$280 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIG NASTY 02
Family
SOUTH BEND INDIANA
Jun 21, 2013

FAMILY VACATION

FOOD WAS AWESOME. THE STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY NICER. THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT. YOU CAN NOT BEAT EATING STEAK DINNERS EVERY NIGHT OVERLOOKING THE OCEAN AND CLEAN BEACH, AND YOU DONT NEED A SWIMUP BAR WHEN THE STAFF IS ALWAYS THERE TO GET YOU A NEW DRINK. HAVING PREMIUM ALCOHOL WAS ALSO A BIG BONUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Charlotteans
Family
Charlotte, NC
Jun 19, 2013

Great stay at a new property

The hotel is relatively small, but on a great location with good access to the beach, which is important due to the small pool in the facility. The rooms were very clean but I wish they did not have door access to each other as sounds could be easily heard from next door. The all-inclusive package includes 3-4 course menus with lots of variety to include from. I believe the staff is the star of the place....they really go above and beyond to take good care of you. As with many other reviewers, we can easily recall the name of various team members who took amazing care of us: Isaias, Max and Carlos stood out in particular. Amazing job guys !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.MA
Family
Usa
Jun 12, 2013

Customer service Not consistent

Food was fine, unfortunately most of the staff not well trained, so service is not consistent. Some of the staff will make you feel in a 5 stars hotel, others in a 3 stars... Not their fault though, corporate must provide training specially to the pool waitress and make sure they follow procedures and standard courtesy protocols.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faythe
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Jun 11, 2013

Great Honeymoon

My new husband and I just had our honeymoon there and it was fabulous. The staff was SO polite! There was so many choices for food, especially being that we had access to the sister resort. The only bad thing i have to say is that they really try to get you to do a timeshare meeting, which we didn't do because it was our honeymoon. Besides that one little issue, we had the time of our lives and I cannot wait to go back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaBear5
Couples
SLC, UTAH
Jun 5, 2013

AWESOME!!!!

It was so great I cant even begin to explain. We stayed in cancun a couple years ago and we stayed at a 3 star thinking it was great, but this hotel was so much better we will definitely be coming back. The staff was so nice and always willing to do anything for you! They are so willing to please and always cleaning, either cleaning up after you or just cleaning the hotel. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone, and I cant wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to flee market, you can bargain there. Also the shopping in the airport is pretty good compared to the shops in the hotel.

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
atlantajona
Family
atlanta
May 29, 2013

cancun 2013

It was a great trip over all. Great beach and awesome weather. Friendly staff. Food can be better. Hotel looks beautiful however rooms can definitely use more upgrades. Floor was always wet due to humidity and bathroom had issues (toilet clogging, unpleasant odor) although our family had a great time, we will not be returning to this hotel. Most annoying thing about yhe hotel was constant calls we received in the room from people trying to sell excursions...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaliser
Couples
Atlanta
May 28, 2013

Romantic getaway

This hotel was fabulous for a relaxing authentic Mexican vacation!! The facilities were clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and attentive every day of my stay. I went to the sister property but quickly returned as it was very busy and less relaxing, however I do recommend their spa services. The 3 restaurants onsite served a la carte menus which changed everyday and provided a variety of delicious choices. I loved this hotel and would return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeLaun
Family
Poteau, OK
May 28, 2013

Will definately go back!

We loved everything about the hotel, rooms were very clean, food was fantastic and service was fenominal. Can't wait to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't use the medical services in the Royal Solaris, it costs $200 cash, take the bus downtown and see the doctor for $4.00!

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lance A Colbruno
Family
Aurora, Colorado
May 21, 2013

Peaceful

Gr Caribe is absolutely a steal for the price! If your looking for a quite place, good food, great staff this is your place! The staff was incredible always treating you like family... We built relationships everytime we would go to dinner, bar lobby, pool ext... The staff recognizes you and are very good at knowing your on vacation and treat you like it, and they let you know that too! Lol... Its great because you can bounce from both hotels if you stay at Gr but Royal cant come over to Gr so if you want that peaceful quiet time hang out at Gr but if your looking for a little pool party, are louder atmosphere head to Royal and their literally connected, it will literally take 1 min from one resort to the next... Very close to the airport, and easier access to the activities but not the downtown area... but the buses run by the resorts 24/7... Resort is vert clean, staff is constantly cleaning throughout the day!!! Its really kept up... I can go on and on! I read bad review about the buffet at Royal but we liked it, especially the breakfast buffet... The lobster dinner was amazing at Gr... Its an all inclusive but bring tip money, they dont expect it but you wont regret the extra treatment you feel you receive! Besides they treat you like royalty there so show some love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The sell activities in the pool area are down near the beach and are very affordable, remember to negotiate the price dont just act desperate and take the first number they throw at you...

Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin RN
Couples
Delmar, NY
May 20, 2013

Great Vacation!

This was a beautiful all-inclusive resort! We just returned yesterday and miss it already! The staff was very kind and helpful, the room was beautiful, and the location could not be better! Caution: downtown Cancun is a 45 minute drive so if that is where you want to be, choose a different location. We did not miss not going into Cancun though. If relaxation is what you want, this is the place :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Choose this hotel over it's sister hotel next door (the Royal Solaris) and you can enjoy the restaurants in both! A great extra.

Back to menu Return to top