Royal Solaris. They have more pools, more people, more activities. Overall it was a great stay, definitely will come back to GR Caribe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikkyhanna
Sacramento
Mar 6, 2014

Great Birthday trip!!

Loved this resort!! It was beautiful and we had the most perfect room over looking the pool and perfect ocean view!!! It was really nice that we had access to the sister resort next door. It was nice to have more options for eating and different pools to go to!!! Highly recommend this resort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smarttraveler
michigan
Mar 2, 2014

it was average

overall it was average. not 4 star, but 3 star. the room had moldy smell which was very bothersome. food was average. for the price, it was not a deal. I think I could have paid little more and went to better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom needs a vaca
Michigan
Mar 2, 2014

Great experience

Staff was top-notch. We had an ocean view room, which was well worth the upgrade. Loved that the resort was smaller and quieter, but if we wanted more options we could also use the Royal Solaris next door. Food was ok..some was great, some bad, but most was average. Overall wonderful experience and would return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roberto P
hilliard, Ohio
Mar 1, 2014

Nice Beach

The hotel staff realy made the stay most enjoyable. The rooms could use a few updates with windows, lighting, and furniture. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The resort itself was easy to enjoy. From your room you could be at the beach, bar, restaurant, activity, or pool in under 3 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasoned Traveler Dad
Seattle
Feb 28, 2014

NIce but Noisy

We spent a week in this hotel. The staff and food were mostly very good. The concierge was only interested in getting us to go to the time share presentation and was otherwise unhelpful. The room was smaller than expected and it was very noisy. Most every night we were disturbed by other loud guests and had to call the front desk to quiet them which was only effective part of the time. We would not return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KerryG
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 19, 2014

Didn't want to leave!

My boyfriend and I flew in Saturday morning. Quick trip from the airport to the hotel via Solaris shuttle. Cost was $16. I booked online prior to the trip. I highly recommend this. Arrived at 9am, was quickly checked into a room with Ocean View. We were blown away with our room and the view. Beautiful. Room smelled musty but cleared out after having the windows open. With the humidity and the ocean feet away, it doesn't surprise me the room would smell like this. But either way this is not a complaint! We went to the pool to have some snacks. I recommend the pool next door. The snack bar is buffet style with nachos, hot wings and bbq ribs. Hot dogs and burgers are not bad. I loved the wings and ribs the most! For the next few days we ate at the buffet next door and also the nice restaurants at GR Caribe. The food and service were outstanding! We were treated so well each day. We walked to the El Rey Ruins and spent $4 US to take the tour. Well worth it! Only took about an hour and took some awesome photos! We walked to Playa Delphines afterwards. Both of these are very close to the hotel. We then paid $1 each to ride the bus into town to the market. Overall we loved our room, loved the hotel and the staff, loved the ocean! We spent our mornings watching the sunrise from our window and the evenings walking the beach. This is the best vacation I've ever had!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

El Rey Ruins are a quick walk along with Playa Delphines. Just follow the signs. We used US dollars instead of pesos to pay for everything. Tipping, souvenirs, bus fare etc.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texas newlywed
small town texas
Feb 16, 2014

Lovely Beach Wedding

Everything was amazing. The staff was very accommodating! Our only complaint is that the bed was extremely firm. The room was very clean. We will definitely stay here again if they have softer beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I suggest you take rhe bus to town because its only a dollar per person and they charge you per person in a taxi too so it can get really expensive. Also make sure you know your peso/dollar amount because we got ripped off Bjornleft and right in town.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel B.
Ohio
Feb 11, 2014

Great Vacation

Food was very good. Veneto was favorite for dinner with beautiful presentation and delicious. Marco Polo next door was second favorite for dinner. Lunch favorite was Bogovante with beautiful ocean view and great food. Breakfast buffets were good and We especially liked omelet and waffle station. Snack bar food at pool was good ... Loved the nachos with salsa and guacamole. Rooms were big, clean, nice bath, flat panel tv, sitting area and decent bed. Drinks - plenty and good. Staff was top notch, very friendly, and always willing to help. The pool was warm and calm. Pool next door had a lot more activity if you don't just want to relax. Only saw one show and it was so so. We rented a car and saw Talum, Xcaret, shopping. Note: be prepared for barrage of people pushing time share presentations at airport, rental car store, and at hotel. We did one presentation to save couple hundred bucks on tickets to Talum and Xcaret. It was about 3 hrs and typical sales pitch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top