$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
451 reviews
more than expected

outstanding..a bang for the buck..staff was the best, they made sure me and my family had the best... See full review

  • antonjr1
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great for the price

Everything was great. The staff, food , drinks were great. The food was good, you do have to go to... See full review

  • Rlab
  • Sep 12, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
May 21, 2007

Would visit again

The Flamingo in Cancun was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The environment was beautiful and relaxing. The hotel was conveniently located to other restaurants and the local bus system which is easy to use. The concierge was very helpful and had convenient hours. The hotel beach was gorgeous and had waverunner rentals and parasailing nearby. My husband and I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Xcaret- Bring own snorkel/mask, flippers & life jackets are free. Evening show is must. Biodegradable sunscreen required, buy ahead for less. Transportation: Around Town-Local Bus $.65 USD; to Hotel-ADO bus from airport to Cancun station- $3.50 USD pp, then cab to hotel for $10 USD; to Airport- Cab for $20 USD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Dec 27, 2008

Great Location, Friendly Staff

This hotel is right in the middle of many restaurants, malls and close to Tortuga Beach, which is the location to embark into the boat that takes you to Isla Mujeres. It has two swimming pools, restaurant, bar, and it is right in front of the beach. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly and the food is pretty good (Specially Breakfast). Remember to tip well, so you get the best service everytime. I will highly recommend Isla Mujeres to anybody looking for an entire day of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping places are all around this area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fengyuming[@]
Business
Mexico ctiy
Sep 12, 2009

good price with rich service.

i had my bussiness travel at cancun,and i felt comfortbale living in The Flamingo Cancun Resort. i'd like to have a noon time in the swimming pool. And i'd like to stay in this hotle next time.thxs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 14, 2010

Awesome

The hotel was perfect. Great location across from restaurants and mall, very friendly staff. Very clean! All inclusive is the way to go, you will be taken care of from the time your arrive until the moment you leave. The crowd was a mix of students, to older couples, but very quiet for the most part. We will be returning as soon as possible. I feel like we should have paid more for all the services we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurie E.
Business
Sterling, Virginia
Feb 26, 2012

Great Tropical Vacation

We were really impressed at our stay at the The Flamingo Hotel, a 3-star hotel in Cancun, Mexico. After a long flight, we arrived at the Flamingo in the afternoon. The front desk agents were very competent and extremely friendly. Within a short period of time, we were given keys to our hotel room. Our room was bright yellow with two comfortable double beds. The bathroom was stocked with bottles of water--very refreshing after our long day’s journey. The next morning we woke up and looked out the window at a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea!! Breakfast was excellent, offering locally grown fresh fruits such as oranges and papaya as well as cereals and delicious hot entrees. Excellent staff were available to fulfill any special need . The beach restaurant's lunch and dinner dining room offered a gorgeous view of the Caribbean Sea with its clear blue water and white sand. The staff were friendly and expedient in bringing delicious fresh fish (with limes), tortillas, guacamole, and delicious drinks to our table. I would highly recommend staying at The Flamingo Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I suggest arriving at the venue early to get the BEST SEAT for the outstanding "Mardi Gras" revue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly J. L.
Business
Oregon
Mar 31, 2012

Flamingo Cancun resort all inclusive

My girl friend and I went to Cancun for a girls week away. We had the best time. The staff were very sweet and friendly. Anything and everything we asked for they were so helpful. We booked a couple of excursions, with there help. Had an outstanding time. The food was very good, cooked and prepared excellent. The 2 night of entertainment was a lot of fun. I would definately go back to the Flamingo Resort in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

snorkleing and parasailing adventures were fun. Maroma Adventures were very accommodating

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherl S
Business
Seabrook, Texas
May 20, 2012

Wonderful Week in Paradise

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. Everyone went our of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I plan to spend many more vacations at this property. I prefer this small, clean property over any of the larger hotels in the area. We had everything that we could want right there. AMAZING!!!!!!! Looking forward to our 2013 stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go see Ray (the travel agent in the font lobby area) if you want to book excursions. He is so kind and NOT PUSHY at all. He explains everything very clearly and makes sure that you get what you are paying for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lolodeki
Business
surrey british columbia canada
Nov 7, 2012

awesome service great hotel pools

its very clean well maintained and plenty of cool air circulation.beach front is great for swimming clean beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

watch out for tourist cops.they will get you for speeding on 40 km/h zones.$120 us dollar fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimW.
Business
Lima, Ohio
Mar 25, 2013

BEST FOR THE $$

I have read other reviewers slamming the Flamigo. This is the 2nd time we have been there. You can't find a better punch or the buck. Yes its older and smaller. Its clean, the food is very good, drinks are not top shelf but I don't usually purchase top shelf either. You can pay extra for some top shelf, its a personal choice. Jimmy Buffets is steps away. It was a great week and we can't wait to go back to the Flamingo. The VIP people bombard you with tour offers etc. but it happens as soon as you go through customs and every other block as you walk in the hotel district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great time at Margaritaville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonardo0390
Business
Arroyo, Puerto Rico
May 8, 2013

Good hotel for a good time.

My opinion this should be 5 star hotel. the employees are very friendly and attentive, the food and drink are very good, the pool very clean and the whole hotel, the beautiful beach, the bar in the hotel lobby very nice, definitely recommend it but pick a junior or deluxe room with sea view, you will not be disappointed. my only complaint is with the internet service, they charge $ 15.00 dollars per day, but the speed is very good and one can connect around the hotel, but you can connect a single electronic equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top