$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
381 reviews
Spring Break trip with my friends

We visited Cancun for our spring break. The hotel was nice and clean, and also it was close from... See full review

  • NInja
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great for the price

Everything was great. The staff, food , drinks were great. The food was good, you do have to go to... See full review

  • Rlab
  • Sep 12, 2014

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

General

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Location

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Dining
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Property features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Nearby attractions

Wallet-friendly beachfront Cancun resort with all-inclusive option

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
381 out of 381
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george chicago 8
Business
chicago,il
Jan 22, 2014

my vacation

I have stayed at the flamingo 3 times. I will stay there next time also. staff is great . everyone treats you very professionally . food is good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

bars/restaurants across the street or just hop the bus for a short straight ride to other clubs.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pam392014
Business
knoxville, tn
Mar 7, 2014

wonderful getaway

The staff was wonderful made lots of friends. The foods was different but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to everything

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chickensnips
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 13, 2014

Relaxing and Comfortable

We spent our last night in Mexico at this hotel. It was awesome. The staff at the hotel was super helpful and kind. The room was very comfortable. It was decorated very nice and super clean. We loved the view from our room into the Ocean. The buffet ( we are not buffet people) was actually pretty good. Loved the hammocks and the kids playground area. Loved that there was a kids pool for our toddler. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a chance, take a taxi or bus to the Mercado 28 downtown for amazing food for just a couple dollars. There are tons of crafts and gifts you can buy at the market.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara1306
Business
Derby, England
Apr 1, 2014

Viva Flamingo!

I can't praise this hotel enough. We were very sceptical before our stay as we had read some bad reviews but I really couldn't find any fault! The staff are absolutely lovely and couldn't be more attentive. We even got a phone call on our 2nd day from reception to make sure we were happy with everything so far. The location is great. Probably one of the nicer parts of the beach. A 15-20min walk to the clubs or a short 3min bus ride for 50p. Equally a 10min walk in the opposite direction brings you out by the lovely local shopping centre (not the flamingo mall) The food was great value for money. A lot of tasty meat and veg and often pasta or rice options if you would prefer. A plentiful salad bar a selection of mini desserts. As well as the restaurant choice in the day, you. Oils also have burger and chips by the poolside! The room was basic but spacious. We didn't spend much time in the room but the beds were comfy though and the shower operated as well as we needed it to. The maids changed the beds and replaced the towels every day. We didn't have much a view but when the beach is so beautiful, who would spend time on the balcony! We did see a room with a beach view which was stunning. The pools were as you'd expect. A main more lively one with a poolside bar, a jacuzzi area and a quieter one with a pool more suited to lengths. The gym isn't very good, we only went once and had a very limited choice of equipment. Overall fantastic stay. If you do go out I highly recommend Coco Bongo! We went three times. Live entertainment throughout the entire night. It was phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo for a club night. Congo bar for a cheaper night!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurie E.
Business
Sterling, Virginia
Feb 26, 2012

Great Tropical Vacation

We were really impressed at our stay at the The Flamingo Hotel, a 3-star hotel in Cancun, Mexico. After a long flight, we arrived at the Flamingo in the afternoon. The front desk agents were very competent and extremely friendly. Within a short period of time, we were given keys to our hotel room. Our room was bright yellow with two comfortable double beds. The bathroom was stocked with bottles of water--very refreshing after our long day’s journey. The next morning we woke up and looked out the window at a picturesque view of the Caribbean Sea!! Breakfast was excellent, offering locally grown fresh fruits such as oranges and papaya as well as cereals and delicious hot entrees. Excellent staff were available to fulfill any special need . The beach restaurant's lunch and dinner dining room offered a gorgeous view of the Caribbean Sea with its clear blue water and white sand. The staff were friendly and expedient in bringing delicious fresh fish (with limes), tortillas, guacamole, and delicious drinks to our table. I would highly recommend staying at The Flamingo Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I suggest arriving at the venue early to get the BEST SEAT for the outstanding "Mardi Gras" revue.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly J. L.
Business
Oregon
Mar 31, 2012

Flamingo Cancun resort all inclusive

My girl friend and I went to Cancun for a girls week away. We had the best time. The staff were very sweet and friendly. Anything and everything we asked for they were so helpful. We booked a couple of excursions, with there help. Had an outstanding time. The food was very good, cooked and prepared excellent. The 2 night of entertainment was a lot of fun. I would definately go back to the Flamingo Resort in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

snorkleing and parasailing adventures were fun. Maroma Adventures were very accommodating

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimW.
Business
Lima, Ohio
Mar 25, 2013

BEST FOR THE $$

I have read other reviewers slamming the Flamigo. This is the 2nd time we have been there. You can't find a better punch or the buck. Yes its older and smaller. Its clean, the food is very good, drinks are not top shelf but I don't usually purchase top shelf either. You can pay extra for some top shelf, its a personal choice. Jimmy Buffets is steps away. It was a great week and we can't wait to go back to the Flamingo. The VIP people bombard you with tour offers etc. but it happens as soon as you go through customs and every other block as you walk in the hotel district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great time at Margaritaville.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Rouxs
Business
Maine
May 13, 2013

4th trip and more to come!

This was our 4th trip back... every year gets better.. the staff remembers us year to year and it is always so great to catch up with old friends! Can't wait till next year! Thank you to Jorge and Juan Carlos for a wonderful birthday too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoenix Hari
Business
California
Dec 1, 2013

Fantastic place

Amazing budget friendly hotel, good service and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doris & tony
Business
new jersey
Apr 29, 2010

great location, fantastic people

we have stayed at this hotel 6 or 7 times and love it...It is in a great location, near everything but the best part is the staff....Maybe I shouldn't say staff because now there more like family.....we go at least twice a year to this hotel and they can't do enough for us. a bottle of wine, a platter of cheese and cracker were in our room the first night to welcome us back...we plan on going back in late sept this year to visit our friends at the flamingo hotel because that's what they are, FRIENDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is a small mall and 3 restaurants..center of town is a short cab or bus ride away

Back to menu Return to top