$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Lote 64 Bis Seccion A 2a., Etapa Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
223 reviews
Bachelor/Bachelorette trip

I absolutely loved this hotel! The food and the staff weresuper frfriendly. . Excellent service... See full review

  • GG1110
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great Place for a Quiet Getaway

I spent hours comparing hotels and based my decision off others' reviews that were more descriptive... See full review

  • Long overdue vacationer
  • Jul 19, 2014
Elegant, family-friendly resort close to marina

With its Mediterranean style and beautifully crafted interior, the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive exudes charm and a welcoming atmosphere. The resort underwent extensive renovations and reopened in 2011. The resort complex offers attractive details, from its iron chandeliers and Moroccan-style arches to its balconies overlooking the ocean. The atmosphere is further enhanced by covered walkways and inner courtyards with palm trees, fountains and candles. The 200-room GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive is also close to the marina, where guests enjoy water sports, relax in the shaded Jacuzzis, or sunbathe in the cushioned chaise-lounges.

Reasons to stay
  • Complimentary lobster dinner for guests staying four nights or more
  • Variety of restaurants and bars for guests, and unlimited use of the sister resort Resort Royal Solaris Cancun
  • Kids Club and mini water park to keep the youngsters occupied; babysitting service available
GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive rooms

Many of the rooms at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive provide guests with views of the ocean or lagoon. Typically they are furnished with king, queen or double beds. The superior two-bedroom villa option at the GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also provides guests with an en suite/private bathroom, furnished living room and kitchenette, as well as a valet service.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun shopping malls (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (20 mi/32 km)

Hotel Map

21.0481 -86.7832
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 minutes driving distance.
Area description
GR Caribe is a beachfront deluxe resort located in the hotel strip of Cancun, approximately 10 minutes from Cancun's International airport, 15 minutes from the main shopping malls and 20 minutes from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Deluxe Lagoon View Room offers 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two double beds facing the lagoon, some with furnished living room, 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32inch flat screen TV and satellite system, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses, VIP service.
Luxury Ocean View Room
Luxury Ocean View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with partial ocean view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, satellite TV system, desk , iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD , wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room
Premier Class Ocean Front View Room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds with oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, bathrobes and slippers, gourmet room service menu, selected aromatherapy kit, turn-down service nightly, bathroom scale, luxury bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, children decorated sheets, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge with premium beverages, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa
Superior 2 Bedroom Villa offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet with surcharge, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
Two bedroom suite, one bedroom with one king size, furnished balcony and furnished living room with oceanfront view additional bedroom with two double beds and oceanfront view, some with furnished living room, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and cooking utensils,(502.70 square feet), turn-down service nightly, deluxe bathroom amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe, telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge and smoke detect.(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
Deluxe Ocean view room
Special dcor in room
Bathrobes and slippers
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib(Bedding type is subject to availability)
Deluxe Room
Deluxe room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, en-suite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice-mail, tea and coffee making facilities.
One king size bed or two double beds facing the grounds of the resort , 33.30 mts (356 square feet), turn-down service nightly, ceramic tile floor, 32 flat screen TV and satellite system, wide marble bathroom with deluxe amenities, vanity mirror, shower, desk, iron and ironing board, coffee pot and gourmet coffee, laptop compatible safe ,telephone with direct long distance dialing, stocked mini fridge, smoke detectors, I pod player with alarm clock and line-in jack plays CD, wood hangers, pillow menu available, pillow top mattresses ,VIP service. 100 % chemical free.(Bedding type is subject to availability)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.3 mi

Dining

Cafe Solaris
In the mornings, Cafe Solaris offers a buffet service, including refreshing natural fruit juice, freshly brewed coffee, Danish bread, salmon and shrimps omelettes and different Mexican delights. Children buffet menu also included. In the evenings, guests can choose from the menu which includes many tasty international specialties (evening service seasonal).
Food: Buffet international. | Open from 6:30 to 10:30 a.m. | Dress Code: informal (shirts are required for service, must use shoes or sandals, swimmings suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Smoking Area: Terrace.
Venetto
Offers a unique lagoon view, serves delicious, innovator and creative Italian, International, French and Signature cuisine. Because of its intimate and refined atmosphere, Veneto is a great choice for those looking for a romantic evening.
Menu: International la carte. | Open from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual elegant (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Lobby Bar
Spectacular bar with 24 hours service and a totally relaxing environment that transports to live a memorable experience and where you can find the best wines, liquors and cocktail festivals every day of the week.
Gourmet Deli
Located by the swimming pool area this gourmet snack bar has excellent selection of light snacks including vegetarian dishes and drinks. Just raise your arm and the waiter will serve you at your lounge chair.
Open from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Bogavante
Delightful terrace with a unique ocean view in a very relaxed atmosphere which provides our guests with the best selection of international specialties, mostly prepared with seafood and steak. Bogavante offers a la carte lunch and dinner, also Asian cuisine including tepanyakis, sushi rolls, makis, temakis and shrimps.
Menu: International la carte, seafood speciality. | Open: Lunch from 12:00 to 4:00 p.m. Dinner from 6:00 to 10:00 p.m. | Dress code: Casual for Lunch and casual elegant for Dinner (no flip-flops or swimming suits are allowed). | No reservations needed. | Non-Smoking Policy.
Room Service
Available 24 hours a day at no additional cost.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Orange
Hewitt Tx
Aug 29, 2014

Very nice

The hotel was older but nice. The staff was very friendly and willing to accommodate. The food was decent, nothing really to write home about. My wife and I really enjoyed the breakfast at Cafe Solaris. They had made to order waffles, pancakes and omelets. My wife and I were fortunate enough to get to see several large sea turtles come ashore and bury their eggs in the sand right outside the hotel. We were also given the opportunity to release several baby turtles into the ocean. It was pretty amazing. The only real complaint that I have about the hotel was the bed. It was basically a box spring with a pillow top. It was very hard. Other than that we had a really nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GG1110
Washington DC
Aug 26, 2014

Bachelor/Bachelorette trip

I absolutely loved this hotel! The food and the staff weresuper frfriendly. . Excellent service from all the cooks, the bartenders, the pool lifeguards and room service. . Will definetly be coming back for my honeymoon :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAHA
Antioch, California
Aug 13, 2014

family vacations

In general everything was really good. room service , maid , security, bell boys , food , amennities , pool service , we enjoy it all, but they need more entertainment and more variety in food . seen the turtles laid their eggs in the middle of the night in the beach and been taking care by the hotel personal and humanitarians office it was great. great job every one .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Mercado 28 28 market in downtown can cun to buy all your little presents for your love ones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susana D
Miami, FL
Aug 13, 2014

cozy hotel, wonderful vacation

My family had a good time, excellent customer service, diversity food and good quality and entertainment every day, excellent shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cricket Daddy
Chicago IL
Aug 10, 2014

awesome stay

We were pampered by hotel staff for a whole week. We loved it. Definitely thinking of going back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great staff and great cook... Very tasty dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
need a rest mom
cleveland , ohio
Aug 7, 2014

good family getaway

overall hotel was good and service was pretty good too. food was also good and servers and staffs are friendly. but, we have a trouble to call or contact a America. I don't know why. and the internet connection was so slow I can't even use it. only bad thing from my experience was drunken guest's loud noises in the middle of night from hallway makes me hard to sleep. other than that it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glo Glo
Shorewood, IL
Jul 20, 2014

Clean

The staff was very friendly and the room and pool was exceptionally clean. I was very impressed with how much cleaning was done throughout the day AND night. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Have an early dinner to make all the hotel shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long overdue vacationer
Cancun, Mexico
Jul 19, 2014

Great Place for a Quiet Getaway

I spent hours comparing hotels and based my decision off others' reviews that were more descriptive so this will be long. GR Caribe Deluxe gives you access to the sister hotel Solaris which is a 2 minute walk to their pool. You have access to both (food, entertainment, pools, etc) hotels yet they do not. GR Caribe utilizes that to minimize the things at their hotel making it smaller yet soooo much quieter and relaxing - which I loved! There is only one pool at GR but it's large, beautiful, surrounded by plenty of comfortable chairs and lounge areas so I never even wanted to go to the other, much much louder pool. Solaris hotel was full of children and teens making it great for families but far too loud for our family of 2 adults and 3 "kids" in their early 20s. My brother often went to Solaris at night and hung out by their bar and met people his own age to have a good time. So the bottom line is GR is great for couples and families with very young children or older children. Our rooms were perfectly located, steps away from the pool, and yet it was quiet unless you wanted to sleep past 9-9:30. The beds were pretty comfortable, we had a lovely seating area, and the shower was great (only a shower but I didn't mind). We did not upgrade our room so all their rooms must be great! The ocean and beach was amazing. Picture perfect and there were plenty of chairs to pick from. The staff was amazing. So, so nice and thoughtful. 24 hour lobby bar was awesome too - they made the best drinks at the hotel in my opinion. Mini golf at the hotel was also fun and we played it many times over our week in Cancun. For the things that could use improvement: I disliked that we had to purchase our own shuttle from the airport (both ways) and their food choices are limited yet you can always walk a few minutes and have more options at Solaris and GR does have 24hr free room service. There are mainly 4 places to eat at GR. Bogavante has amazing views and their food is quite good, breakfast place was great, and the fancy restaurant (Venuto?) was out of this world. The a la carte by the pool wasn't that great so I would suggest just going to Solaris or Bogavante. Most of the food was great at dinner but I never was too impressed with the salads or most of the fish… We preferred dressing up at night and eating at one of the 2 nice restaurants (Marco Polo was the other) and I'm glad we opted for that. Overall, if you want a raging night life, GR is probably not for you unless you want to go over to Solaris and put up with hundred of young 17-21 year old girls. The food isn't always 5 star but I still enjoyed it much more than I disliked it. If you are long overdue for a vacation and just want to lay on the beach/by the pool and enjoy the beautiful weather, then feel comfortable with your decision in GR Caribe Deluxe by Solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Opt out of the included lobster dinner, I suspect it wasn't the freshest ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom and Pam 2014
Mt. Washington, KY
Jul 17, 2014

Nice getaway

Overall experience was great! The service was second to none in all areas of the resort, someone was always wanting to assist you or get you a drink. Rick, Antonio, Brenda, Veronica, Giovanni, and Fernando were exceptional at both the restaurants and pool bars. The atmosphere at the Caribe is much more relaxed than the sister property next door, service there was verygood. The Marco Polo and Venato restaurants were more upscale and are included in the all inclusive. The Bogavante (beachfront) restaurant was very nice as well. The Solaris restaurant for breakfast was always good. Nothing was ever dirty or needing attention. The resort itself is a little older but the ambiance of the Spanish style architecture is very nice and relaxing. The only additional service we used was the spa, the massage by the beach was really nice and relaxing. If you are looking for a nice place with relaxation and pampering this is a hidden gem. The only complaint I have is the Mayaland/Sunset cruise that was included in the deal was a fluke. I booked trip, confirmed it, reconfirmed it, and we waited for an hour to be picked up as stated at time of booking. After being promised to be picked up three different times still no one showed up, even the hotel desk confirmed our pickup location. You will be asked to do a timeshare presentation (optional) by the staff so be prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the restaurants at the resort, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Caribe by Solaris Deluxe All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyGuy2014
Detroit, MI
Jul 7, 2014

Fun with family

This is a great place to stay with family and kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search