$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
454 reviews
more than expected

outstanding..a bang for the buck..staff was the best, they made sure me and my family had the best... See full review

  • antonjr1
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great for the price

Everything was great. The staff, food , drinks were great. The food was good, you do have to go to... See full review

  • Rlab
  • Sep 12, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (454)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
454 out of 454
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoenix Hari
Business
California
Dec 1, 2013

Fantastic place

Amazing budget friendly hotel, good service and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatsBC
Business
Merida, Yucatan
Nov 25, 2013

Really nice stay!

The staff is great! The hotel has a really good location. We had a nice beachview room, the only bad thing was that the AC didn´t work correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sumben
Business
DC
Nov 24, 2013

Good value

Stayed here twice and the online price is cheaper than making reservations in person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
Business
chicago
Nov 11, 2013

excellente place

i think is beutifull place for small price and i m shure i will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slidell Chris
Business
Slidell, LA
Sep 21, 2013

aug 31-sep 4

The hotel was about average. I wasn't planning to spend to much time in the room, so I chose this hotel to save money. The biggest downer was the internet at the room. You had to buy a prepaid card ($15 US) that was good for one device, for up to 24 hours...if you turned the computer off, session ended...have to buy another card... The hotel is a smaller hotel, so meeting people was harder then at the larger hotels. The 5 nights I was there, only meet about 4 other English speaking guests...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

All the hotels in Cancun only allow people that are staying at the hotel (everyone has wrist bands). If you're looking to bring someone back to your room, they have to be guest at the hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarvF
Business
Fruit Heights UT
Sep 6, 2013

Double charged, staff won't help

I stayed here back in March of 2013. I was double charged for a room upgrade ($125), and the staff won't do anything about it. I have tried repeatedly to get a refund and even sent bank documents verifying that I paid twice, at the hotel's request. Still nothing. Going on 6 months now and can't get my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
oso meloso
Business
atlanta GA
Aug 25, 2013

flamingo

we arrived at the airport and we had to pay $40.00 for a fare to the hotel . we still in Cancun and I'm going back to the airport tomorrow. the hotel air condition wasn't cooling enough and our clothes got damp. we took them to the laundry and washed and dried them!!!!. we have to pay to use the interne by hours and was expensive we were supposed to have continental breakfast and they told us it wasn't possible!!!!! we left the hotel and stayed on 2 a different places. do you think is possible to get a voucher for my return tomorrow morning to the airport?? flying 2 more times to Cancun til October 16 aprox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

xcaret is beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gads
Business
Cancun
Jun 24, 2013

Good Price

Excellent Location I would tell anyone it is the worth buck spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not this Name
Business
Texas
Jun 19, 2013

Long Weekend

Hotel had everything you needed. Food, bar, swimming pool and easy access to the beach. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping if you can stand the heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great1fun
Business
minnesota
Jun 2, 2013

Great memories

This hotel is great for a bunch of college friends looking for a cheap and great time in mexico. The staff here are the best you'll see and they try to make everything fun and exciting for you all the time. For the money that we spent on this hotel it doesn't get much better than this, the location is next to a ton of great place, so you should never be bored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

always go down stair to eat at the restaurant, the staff are the best you can find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top