$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
476 out of 476
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lolodeki
surrey british columbia canada
Nov 7, 2012

awesome service great hotel pools

its very clean well maintained and plenty of cool air circulation.beach front is great for swimming clean beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

watch out for tourist cops.they will get you for speeding on 40 km/h zones.$120 us dollar fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josey15
Business
Ohio
Mar 25, 2014

Pedro is the best

Great location, cheap. Food is good not great but place was perfect for 4 or 5 nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two days as new yorker
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 24, 2014

Lovely staff and amazing ocean view

Looking out of the window, the ocean is right in the sight. The pure blue water brings a good mood in the morning. Really enjoyed it. The staff was really friendly and welcoming. It was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
El Duro
Business
El paso
Mar 19, 2014

Maybe

The quality of the food and drinks it was simple and usually the same thing. The restaurant food it was good but the service not. The air conditioner never works constantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perri
Business
Juneau, Alaska
Mar 19, 2014

Beautiful beach

It was spring break and we were woken up every couple hours by partners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump Shrimp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay Pomerantz
Business
New Rochelle, NY
Mar 18, 2014

thanks

Beautiful view and friendliest staff ever. Unfortunately we cannot return until 2 things are corrected: The first, and most serious is the lack of a handrail in one of the pools, a wobbly, insecure handrail in another.Handrails are required by law and/or should be in every country.. This is our first experience without them. In addition there was false advertising in offering "heated pools" Everyone, even children, complained of frigid water. A real shame, since otherwise, a wonderful experience. Special mention to Ricardo at the front desk and to Binjamin at the buffet. Both highly competent and professional, caring and helpful. Many thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee the Virginian
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 14, 2014

Great getaway

Loved staying at the Flamingo! The staff was great, good was good, and the views were spectacular! Loved our stay, and would definetely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Beach Boy
Business
NY
Mar 13, 2014

Family getaway

My stay at Flamingo was very nice. March is perfect time to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chickensnips
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 13, 2014

Relaxing and Comfortable

We spent our last night in Mexico at this hotel. It was awesome. The staff at the hotel was super helpful and kind. The room was very comfortable. It was decorated very nice and super clean. We loved the view from our room into the Ocean. The buffet ( we are not buffet people) was actually pretty good. Loved the hammocks and the kids playground area. Loved that there was a kids pool for our toddler. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a chance, take a taxi or bus to the Mercado 28 downtown for amazing food for just a couple dollars. There are tons of crafts and gifts you can buy at the market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lope de Vega
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 13, 2014

Very good resort

Very nice and clean hotel situated at the heart of Cancun Hotel Zone and right on the excellent beach. Positive: friendly and professional staff, good and clean restaurants with fantastic service and tasty food. Negative: firm and rather uncomfortable mattresses at least in the standard room where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron hoss
Business
Reno nv
Mar 9, 2014

Spring break 2014

The hotel was fantastic. The staff was excellent t, the room was just what we needed, nothing more. The all inclusive booze and food was magnificent. I would definitely return to the flamingo if I have a chance!!! was spectacular also with their service and being able to offer such a spectacular deal! Thank you so much to all of those involved who made this the best week of my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus that stops right outside of the hotel and it will take you to all the nightlife! It is cheap and easy for sure. Great value and super convienent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top