$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
696 reviews
Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to... See full review

  • lokota
  • May 12, 2014
perfect resort

the water is so nice . the whether so perfect i have wontherfull vacation See full review

  • best
  • Apr 15, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Hotel Map

21.1187 -86.7563
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)-12 Miles
Area description
Located in the middle of the hotel zone on the beach. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun International Airport (20 minutes by taxi) and across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. Near from other shopping malls, discos and restaurants. "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities Cancun offers."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (696)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 696
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scott13333
virginia
Jun 16, 2014

You get what you pay for

Hotel was clean. Food was not that good. Normal alcohol like Jim beam is a premium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kokiloka
Clarksville, TN
May 31, 2014

Very boring!

I know you get what you pay, so my recommendation is pay! Before I arrived at the hotel, I called from back home to ask their policy on having visitors at the hotel/room. They said it's fine, I can pay a certain amount for a day pass. When my visitor got there, they gave me all kinds of policies and said the only way to get them in was to pay for their stay (in my room) for which they wanted to charge me 4 times what I paid for myself. The guy was very rude too. The hotel really wants to be an all-inclusive resort but than tries to do everything possible to limit their expenses. I gave a one star for the location because the lounge chairs were uncomfortable and there was no service on the beach. Cannot go shirtless or shoeless to the nearby restaurant to get your drink either. They try to make you as uncomfortable as possible. The pool with the bar is inside the hotel surrounded closely by rooms. The atmosphere was not relaxing. The staff wanted to constantly check the wristband although I don't see why anybody would try to sneek in that hotel. Most people were trying to sneek out. Felt like a retirement home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kojo
chicago
Apr 29, 2014

great beach, great hotel

excellent cant go wrong super clean very modern, i liked it alot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
chicago
Apr 15, 2014

perfect resort

the water is so nice . the whether so perfect i have wontherfull vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lorezillos

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex jersey
NORTHERN, NJ
Mar 30, 2014

Best bang for your buck!

Had a great time staying here, location was great! Staff was extremely hospitable, if you're on the prowl for females then this is not the place for you, many family's and children, but enjoyed it over all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alyce 88
Boston, Massachusetts
Mar 30, 2014

single culture trip

I stayed at flamingo hotel for one week at the end of march. the hotel was in a strategic position, the ambience was very nice and very comfortable rooms, need focus on the clean of the bathroom,my bathroom was dirty when I ca me. I booked a room with all inclusive, was the best desion ever! I have the choice on 2 restaurant, the main one a buffet, and the second one on the beach a la carte (it was pretty good food). all inclusive gave me a opportunity to have open bar on national drink like beer,pigna colada etc. I think its great hotel for group of friends and family. tip: go to chicken itza and tulum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UK Buffalo
Dorset, UK
Feb 28, 2014

Great location, great company, good value

Looking around, people clearly have mixed experiences here. From what I saw it all seems to be about managing your expectations based on what you have paid. This isn't a 5-star resort, but is a very comfortable and good value hotel in a great location. For my week, I was lucky to secure an excellent rate for a beach-side suite. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and the view amazing. It was a little old, but kept clean every day with coffee and fridge regularly re-stocked. Traveling on my own, I'm the kind of person who is very happy to speak to strangers. I made some great friends on this trip - couples, friends and others traveling alone. We all hung out at the hotel during the day and went out at night, with people enjoying their own time or day trips when they wanted to. The location really was amazing. Very close to the main 'strip' of the resort for those wanting to enjoy the nightlife. Having spent the first couple days walking the beach in either direction, this hotel has one of the nicest parts. The beach is wide, not too crowded and the sea is very accessible. This side seemed to have much nicer waters than to the North. Food wasn't amazing, but was more than acceptable for the rates paid. There was a degree of repetition during the week, however the low rate made it very affordable and worthwhile eating elsewhere a few times. The breakfast deserves particular mention as it was always the meal highlight of the day - the freshly made omelettes and French toast were excellent. Overall, I was very happy with my stay considering the price paid. I didn't not have, see or hear about any of the problems some others have reported about rude staff or pushy sales people. I would return to Cancun again for a great mixture of chilling our during the day, accessibility to more cultural areas of Mexico, and a great night life. This hotel would be at the top of my list for a re-visit based on traveling alone and the money I'm willing to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LuvCancun
Buffalo, MN 55313, USA
Feb 7, 2014

4th stay here

The Flamingo is an average hotel, but the staff is friendly and accommodating and the price is right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george chicago 8
chicago,il
Jan 22, 2014

my vacation

I have stayed at the flamingo 3 times. I will stay there next time also. staff is great . everyone treats you very professionally . food is good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

bars/restaurants across the street or just hop the bus for a short straight ride to other clubs.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn Activista
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 9, 2013

Really relaxing with gorgeous room

Great experience here. Second time here and would come back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top