$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
535 reviews
Spring Break trip with my friends

We visited Cancun for our spring break. The hotel was nice and clean, and also it was close from... See full review

  • NInja
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Location, good hotel

Located right on the beach, a shopping mall and restaurants across the street, taxi and bus stop... See full review

  • Sonia and Rick
  • Jan 28, 2015
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 535
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hani J.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

no good

Food is bad service is nul you take what they have or what they whant. room on the side of the road very mutch moese

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Betty lau
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

poor service / dirty rooms

this review ha been long over due. i live in Cancun for the past 2 years and booked my mom and godmother here. they don't speak much English so i of course checked them in with the front desk and assisted them to their room. on the 2nd night, there were roaches in the tub, i informed the front desk and they said they would spray it down. thats it?? so my mom told me no one entered and nothing was done. now i know everytime a friend visits me, i know they will not stay in flamingo hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wings
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Not for me

I ordered and prepaid for a ocean view room. The whole lookout view was covered in compact palm trees blocking any view of the carribean. The room was very nice & clean and looked like the advertisement, which was just what I had expected all but the blocked view. I did not have a private terrace - the sliding doors opened out to ground floor with one long deck with wooden chases available for use. I opened my sliding door for fresh air and hopefully to hear the ocean but instead cigarette smoke rolled in and upset my asthma, the neighbors partied smoking and drinking a lot and being loud, they should for its their vacation - this would not have happened if the terraces were private, I was a little scared and kept my sling doors closed for when they partied, they would forget which sliding door to open and I was awaken by them trying to force my terrace doors open by accident. I was told I would get water and 2 sodas replaced in my room daily, came 4 of 7 days and left beverages only 2 times. I requested a new room with a view and they said they could only put me in a lesser room with a view, but could not upgrade without increasing my cost. I went to the lesser room, drab, smaller and needed updating, the view was blocked half way up with concrete, you did not have a view unless you stood on balcony and looked out. The breakfast food was very good, lunch and dinner not so much. The snack bar had very good hamburgers. For those that like to drink from 10am - closing - this is the place for you. I was told that if you drink a lot of alcohol, the cost of free alcohol would pay for your hotel stay and more. The heavy drinkers come back every year for 1 week - 3 months. I like seeing others having a good time. I was there for oral surgery and just wanted to look out and set on a private terrace, seeing and hearing the ocean. The Royal Islander, last year, was 100 better. My complete stay at this hotel was a great disappointment, they falsely advertised an ocean view room that was anything but!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joeler
Business
U.K
Nov 30, 2014

Good basic hotel,great location

Good basic hotel on beach,one of very many along this fabulous beachfront. Mainly Mexican and American guests. Plenty of willing helpful and friendly staff,room cleaned and linen,towels changed daily also separate beach towels always available.Upgraded to ocean view,discount negotiated,amazing view. Main restaurant ok not great but same food seems to be a trend of this growing trend for all inclusive. Albatross restaurant on beach great,staff led by Roman and his team all great. Location for this hotel is great,Mexican shopping mall opposite for all your souvenirs,haggling necessary,and La Isla mall 10 minute walk away,grossly overpriced designer type shops but prettily laid out and dolphin show here too. Visit was to see Mayan sites and these trips were easily booked at hotel with pickups guaranteed that way from hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use albatross. Restaurant on beach for good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scott13333
Business
virginia
Jun 16, 2014

You get what you pay for

Hotel was clean. Food was not that good. Normal alcohol like Jim beam is a premium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kokiloka
Business
Clarksville, TN
May 31, 2014

Very boring!

I know you get what you pay, so my recommendation is pay! Before I arrived at the hotel, I called from back home to ask their policy on having visitors at the hotel/room. They said it's fine, I can pay a certain amount for a day pass. When my visitor got there, they gave me all kinds of policies and said the only way to get them in was to pay for their stay (in my room) for which they wanted to charge me 4 times what I paid for myself. The guy was very rude too. The hotel really wants to be an all-inclusive resort but than tries to do everything possible to limit their expenses. I gave a one star for the location because the lounge chairs were uncomfortable and there was no service on the beach. Cannot go shirtless or shoeless to the nearby restaurant to get your drink either. They try to make you as uncomfortable as possible. The pool with the bar is inside the hotel surrounded closely by rooms. The atmosphere was not relaxing. The staff wanted to constantly check the wristband although I don't see why anybody would try to sneek in that hotel. Most people were trying to sneek out. Felt like a retirement home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kojo
Business
chicago
Apr 29, 2014

great beach, great hotel

excellent cant go wrong super clean very modern, i liked it alot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
Business
chicago
Apr 15, 2014

perfect resort

the water is so nice . the whether so perfect i have wontherfull vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lorezillos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alyce 88
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Mar 30, 2014

single culture trip

I stayed at flamingo hotel for one week at the end of march. the hotel was in a strategic position, the ambience was very nice and very comfortable rooms, need focus on the clean of the bathroom,my bathroom was dirty when I ca me. I booked a room with all inclusive, was the best desion ever! I have the choice on 2 restaurant, the main one a buffet, and the second one on the beach a la carte (it was pretty good food). all inclusive gave me a opportunity to have open bar on national drink like beer,pigna colada etc. I think its great hotel for group of friends and family. tip: go to chicken itza and tulum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex jersey
Business
NORTHERN, NJ
Mar 30, 2014

Best bang for your buck!

Had a great time staying here, location was great! Staff was extremely hospitable, if you're on the prowl for females then this is not the place for you, many family's and children, but enjoyed it over all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top