$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
222 reviews
Bachelor/Bachelorette trip

I absolutely loved this hotel! The food and the staff weresuper frfriendly. . Excellent service... See full review

  • GG1110
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great Place for a Quiet Getaway

I spent hours comparing hotels and based my decision off others' reviews that were more descriptive... See full review

  • Long overdue vacationer
  • Jul 19, 2014
Elegant, family-friendly resort close to marina

With its Mediterranean style and beautifully crafted interior, the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive exudes charm and a welcoming atmosphere. The resort underwent extensive renovations and reopened in 2011. The resort complex offers attractive details, from its iron chandeliers and Moroccan-style arches to its balconies overlooking the ocean. The atmosphere is further enhanced by covered walkways and inner courtyards with palm trees, fountains and candles. The 200-room GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive is also close to the marina, where guests enjoy water sports, relax in the shaded Jacuzzis, or sunbathe in the cushioned chaise-lounges.

Reasons to stay
  • Complimentary lobster dinner for guests staying four nights or more
  • Variety of restaurants and bars for guests, and unlimited use of the sister resort Resort Royal Solaris Cancun
  • Kids Club and mini water park to keep the youngsters occupied; babysitting service available
GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive rooms

Many of the rooms at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive provide guests with views of the ocean or lagoon. Typically they are furnished with king, queen or double beds. The superior two-bedroom villa option at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also provides guests with an en suite/private bathroom, furnished living room and kitchenette, as well as a valet service.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun shopping malls (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (20 mi/32 km)

Hotel Map

21.0481 -86.7832
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 minutes driving distance.
Area description
GR Caribe is a beachfront deluxe resort located in the hotel strip of Cancun, approximately 10 minutes from Cancun's International airport, 15 minutes from the main shopping malls and 20 minutes from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Deluxe Lagoon View Room offers 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two double beds facing the lagoon, some with furnished living room, 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32inch flat screen TV and satellite system, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses, VIP service.
Luxury Ocean View Room
Luxury Ocean View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with partial ocean view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk , iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, gourmet room service menu, selected aromatherapy kit, turn-down service nightly, bathroom scale, luxury bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, children decorated sheets, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge with premium beverages, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two bedroom suite, one bedroom with one king size, furnished balcony and furnished living room with oceanfront view additional bedroom with two double beds and oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and cooking utensils,(502.70 square feet), turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge and smoke detect.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
Deluxe Ocean view room
Special dcor in room
Bathrobes and slippers
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds facing the grounds of the resort , 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn-down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32 flat screen TV and satellite system, wide marble bathroom with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe ,telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD, wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses ,VIP service. 100 % chemical free.(Bedding type is subject to availability)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.3 mi

Dining

Cafe Solaris
In the mornings, Cafe Solaris offers a buffet service, including refreshing natural fruit juice, freshly brewed coffee, Danish bread, salmon and shrimps omelettes and different Mexican delights. Children buffet menu also included. In the evenings, guests can choose from the menu which includes many tasty international specialties (evening service seasonal).
Food: Buffet international. | Open from 6:30 to 10:30 a.m. | Dress Code: informal (shirts are required for service, must use shoes or sandals, swimmings suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Smoking Area: Terrace.
Venetto
Offers a unique lagoon view, serves delicious, innovator and creative Italian, International, French and Signature cuisine. Because of its intimate and refined atmosphere, Veneto is a great choice for those looking for a romantic evening.
Menu: International la carte. | Open from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual elegant (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Lobby Bar
Spectacular bar with 24 hours service and a totally relaxing environment that transports to live a memorable experience and where you can find the best wines, liquors and cocktail festivals every day of the week.
Gourmet Deli
Located by the swimming pool area this gourmet snack bar has excellent selection of light snacks including vegetarian dishes and drinks. Just raise your arm and the waiter will serve you at your lounge chair.
Open from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Bogavante
Delightful terrace with a unique ocean view in a very relaxed atmosphere which provides our guests with the best selection of international specialties, mostly prepared with seafood and steak. Bogavante offers a la carte lunch and dinner, also Asian cuisine including tepanyakis, sushi rolls, makis, temakis and shrimps.
Menu: International la carte, seafood speciality. | Open: Lunch from 12:00 to 4:00 p.m. Dinner from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual for Lunch and casual elegant for Dinner (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Room Service
Available 24 hours a day at no additional cost.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gryner
Brooklyn ,NY
Jun 24, 2014

It was a beautiful stay @ the hotel I would go back there in a heart beat.

The food , from the Breakfast to the Dinner was Outstanding I was really shock. The hotel staff was real friendly & nice . Real nice ! Couple of day's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avianna
virginia beach
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful Resort!

Loved the resort! Friendly staff! it was perfect for relaxing and if you want entertainment just head to the resort next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Incredible night life!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie and Clyde 00
San Antonio, texas
Jun 22, 2014

Great stay with two issues

Everything was beautiful, the food was good, and the staff was fantastic. Our room had a great view looking out at some of the hotel, pool, and ocean. The room was more than we thought we were getting. Of course you get a bed and bath, but you also get a nice sitting area complete with couches and a place to eat. The bathroom was gorgeous and the shower all in stone. The only downfall we had was that our A/C was out in our room from the first day. When we called about it, they said they would take care of it. My fiance and I went out for some fun and came back, still hot. They ended up having to send someone out who worked on it for about an hour. After this, it still wasn't fixed so they upgraded us to a Member Room. From here, the second issue is the bed was a bit firm, and the walls are paper thin. We had a family with a young child next door who was crying throughout most of the night, and giggling and screaming in the early hours of the morning. Paper thin. Room service and restaurants were great, water was the clearest I've seen. We were happy with our stay in all, and would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nodaisy
chicago
May 13, 2014

OK quick trip

Not much variety at buffets...average food at best. Marco Polo restaurant very good though. Pool is very small, nothing special. Pool next door loaded with kids and loud...felt like being at the local community pool. yuk. Beach is beautiful but red flagged out entire stay. No balcony, only 8 rooms with balconies total. Poolside activities lame. Been to better resorts! Staff attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Marco Polo was excellent...salad, soup, main course...all delicious

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Davis Family 4
Colorado
May 6, 2014

Would not recommend

Staff was not knowledgeable about anything. We were unable to get room service because we were told that we were not members....which I thought we were at an ALL inclusive resort?? VERY VERY loud hotel. We were unable to sleep any of the nights because of people partying and screaming through the halls. I have stayed at other ALL Inclusive resorts in Cancun and did not have this same experience. Would not recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hilder
New York
May 4, 2014

Good family getaway

Hotel lobby, pool, and amenities are good. Hotel bathroom tub needs improvement. Rooms with a tub are steep to get into...you have to climb small steps to get into tub. Food was very good at Bogavante. Theater show is good. But hotel should cater for older people who can not climb the steep steps. There should be elevators to get to the theater. This hotel requires a lot of steps so be careful if going with parents

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take bus to Flamingo mall...good shopping

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k and wife
Idaho
May 4, 2014

sister hotel made this a great stay

the Caribe was nice, but small and low-key - little pool, no poolside activities, just older people laying around - however, you can use the sister hotel next door, which was great - a nice lively pool area, activities, music - very fun - getting to use both hotels made the stay wonderful - the nightly entertainment dancers were absolutely amazing - very good compared to other cancun area hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

sister hotel entertainment was great!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowbell
Iowa
Apr 17, 2014

Great hotel

This hotel was great! It's not a 5-star resort, but the staff is wonderful, the rooms are nice and clean, and the food was great. We left another hotel after a bad experience and they let us check-in at 8 am with no problems. They were very accommodating. We would definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luchito
US
Apr 13, 2014

Great Place

This is the second time for my wife and I at GR Caribe and we love this place! the staff is great, very polite and friendly, good nightly shows and first class restaurants. The resort is only 15 minutes away from the airport, great location! We are ready to go back again! The only issue we had was with a few people trying to convince us to purchase their membership club a.k.a timeshare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gironland
colorado
Apr 5, 2014

Good room but...

We stayed five nights in the hotel. The best of the hotel was the room and the cleanliness, better than we expected. The service staff, especially the waiters were so kind and attentive. The hotel is quiet, there are a few activities for tourists. The worst things: In this hotel they have a kind of business that includes to try to sell MEMBERSHIP to "save money" and became a VIP host. In my opinion is a non-ethic way to finance their business with doubtful profit to the "member". The catchment starts when you check in the hotel... 1- An employee talk with you and offers you trinkets like t-shirts...for an hour of explanation of their "MEMBRESÍA". We negotiate that we wanted free internet, because the hotel don’t have free access. 2- When you have an appointment, you talk with a very polite person who smile all the time, tries to empathize with you offering drinks and doing a profile of you to see what your interests are and for sure to know your weak points, “platicando” (talking) a lot of time about nothing. Her target, for sure, was to create confident environment before the next step. All about membership is presented as wonderful, she didn’t talk about money anytime. And at last she showed us a beautiful suite of the hotel with sea views and said: “For the same price you paid you can stay in this suite!” ja-ja-ja!!! 3- When we said no, this polite person took us to a room with 10 or 15 tables, all full of dealers and people who, like as, accepted to know what “MEMBRESIA” means. Then the party starts… two persuasive dealers, and the polite person were insisting to sell their membership…a lot of time, a lot of different offers, at last we disconnected hearing this guys, saying NO all the time. They were like business wolves! They tried to sell us a membership of 30 years!! For $12.900!!We felt really uncomfortable in this room. When the dealers were talking I was watching what was happening there… it was embarrassing!! There was a score showing the number of memberships sold… the board showed how many membresias left (95 of 100)… good fake strategy to hurry the possible buyers! We don’t like the food of the hotel in general… I mean… the food was not bad but the explanation of the plates in the fancy restaurants were pure poetry but then the meals were regular. They took the image of the “haute cuisine” restaurants with poetry in the menu, nice presentation and with a very little portions of food but don’t expect an explosion of flavors in your mouth. Only image. You can see that especially on desserts, they are very attractive visually, but all taste muffled or have the same taste of butter. Also, if you want to taste a really bad wine order the house wine, especially the red one. It is embarrassing because they said all the time that was a Spanish wine… well we are from Spain, and this wine brand, DON SIMON, is the cheapest you can buy in the supermarket, about $2 per liter. To be honest, that is not a joke, only drunkards and young guys buy it. And most times they mix it with soda. I was watching some people checking the wine and their faces showed me the same feeling. I don’t like the hidden purpose of selling a bad quality wine using the Spain trademark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkling

Back to menu Return to top

Change search