$275 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morenita q habla espanol
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Introducing Parents to All-Inclusive Travel

It was great. They were stunned. Food was good,. Service was fantastic. My parents were shy at first but once they fully grasped the concept of all-inclusive they had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Jungle Tour Xel-Ha Xcaretr Those are my favorite tours. Don't waste time at Senor Frogs and the like

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morenita q habla espanol
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Parents first trip to Mexico

Excellent friendly staff. Food good. Variety of food and restaurants is great. My parents loved Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Jungle Tour Xel Ha Xcaret all great excursions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joanne76
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Winter getaway

Overall the place was nice. The food was above average compared to other all inclusive hotels I've stayed at. However, the website states they offer a lot of vegetarian options, which was not the case .No reservations needed for dinner which was also nice. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Beach waiter Leonel was the best! Be aware that the hotel cannot make change and the stores do not carry a lot of money. If you plan to tip, make sure you have enough small bills before you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dosai
Business
Indian Creek
Feb 3, 2015

Nice hotel

The hotel is in a nice location. The staff were very helpful. As you could use the next building's (royal Solaris ) facilities, it expands the things you could do. The shows are great (Mayan show, Mexican show etc). Kayaking and some other boat rides are available just across the street, which are included in the all inclusive option. We stayed in an ocean view room and the views were awesome. They had separate place for kids' activities. You can leave the kids there, and they keep the kids entertained with various activities. Room service menu has limited items. My main complaint is about the cleanliness of the plates and cups in the restaurant and other areas. They were not cleaned properly. I noticed this at every meal, and this was not an one time occurrence. I had to pick the best among the dirty plates, glasses. I didn't expect those from a hotel like this. If you are a vegetarian, your options are very very less. Even the plain rice had Bacon. (and if you are a vegan, the options are still worse) Overall, this is a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Many evening shows are great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
igreik
Business
BROOKLYN
Feb 4, 2015

Relaxing vacation

Nice hotel at the tip of Kukulkan Blvd. Close to airport. Good selection of dining options. Decent drinks. Friendly staff. Worthy place to enjoy the beach in relaxing atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie and Clyde 00
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Engagement trip

Overall stay was great! You have amazing choices to eat and room service is just as good. Our only complaint was our room's air conditioner was broke and called to request service on it day one and someone had supposedly fixed it. We realized it still wasn't working. After calling front desk again, they had someone come out again and they realized it couldn't be fixed. So we had to change rooms. For the inconvenience, they upgraded us to a member's only room which was pretty awesome! Since we stayed four nights we were treated to a free lobster dinner. We also took advantage of the free sunset cruise which was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Winter Get-a-Way

The food was good, the drinks were good, and the service was great. I would like to especially thank Omar and Vivi for showing us such a great time! They were some of the friendliest people I have ever met, and they made our trip one we will never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diane c.
Business
peabody
Mar 30, 2015

awesome vacation with my friends

It was a very nice place to stay. Very clean. I would go back there tomorrow if I could. All workers in the resort were very pleasant to talk to, very helpful, hard working people. They make you feel like you were at home. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIRKAN
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Long Weekend Escape

Very nice hotel and good value. I stayed here twice so far and my experience was always positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jinwoo l.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Such a multiful place!

We visted cancun first time and they gave us full satisfied as we expect. The great thing is we can enjoy two next door hoter at the same time under same coperate hoter name. They have different style service for foods, pools,facility,ect... We'd stayed at various place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top