$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
535 out of 535
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee the Virginian
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 14, 2014

Great getaway

Loved staying at the Flamingo! The staff was great, good was good, and the views were spectacular! Loved our stay, and would definetely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Beach Boy
Business
NY
Mar 13, 2014

Family getaway

My stay at Flamingo was very nice. March is perfect time to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chickensnips
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 13, 2014

Relaxing and Comfortable

We spent our last night in Mexico at this hotel. It was awesome. The staff at the hotel was super helpful and kind. The room was very comfortable. It was decorated very nice and super clean. We loved the view from our room into the Ocean. The buffet ( we are not buffet people) was actually pretty good. Loved the hammocks and the kids playground area. Loved that there was a kids pool for our toddler. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a chance, take a taxi or bus to the Mercado 28 downtown for amazing food for just a couple dollars. There are tons of crafts and gifts you can buy at the market.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lope de Vega
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 13, 2014

Very good resort

Very nice and clean hotel situated at the heart of Cancun Hotel Zone and right on the excellent beach. Positive: friendly and professional staff, good and clean restaurants with fantastic service and tasty food. Negative: firm and rather uncomfortable mattresses at least in the standard room where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron hoss
Business
Reno nv
Mar 9, 2014

Spring break 2014

The hotel was fantastic. The staff was excellent t, the room was just what we needed, nothing more. The all inclusive booze and food was magnificent. I would definitely return to the flamingo if I have a chance!!! was spectacular also with their service and being able to offer such a spectacular deal! Thank you so much to all of those involved who made this the best week of my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus that stops right outside of the hotel and it will take you to all the nightlife! It is cheap and easy for sure. Great value and super convienent

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pam392014
Business
knoxville, tn
Mar 7, 2014

wonderful getaway

The staff was wonderful made lots of friends. The foods was different but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to everything

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cold in mn
Business
hermantown mn
Mar 1, 2014

cancun vacation from snow and cold

our room at the flamingo was adequate-nothing fancy but certainly met our needs since we didn't spent a lot of time in there! the staff was wonderful-if they didn't speak english they usually tried to find someone who could. the beach was perfect-very few vendors and the ones who were walking the beach respected a "no" and didn't keep trying. we were within walking distance of two malls and many resturaunts-no problem getting around. the only dissatisfying thing was a genuine LACK OF CHAIRS at the hotel beach--witnessed several "discussions" with guests trying to get a chair. all the other hotels seemed to have an excess-lots of empties!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

get to the beach early if you want a chair

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UK Buffalo
Business
Dorset, UK
Feb 28, 2014

Great location, great company, good value

Looking around, people clearly have mixed experiences here. From what I saw it all seems to be about managing your expectations based on what you have paid. This isn't a 5-star resort, but is a very comfortable and good value hotel in a great location. For my week, I was lucky to secure an excellent rate for a beach-side suite. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and the view amazing. It was a little old, but kept clean every day with coffee and fridge regularly re-stocked. Traveling on my own, I'm the kind of person who is very happy to speak to strangers. I made some great friends on this trip - couples, friends and others traveling alone. We all hung out at the hotel during the day and went out at night, with people enjoying their own time or day trips when they wanted to. The location really was amazing. Very close to the main 'strip' of the resort for those wanting to enjoy the nightlife. Having spent the first couple days walking the beach in either direction, this hotel has one of the nicest parts. The beach is wide, not too crowded and the sea is very accessible. This side seemed to have much nicer waters than to the North. Food wasn't amazing, but was more than acceptable for the rates paid. There was a degree of repetition during the week, however the low rate made it very affordable and worthwhile eating elsewhere a few times. The breakfast deserves particular mention as it was always the meal highlight of the day - the freshly made omelettes and French toast were excellent. Overall, I was very happy with my stay considering the price paid. I didn't not have, see or hear about any of the problems some others have reported about rude staff or pushy sales people. I would return to Cancun again for a great mixture of chilling our during the day, accessibility to more cultural areas of Mexico, and a great night life. This hotel would be at the top of my list for a re-visit based on traveling alone and the money I'm willing to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveller Bob
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 24, 2014

Great location

Staff was great. Nice location. Great ocean view. Very good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inflightchic
Business
Ny
Feb 19, 2014

50 bucks a night you get what you pay for

There was one pool with a bar kids were everywhere never use the pool for the whole week do not want to drink and swim and be bothered with kids not enough chairs to lay out on the beach had to sneak over to the Hyatt to use their chairs construction being done in the hotel rooms should be blocked off because of noise and they weren't The maid did an excellent job in our room we didn't do the all inclusive and I would suggest you not to ,there is only two places to eat and the food was not good as we had breakfast there location was great five minutes both ways on the dollar bus Margaritaville across the street if you're looking for a no-frills hotel this is the place if you are looking for something special look somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When you come out of the hotel make a left walk down about a block to this restaurant called tacun the waiter there David is great and when he gets to know you he comps your margarita first-round

Back to menu Return to top