$302 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
atlantajona
Business
atlanta
May 29, 2013

cancun 2013

It was a great trip over all. Great beach and awesome weather. Friendly staff. Food can be better. Hotel looks beautiful however rooms can definitely use more upgrades. Floor was always wet due to humidity and bathroom had issues (toilet clogging, unpleasant odor) although our family had a great time, we will not be returning to this hotel. Most annoying thing about yhe hotel was constant calls we received in the room from people trying to sell excursions...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaliser
Business
Atlanta
May 28, 2013

Romantic getaway

This hotel was fabulous for a relaxing authentic Mexican vacation!! The facilities were clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and attentive every day of my stay. I went to the sister property but quickly returned as it was very busy and less relaxing, however I do recommend their spa services. The 3 restaurants onsite served a la carte menus which changed everyday and provided a variety of delicious choices. I loved this hotel and would return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeLaun
Business
Poteau, OK
May 28, 2013

Will definately go back!

We loved everything about the hotel, rooms were very clean, food was fantastic and service was fenominal. Can't wait to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't use the medical services in the Royal Solaris, it costs $200 cash, take the bus downtown and see the doctor for $4.00!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hecy
Business
miami
May 21, 2013

GR CARIBE

Great location great hotel will come again............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lance A Colbruno
Business
Aurora, Colorado
May 21, 2013

Peaceful

Gr Caribe is absolutely a steal for the price! If your looking for a quite place, good food, great staff this is your place! The staff was incredible always treating you like family... We built relationships everytime we would go to dinner, bar lobby, pool ext... The staff recognizes you and are very good at knowing your on vacation and treat you like it, and they let you know that too! Lol... Its great because you can bounce from both hotels if you stay at Gr but Royal cant come over to Gr so if you want that peaceful quiet time hang out at Gr but if your looking for a little pool party, are louder atmosphere head to Royal and their literally connected, it will literally take 1 min from one resort to the next... Very close to the airport, and easier access to the activities but not the downtown area... but the buses run by the resorts 24/7... Resort is vert clean, staff is constantly cleaning throughout the day!!! Its really kept up... I can go on and on! I read bad review about the buffet at Royal but we liked it, especially the breakfast buffet... The lobster dinner was amazing at Gr... Its an all inclusive but bring tip money, they dont expect it but you wont regret the extra treatment you feel you receive! Besides they treat you like royalty there so show some love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The sell activities in the pool area are down near the beach and are very affordable, remember to negotiate the price dont just act desperate and take the first number they throw at you...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin RN
Business
Delmar, NY
May 20, 2013

Great Vacation!

This was a beautiful all-inclusive resort! We just returned yesterday and miss it already! The staff was very kind and helpful, the room was beautiful, and the location could not be better! Caution: downtown Cancun is a 45 minute drive so if that is where you want to be, choose a different location. We did not miss not going into Cancun though. If relaxation is what you want, this is the place :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Choose this hotel over it's sister hotel next door (the Royal Solaris) and you can enjoy the restaurants in both! A great extra.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrscain
Business
Augusta, GA
May 7, 2013

Absolutely Loved this Resort <3

We decided on this resort because it was all inclusive no matter if you got a lagoon view room or a ocean front room. From what I could see while searching the site alot if the other resorts were only inclusive if you upgraded to a more expensive room. But my husband and I spent 5 knights at the Resort, the staff were wounderful, they always asked you if you needed anything, very very clean resort, they are always cleaning, the food was ok but luckily we could go to the resort next door where the food was a little better, but they could not come to our resort.. It seemed a little unfair but that resort is for parting.. This one isn't. But, all the restaurants were great, bed was all that comfortable but it was ok... 24hr room service came in handy, also inclusive, nightly shows , we didn't attend them just didn't want to, we just wanted to relaxe not party.on and their is a photo both In the resort next door they will take you out on the beach and take photos of you... OMG they are beautiful ..... I could go on and on but ... In all THIS PLACE IS A MUST GO TO RESORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

A couple of nights some people went out to a local club and came back in tears or very angry... Don't know what happened but the host at the front desk told us the he doesn't recommend anyone leave the resort alone... Plus leaving the airport PLZZZZZ book a transfer from the airport to your Resort.. They say some cab drivers don't be real cab drivers... Basically you'll never be seen again. When leaving, do not let the guys at the airport get your bags they seem helpful but they will hassle for a tip when done.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katwoman14623
Business
Rochester, NY
May 1, 2013

Perfect Vacation!

What a wonderful experience we had at the GR Caribe. The staff was wonderful, the room was spotless and the amenities between the two hotels were more than enough to keep us happy. The beach was so pretty and clean. We had no problem with the food. We ate at the restaurants every night and really enjoyed Venitos. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see some ruins and don't feel like taking a long excursion just walk about a half mile down the road and visit El Rey. For $4 you get to see some interesting ruins without the long day trip and expense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nose from Indiana
Business
Central Indiana
Apr 29, 2013

great for a lazy week

We just had a fantastic week at GR Cribe. Loved the unique hotel with access to a lot of amenities. The beach location was wonderful. Staff was friendly and efficient most of the time. Food was okay but not the best part of the trip. Great place for us 50 somethings to go as a couple. We plan to go back and highly recommend that you go if you want a lazy beach vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tallsally
Business
md
Apr 27, 2013

great stay

Older hotel. Excellent food and service. I was annoyed by the fact that u cant open windows and must stay with ac. No complains. Small territory - with kids go playa del carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top