$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
386 reviews
excellent beach

Great beach and great location. Rooms were decent, just no fridge. Would go back. See full review

  • Chelsea W.
  • Aug 27, 2015
Spring Break trip with my friends

We visited Cancun for our spring break. The hotel was nice and clean, and also it was close from... See full review

  • NInja
  • Feb 9, 2015

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

General

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Location

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Dining
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Property features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Nearby attractions

Wallet-friendly beachfront Cancun resort with all-inclusive option

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$76
3.6 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$141
3.1 / 5 407 reviews
★★★
$115
3.9 / 5 66 reviews
★★★
$99
3.4 / 5 273 reviews
★★★
$187
3.3 / 5 94 reviews
★★★
$95
4.1 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$79
4.0 / 5 159 reviews
★★★★
$123
4.1 / 5 92 reviews
★★★★
$127
3.8 / 5 28 reviews

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 386
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emmanuel P.
Friends
Villahermosa
Jul 28, 2015

Normal

The hotel was good in general terms but very noisy anytime so I was a bit disturbed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heather S.
Friends
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

sister vacation

Rude staff that rip you off via conversion of money. If your not mexican your screwed. Just sayin lol not really funny but you get it. Find somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camie
Friends
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great Trip

Hotel could use some updating, however I had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lokota
Friends
Covington
Feb 9, 2015

Home away from Home!

We have been staying at the Flamingo for the last 5 years. This place is wonderful it's not a 5 star resort but they staff sure make you feel like it is. In the last couple of years they have renovated their facilities and have increase the variety in their menu. But what really makes this hotel a great place is the location. You couldn't ask for a better place right in the middle of pretty much everything. Overall a great place to stay and enjoy the sun, the beautiful white sand beach and the incredible crystal blue water. Now my advice to you is just have a great time don't be a rude costumer that thinks that because you pay so much amount of $$$$ you deserve to be treated like a royalty. kindness goes a long way in Mexico. $1-3 dollar tips also can get you a lot more than your think. Have fun and enjoy the Sun!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lokota
Friends
Seattle
May 12, 2014

Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to make you feel special. Big thanks to JORGE at the pool bar he is the best bartender ever!!!! Ricardo and the guys at the restaurant by the beach were also wonderful! See you next year :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Margarita Ville is a great place to hang out!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara1306
Friends
Derby, England
Apr 1, 2014

Viva Flamingo!

I can't praise this hotel enough. We were very sceptical before our stay as we had read some bad reviews but I really couldn't find any fault! The staff are absolutely lovely and couldn't be more attentive. We even got a phone call on our 2nd day from reception to make sure we were happy with everything so far. The location is great. Probably one of the nicer parts of the beach. A 15-20min walk to the clubs or a short 3min bus ride for 50p. Equally a 10min walk in the opposite direction brings you out by the lovely local shopping centre (not the flamingo mall) The food was great value for money. A lot of tasty meat and veg and often pasta or rice options if you would prefer. A plentiful salad bar a selection of mini desserts. As well as the restaurant choice in the day, you. Oils also have burger and chips by the poolside! The room was basic but spacious. We didn't spend much time in the room but the beds were comfy though and the shower operated as well as we needed it to. The maids changed the beds and replaced the towels every day. We didn't have much a view but when the beach is so beautiful, who would spend time on the balcony! We did see a room with a beach view which was stunning. The pools were as you'd expect. A main more lively one with a poolside bar, a jacuzzi area and a quieter one with a pool more suited to lengths. The gym isn't very good, we only went once and had a very limited choice of equipment. Overall fantastic stay. If you do go out I highly recommend Coco Bongo! We went three times. Live entertainment throughout the entire night. It was phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo for a club night. Congo bar for a cheaper night!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
El Duro
Friends
El paso
Mar 19, 2014

Maybe

The quality of the food and drinks it was simple and usually the same thing. The restaurant food it was good but the service not. The air conditioner never works constantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron hoss
Friends
Reno nv
Mar 9, 2014

Spring break 2014

The hotel was fantastic. The staff was excellent t, the room was just what we needed, nothing more. The all inclusive booze and food was magnificent. I would definitely return to the flamingo if I have a chance!!! was spectacular also with their service and being able to offer such a spectacular deal! Thank you so much to all of those involved who made this the best week of my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus that stops right outside of the hotel and it will take you to all the nightlife! It is cheap and easy for sure. Great value and super convienent

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great1fun
Friends
minnesota
Jun 2, 2013

Great memories

This hotel is great for a bunch of college friends looking for a cheap and great time in mexico. The staff here are the best you'll see and they try to make everything fun and exciting for you all the time. For the money that we spent on this hotel it doesn't get much better than this, the location is next to a ton of great place, so you should never be bored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

always go down stair to eat at the restaurant, the staff are the best you can find.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Bobby
Friends
Chicago il
Apr 24, 2013

My Cancun home away from home!

As always, Great!! My friends and I have been there over the last 16 years 30 times! We go 2-3 times a year. The staff is competent and friendly! Beach is THE BEST IN CANCUN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse or Lorenzillos are superb! The first for steak, the latter for lobster......Tha best!!!

Back to menu Return to top