$336 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrscain
Business
Augusta, GA
May 7, 2013

Absolutely Loved this Resort <3

We decided on this resort because it was all inclusive no matter if you got a lagoon view room or a ocean front room. From what I could see while searching the site alot if the other resorts were only inclusive if you upgraded to a more expensive room. But my husband and I spent 5 knights at the Resort, the staff were wounderful, they always asked you if you needed anything, very very clean resort, they are always cleaning, the food was ok but luckily we could go to the resort next door where the food was a little better, but they could not come to our resort.. It seemed a little unfair but that resort is for parting.. This one isn't. But, all the restaurants were great, bed was all that comfortable but it was ok... 24hr room service came in handy, also inclusive, nightly shows , we didn't attend them just didn't want to, we just wanted to relaxe not party.on and their is a photo both In the resort next door they will take you out on the beach and take photos of you... OMG they are beautiful ..... I could go on and on but ... In all THIS PLACE IS A MUST GO TO RESORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

A couple of nights some people went out to a local club and came back in tears or very angry... Don't know what happened but the host at the front desk told us the he doesn't recommend anyone leave the resort alone... Plus leaving the airport PLZZZZZ book a transfer from the airport to your Resort.. They say some cab drivers don't be real cab drivers... Basically you'll never be seen again. When leaving, do not let the guys at the airport get your bags they seem helpful but they will hassle for a tip when done.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katwoman14623
Business
Rochester, NY
May 1, 2013

Perfect Vacation!

What a wonderful experience we had at the GR Caribe. The staff was wonderful, the room was spotless and the amenities between the two hotels were more than enough to keep us happy. The beach was so pretty and clean. We had no problem with the food. We ate at the restaurants every night and really enjoyed Venitos. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see some ruins and don't feel like taking a long excursion just walk about a half mile down the road and visit El Rey. For $4 you get to see some interesting ruins without the long day trip and expense.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nose from Indiana
Business
Central Indiana
Apr 29, 2013

great for a lazy week

We just had a fantastic week at GR Cribe. Loved the unique hotel with access to a lot of amenities. The beach location was wonderful. Staff was friendly and efficient most of the time. Food was okay but not the best part of the trip. Great place for us 50 somethings to go as a couple. We plan to go back and highly recommend that you go if you want a lazy beach vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tallsally
Business
md
Apr 27, 2013

great stay

Older hotel. Excellent food and service. I was annoyed by the fact that u cant open windows and must stay with ac. No complains. Small territory - with kids go playa del carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big bucky
Business
appleton wi
Apr 25, 2013

gr caribe was nice

The hotel was small with lots of steps. I f you have any physical limitations its hard. The food was good and the staff was excellent. It was quiet and nice, if you wanted noise and excititment you can go next door to the royal solaris, plenty happening there. All in all it was a good trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

go down by club med and swim or snorkel its dead calm!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnboy23
Business
Baltimore MD
Apr 24, 2013

good but was a time share.

The hotel was amazing, the food was good and the drinks kept coming. The down side was this was a TIME SHARE !! I had no clue and we got sucked into 2 hours and sales talks and them trying to get us to buy in. I did not pay to go to buy a time share !!! Even in our last few minutes waiting for our shuttle back to the airport they were still asking us to buy in. Every time you went to dinner or did something they asked your room number, this was to flag you if you didn't buy things like trips, or use the spa. If it wasn't a time share I would go back, but no way and I going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The shows were free and good, I liked it and so did my wife. The music stunk, a DJ would have been better for dancing.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikees
Business
New England
Apr 22, 2013

Great Vacations

staff at this hotel was wonderful including the ones who clean rooms every day meals and ammenities were very good including the posibility of going to tower One for additional menus beach service was very good I strongly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kevin corona
Business
new jersey
Apr 22, 2013

good relaxing vacation

If your looking for corona dont stay here. Staff is excellent and ready to serve you. Most of the food is below average. Dont expect good desserts. Bonaventi restraunt is the best restaraunt. Room service is fantastic but dont order the burger. Tasted horrible and was the size of a piece of taylor ham. Did not have any hotel activities. Was supposed to have bingo everyday but only had it on the day we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Challis
Business
Boise, Idaho
Apr 21, 2013

impressive all inclusive

This was our first use of an all inclusive scheme, and we will be back. Everything was great. Next time I will take more small bills, as the staff is awesome and deserve tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marybele
Business
New Britain CT
Apr 19, 2013

great time at the resort

fantastic vacation for couple.My husband and I had a great time in the resort.The food was the best.Ecellent experience for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top