$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron hoss
Friends
Reno nv
Mar 9, 2014

Spring break 2014

The hotel was fantastic. The staff was excellent t, the room was just what we needed, nothing more. The all inclusive booze and food was magnificent. I would definitely return to the flamingo if I have a chance!!! was spectacular also with their service and being able to offer such a spectacular deal! Thank you so much to all of those involved who made this the best week of my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus that stops right outside of the hotel and it will take you to all the nightlife! It is cheap and easy for sure. Great value and super convienent

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pam392014
Couples
knoxville, tn
Mar 7, 2014

wonderful getaway

The staff was wonderful made lots of friends. The foods was different but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to everything

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UK Buffalo
Single
Dorset, UK
Feb 28, 2014

Great location, great company, good value

Looking around, people clearly have mixed experiences here. From what I saw it all seems to be about managing your expectations based on what you have paid. This isn't a 5-star resort, but is a very comfortable and good value hotel in a great location. For my week, I was lucky to secure an excellent rate for a beach-side suite. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and the view amazing. It was a little old, but kept clean every day with coffee and fridge regularly re-stocked. Traveling on my own, I'm the kind of person who is very happy to speak to strangers. I made some great friends on this trip - couples, friends and others traveling alone. We all hung out at the hotel during the day and went out at night, with people enjoying their own time or day trips when they wanted to. The location really was amazing. Very close to the main 'strip' of the resort for those wanting to enjoy the nightlife. Having spent the first couple days walking the beach in either direction, this hotel has one of the nicest parts. The beach is wide, not too crowded and the sea is very accessible. This side seemed to have much nicer waters than to the North. Food wasn't amazing, but was more than acceptable for the rates paid. There was a degree of repetition during the week, however the low rate made it very affordable and worthwhile eating elsewhere a few times. The breakfast deserves particular mention as it was always the meal highlight of the day - the freshly made omelettes and French toast were excellent. Overall, I was very happy with my stay considering the price paid. I didn't not have, see or hear about any of the problems some others have reported about rude staff or pushy sales people. I would return to Cancun again for a great mixture of chilling our during the day, accessibility to more cultural areas of Mexico, and a great night life. This hotel would be at the top of my list for a re-visit based on traveling alone and the money I'm willing to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LuvCancun
Single
Buffalo, MN 55313, USA
Feb 7, 2014

4th stay here

The Flamingo is an average hotel, but the staff is friendly and accommodating and the price is right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super nurse 1104
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jan 23, 2014

Nice views for the price, everything else sucks...

During check in, they said they didn't have a room for us so they put us on a junior deluxe suite which was set up nice with a an ocean side patio but the room smelled musty. They instructed us to just put our stuff in one bag and they will move our stuff to the designated room the next day while we go on our tours. We decided to eat in their buffet on the first night, which was a huge mistake! We paid 20 per head for a dinner buffet that was totally disgusting! The chicken was obviously refried and just mixed in sauce to add taste. There was a soggy lasagna and raw pasta. Definitely the most disappointing buffet of our life. They moved our stuff to our standard ocean view room the next day. We loved the view and we could sleep safely with the sliding doors open but the room again smelled really funky. Like musty wet dog. We stayed because of the view. The second morning we tried their Albatross restaurant for a buffet breakfast which cost 15 per head but the food was way better, the staff was more friendly and attentive, and you can eat outdoors watching the ocean. Few steps from the ocean. Perfect views for the price but the rooms could really use some thorough cleaning especially the bedside rugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george chicago 8
Single
chicago,il
Jan 22, 2014

my vacation

I have stayed at the flamingo 3 times. I will stay there next time also. staff is great . everyone treats you very professionally . food is good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

bars/restaurants across the street or just hop the bus for a short straight ride to other clubs.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RJTJBJ
Family
Lincoln RI
Jan 18, 2014

Need to work on food and beach chairs

Stayed at the Flamingo Jan 11-17 Staff if very good in general. Richardo at the front desk was awesome. We had problems with the room (wrong bed types) He straightened out. The beach is awesome but if you don't get a chair by 8am they are gone. Hotel needs to spend a few bucks to buy some more. The food is average at best. Only good food is the buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ixych
Couples
New York
Jan 11, 2014

Great hotel for the value

For the money you spend,this is a great hotel. The pool is pretty cool,it's located right on the beach,which is amazing,and a couple of bus stops from the nightlife scene(if you are interested in that). The food is decent,especially in the restaurant by the beach(you have to make a reservation for this one),but even the buffet one is good.Overall, I would definitely opt for the all inclusive deal,especially if you are into drinking as well(who isn't when on a vacation). There are also two bars(one by the pool and one in the lobby). The staff is nice,especially if you actually leave tips,they will go out of their way to get you anything you want(The chef even brought me some tequila from his office,that was cool). Anyways,it's not a 5 star hotel,but for the value,it's really good and i would definitely stay here again if on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el gordo chilango
Family
Mexico
Jan 11, 2014

very nice, comfortable, good service

Everything was fine, good service, the pool. Big and clean, the staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cancunmom
Family
Oregon, USA
Jan 8, 2014

Average vacation

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach was nice. No beach side service. Im used to having this in Mexico. Would not go back to this hotel due to no beach side service. Expensive food. Gym needs some upgrades. Our Housekeeper was wondeful. Wish I could bring her home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the local grocery store on bus route R1, or R2. Had an amazing bakery and great prices. Myan ruin must see. Very informational tour. Wait to get souvaneres at the ruins.

Back to menu Return to top