$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
696 reviews
Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to... See full review

  • lokota
  • May 12, 2014
perfect resort

the water is so nice . the whether so perfect i have wontherfull vacation See full review

  • best
  • Apr 15, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Hotel Map

21.1187 -86.7563
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)-12 Miles
Area description
Located in the middle of the hotel zone on the beach. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun International Airport (20 minutes by taxi) and across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. Near from other shopping malls, discos and restaurants. "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities Cancun offers."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (696)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 696
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just a FYI
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2013

If you're looking for a bed in a good location....about it

Had high hopes for this place but they felll short. First of all I purchased the hotel because it was all inclusive. Yet, when I got my wrist band and went to get a drink I was told I would have to pay for everything. After looking at their ridiculous cheap and horrible liquor selection I figured it was not the end of the world. Worst part of the experience was the incompetent staff. I understand tourist can be difficult, but they would literally just ignore you as if you were not even there. So belittling. Great location tough if you are not looking to be on resort at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, TX
Feb 25, 2011

Flamingo Cancun Resort

Service at front desk was slow, we arrive late and the front desk was empty we waited around 25 minutes and a guy came from a room behind. checkout was very fast. Parking lot in good condidtions and with roof. thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in front of the hotel. bubba gump and good restaurants!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, TX
Feb 25, 2011

Flamingo Cancun Resort

Service at front desk was slow, we arrive late and the front desk was empty we waited around 25 minutes and a guy came from a room behind. checkout was very fast. Parking lot in good condidtions and with roof. thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in front of the hotel. bubba gump and good restaurants!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Management is not trustworthy

I stayed here while attending a 2-week conference. My company had rooms booked at this hotel and another down the road. Because of some last minute personnel changes, we needed to swap rooms one of our people. [...]. When I checked out, they charged me an extra person fee of $45 per night, even though the number of people in the room (2) did not change. I tried to explain the situation to the manager[...], but he refused to listen. It completely ruined an otherwise decent experience. Beware staying here. If you have any trouble with your reservations, you should know that the management will not help you. Even if you are a customer that has stayed there for over 2 weeks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Management is not trustworthy

I stayed here while attending a 2-week conference. My company had rooms booked at this hotel and another down the road. Because of some last minute personnel changes, we needed to swap rooms one of our people. [...]. When I checked out, they charged me an extra person fee of $45 per night, even though the number of people in the room (2) did not change. I tried to explain the situation to the manager[...], but he refused to listen. It completely ruined an otherwise decent experience. Beware staying here. If you have any trouble with your reservations, you should know that the management will not help you. Even if you are a customer that has stayed there for over 2 weeks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
capt ram
Business
cosmul
Nov 4, 2009

great place

the hotel and all about it was great, but the area its located in is a tourest trap to many hotels and the food every where we went was not very good the hotell food id give a c to- and every where in town a D great ruins a few hours from here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
capt ram
Business
cosmul
Nov 4, 2009

great place

the hotel and all about it was great, but the area its located in is a tourest trap to many hotels and the food every where we went was not very good the hotell food id give a c to- and every where in town a D great ruins a few hours from here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fengyuming[@]
Business
Mexico ctiy
Sep 12, 2009

good price with rich service.

i had my bussiness travel at cancun,and i felt comfortbale living in The Flamingo Cancun Resort. i'd like to have a noon time in the swimming pool. And i'd like to stay in this hotle next time.thxs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 22, 2007

not friendly and disorganize

Flamingo Cancun Resort & Plaza, CANCUN, Mexico. Was a nightmare of a place. The manager will talk bad of you in front of his employees and thanks god I spoke Spanish. When it comes to helping the customer they really suck, I couldn't even get into my own room and I had paid for the service. The food sucks, the rooms aren't that clean. So, if you want to spend money, be treated like third class citizen and exploited please go ahead and stay in this awful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 22, 2007

not friendly and disorganize

Flamingo Cancun Resort & Plaza, CANCUN, Mexico. Was a nightmare of a place. The manager will talk bad of you in front of his employees and thanks god I spoke Spanish. When it comes to helping the customer they really suck, I couldn't even get into my own room and I had paid for the service. The food sucks, the rooms aren't that clean. So, if you want to spend money, be treated like third class citizen and exploited please go ahead and stay in this awful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top