$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronald B Fourth Time Here
Business
Tucson
Feb 17, 2013

Bad Management

We booked jr suites for four couples, the first couple had to be moved to a different hotel. We got our suite after one day in a standard room, the third couple moved in to their suite after two days in a standard room. And the fourth couple received a street view room the first night, second , third, and fourth night were in different rooms, and received their jr suite on night five. The food was sub-standard and no variety. Also food on menu sometimes not available. The liquer served was bottom of the line , sometimes undrinkable. There were some great staff members we enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by is Bubba Gump,Margaritaville,Outback and Lemoncello,Lorenzillos. Also stores across street ,farmicia. and extra market were you can buy drinks and food.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Team traveler
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 17, 2013

Great for the Right Price

Our stay at the Flamingo was well worth it. We got a deal on the hotel which made it worth the price. We opted for the all inclusive option which was great because we kept the drinks flowing! The food at the restaurant outside the lobby wasnt that great but makimg dinner reservatioms for the beachview restaurant made up for it. Service and food there was AMAZING!! The bed was firm which wasnt pleasing to me after swimming all day and dancing all night but I still had an overall good experience and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kirk V
Business
Laguna Hills, CA
Feb 16, 2013

Flamingo is a decent location, but food and service are lousy

Breakfast staff was rud and slow. Food was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LuvCancun
Business
Buffalo, MN 55313, USA
Feb 13, 2013

3rd stay here

Perfect location, not in the club area so you avoid the noise but only a mile away so you can walk it in 15-20 mins. I had a king bed this trip and it was really hard, the other 2 stays we had 2 doubles and they were not quite as hard but still very firm. The food is just average, if you want any good alcohol there is an up charge, otherwise it is cheap stuff, but the price of all inclusive is really reasonable so I suppose that is why! They have a pool where they play music and have activities and they have a quiet pool! Soap and shampoo provided but no conditioner or lotion. Obviously I would stay here again since this is my 3rd time, but I have stayed at other hotels that I like better as far as comfort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel does not have free WIFI but OUTBACK which is right across the street does, so you can eat there and get it or you can even get it sitting outside! Bubba Gumps also has it and is real close!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FastNitro
Business
Fox Lake, IL
Feb 7, 2013

Excellent budget stay

Basic clean hotel with a convient location to all the activites Cancun has to offer. Excellent beach acess to the best beach in Cancun area, you can stroll the beach for miles & miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Isla Mujeres. Take the UltraMar ferry from the party zone $20.00 usd for a great boat ride and look for Hildago ave. for the best restaurants and shops. leave early mourning and spend a great day. Awsome Playa North beach and rent a golf cart to explore the island $42.00 usd from 9am till 5pm

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MBWH
Business
richmond va
Feb 3, 2013

you get what you pay for

this vacation was cheap and so was the Flamingo. The food was awful the staff was not friendly, the room was sad and the drinks were watered down. On the possitive the beach was pretty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback across the street and shop at the airport they have the best quality and price

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna Lynn
Business
Camp Hill, PA
Jan 24, 2013

Vacation 2013

The Flamingo was what I expected for how much I paid. It filled our basics needs. The food was good and our ala carte meal was very good. It's in a great location. Right on the beach and within walking distance to many stores and restaurants. The staff was incredibly friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the zipline atv adventure with gray line.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IamATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 24, 2013

It'll Do

Hotel was fine. Food was not great but adequate. Beach was really nice. Vendors at the mall across the street don't like Americans. Seriously. They told me so when I didn't buy anything from them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ny giants guy
Business
Houston
Jan 22, 2013

Great location

This hotel is a great location the beach is excellent and the pool is pretty good as well.. Nothing to fancy but you get what you pay for I would do it again.theres really nothing bad to say about this place but it it is a 3 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GCHSCAMPO
Business
Queens, New York
Jan 10, 2013

Affordable Cancun

If you just want a place to relax, have a clean bed and be able to take a shower, this is the hotel for you. If you are looking for ALL the confort's of home like wi-fi, 120 cable-channels, this is not it. However, the staff is very friendly and if you have a problem they will try their best to help you. It is conveniently located across Margarita Ville so you dont have to go far for a late snack or party! If you want more variety in entertainment a 5min bus ride will take you to it. There is also a conviente store across the street opened 24/7. Beach and spa are clean. Side pool entertainment is O.K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall and conviente store across the street.

Back to menu Return to top