$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
447 reviews
Flamingo

We had the best time ever staff was amazing our room was spotless everyday food was great pools... See full review

  • moreno fam 04
  • Aug 4, 2014
Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to... See full review

  • lokota
  • May 12, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Hotel Map

21.1187 -86.7563
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)-12 Miles
Area description
Located in the middle of the hotel zone on the beach. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun International Airport (20 minutes by taxi) and across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. Near from other shopping malls, discos and restaurants. "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities Cancun offers."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (447)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 447
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moreno fam 04
Dallas Tx
Aug 4, 2014

Flamingo

We had the best time ever staff was amazing our room was spotless everyday food was great pools were amazing I cant tell you how awesome the beach was and we felt so very safe with the life guard keeping an eye on all the swimmers from the hotel :) just a amazing time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy all of your activities from in your hotel like snorkeling and scuba diving or going to xcaret or xplor anywhere else there going to want you to do a time share to get it cheaper

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rmyers
San Diego California
Jun 23, 2014

You get what you pay for

2 days without a working bathroom and customer service was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Betty lau
New York, New York
May 2, 2014

Roaches in tub and bed

I live here, however my mom and Godmom came to visit and it's their second time here. I always choose a different hotel until I find one they love. Flamingo hotel has a good location, it's close to plaza la isla. What disgusted me was that there were roaches in the tub and one found crawling in the middle of the bed. Also found a few on the night stand. Of course I reported this and they did nothing except tell me they'd spay some kind of liquid and never did and who knows if it'd be toxic. Second time I reported it, the lady said she will make a report, and that was it. So my mom and Godmom had to sleep with roaches. Never this hotel again even though it was pretty cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Since I live here, many tourists don't know about downtown, and I don't mean walmart. Definitely visit a place called las palapAs, downtown. It's not far. Take any bus towards downtown and get off on la Patagonia where it's the end of the hotel zone. Then just wave for a taxi which only cost 2.50 usd or 30 pesos. Do not pay more. Do not pay tip either. Tell the driver las palapAs. This place is great after 6 pm on Friday to Sunday only. Great games for kids and food. Everything is in pesos and if you pay them in dollars, the exchange rate for them is 10 pesos for 1 usd which is not worth it. Average is 12.50

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Israelc12
El Paso tx
Apr 15, 2014

Vacation

Good experience , good location.. Price was good . I would rent it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perri
Juneau, Alaska
Mar 19, 2014

Beautiful beach

It was spring break and we were woken up every couple hours by partners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump Shrimp

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chickensnips
Portland, Oregon
Mar 13, 2014

Relaxing and Comfortable

We spent our last night in Mexico at this hotel. It was awesome. The staff at the hotel was super helpful and kind. The room was very comfortable. It was decorated very nice and super clean. We loved the view from our room into the Ocean. The buffet ( we are not buffet people) was actually pretty good. Loved the hammocks and the kids playground area. Loved that there was a kids pool for our toddler. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a chance, take a taxi or bus to the Mercado 28 downtown for amazing food for just a couple dollars. There are tons of crafts and gifts you can buy at the market.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cold in mn
hermantown mn
Mar 1, 2014

cancun vacation from snow and cold

our room at the flamingo was adequate-nothing fancy but certainly met our needs since we didn't spent a lot of time in there! the staff was wonderful-if they didn't speak english they usually tried to find someone who could. the beach was perfect-very few vendors and the ones who were walking the beach respected a "no" and didn't keep trying. we were within walking distance of two malls and many resturaunts-no problem getting around. the only dissatisfying thing was a genuine LACK OF CHAIRS at the hotel beach--witnessed several "discussions" with guests trying to get a chair. all the other hotels seemed to have an excess-lots of empties!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

get to the beach early if you want a chair

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RJTJBJ
Lincoln RI
Jan 18, 2014

Need to work on food and beach chairs

Stayed at the Flamingo Jan 11-17 Staff if very good in general. Richardo at the front desk was awesome. We had problems with the room (wrong bed types) He straightened out. The beach is awesome but if you don't get a chair by 8am they are gone. Hotel needs to spend a few bucks to buy some more. The food is average at best. Only good food is the buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el gordo chilango
Mexico
Jan 11, 2014

very nice, comfortable, good service

Everything was fine, good service, the pool. Big and clean, the staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cancunmom
Oregon, USA
Jan 8, 2014

Average vacation

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach was nice. No beach side service. Im used to having this in Mexico. Would not go back to this hotel due to no beach side service. Expensive food. Gym needs some upgrades. Our Housekeeper was wondeful. Wish I could bring her home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the local grocery store on bus route R1, or R2. Had an amazing bakery and great prices. Myan ruin must see. Very informational tour. Wait to get souvaneres at the ruins.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search