$302 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guanghan
Business
Garland Texas
Dec 31, 2012

Great family beach trip

The hotel is very cozy and beautiful. Since there are two hotels GR Caribe and Royal Solaris next to each other and by the same owner, we get to use the facilities and restraurants in both places. The food and drinks are very good. The dinner lasts until 10:00pm and after 10:30, they also offer snacks. The staff are very friendly and nice. The hotel bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check the large restraurant in Royal Solaris for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lad Honeymooners
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 4, 2013

Great pick!!

My husband and I picked this resort for our honeymoon and couldn't be happier with our choice! This was our first trip to Mexico so we were a little nervous at first but it turned out to be an amazing vacation. The staff at this resort was excellent. They are extremely helpful and friendly. We had a problem with our first room and they upgraded us to an even better room without any hesitation. Also, if you stay at this resort you have complete access to the sister resort next door which gives you more options for food, drinks, and entertainment. We thought the food was great and it definitely outdid our expectations. Again, this was our first trip to Cancun so we do not have other resorts to compare it to, but we would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get pesos before going to the resort because there is no atm at the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilovebeach
Business
North Carolina
Jan 14, 2013

great vacation!

staff was excellent! Food was good. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One of the group
Business
Minnesota
Jan 15, 2013

family vacation

Family of 8 vacation - great food, fantastic staff, clean rooms. Very accomodating hotel. Only draw back is room noise. The Hotel needs to improve on sound proofing the rooms better. You can hear everything in the room next to you. If you have an adjoining room to another room, all conversations can be heard as if in same room with you - not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dad family of three
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 27, 2013

Amazing value

Overall this is a great hotel. Very clean, good service, above average food, and you get access to the resort next door. Only down side it's they water down your drinks. But if make friends with the bar tender this isn't a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baki Kathy
Business
Oregon, Wi
Feb 4, 2013

I'd go back!

We had a great time they were very friendly, helpful, and the place was very clean. They food was all great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't shop at the outdoor venders. You pay more and they are very aggressive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Bobby
Business
New York
Feb 11, 2013

Great Value....

As with most things in life you get what you pay for...so while the resort has some minor flaws, the overall impression we were left with, is that we got a ton of value for our money. Easily the best thing about this resort is the staff. Each one is more friendly and helpful then the next. The food was excellent as well. We are a NYC couple and my wife is a bit of a 'foodie' and we had consistently excellent meals. The resort is a little bit sleepy (at least while we were there...early February) but that was fine with us. The majority of visitors seem to be in their 50's and the recently retired set, which again was fine with us (we are in our 40's). The ability to use the GR resort next door is great. It gives you a few more options for food and entertainment etc... Speaking of entertainment, it was a little weak in our opinion, but we are not going to Cancun for the resort shows...and neither should you :). Anyway, we would definitely go back to this resort again, which I guess is the test of any positive review. Ignore the bad reviews, it's not the 4 Seasons, but it's not pretending to be. It's a friendly little resort with a great staff, excellent food, decent pool, great beach...if you are looking for more, then go ahead and spend the money for a 5 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moe boston
Business
gr caribe by solaris
Feb 18, 2013

great experience

i would go back there anytime. great service and very good accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

buy your transportation before heading there. it'll save you money and time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonah1980
Business
Chicago
Feb 22, 2013

Great Vacation with Friends

My friends and I stayed at the GR Caribe at the start of February. It was a great hotel, the rooms were excellent and clean. The staff did a great job keeping it clean and everything stocked, with great animals and hearts (Valentines day) each day, a really nice surprise when we came in from the pool! We had a wonderful relaxing stay and were never hassled by staff as I have read in other reviews. They were excellent and very accommodating, both around the pool and in the restaurants. It was great being able to use the facilities at both hotels it meant that we always had a wide range of choices. We preferred the more sedate feel of the GR Caribe, however if you wanted something more upbeat then the Royal next door had lots of entertainment. The food was average to good and sometimes exceptional depending on which restaurant we chose. We would def return, we had a really great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mKamran
Business
Detroit
Feb 25, 2013

GR Caribe in Cancun

We stayed for 5 days in GR Caribe. It was a fantastic experience. Room was very good, staff were very friendly, welcoming and polite. Food was available anytime and in really good restaurant, especially Restaurante Bogovante. Close to airport, and nightclubs. I absolutely recommend this hotel with all inclusive package, if you want to relax and have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top