$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
536 out of 536
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rlab
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 12, 2014

Great for the price

Everything was great. The staff, food , drinks were great. The food was good, you do have to go to the steak restaurant at night. Make your reservations the day before seating is limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat dinner at the steak resturant

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maya rules
Business
El Paso Texas
Aug 18, 2014

Family vacation

Not a good experience!. The room assigned to us was located in the second floor right in front the swimming pool; there was a lot of noise even during night time, from the pool, and from the main street outside. Our room was somewhat connected to the room next to us and only it was only divided by a regular room door; as a result we were able to hear our neighbor's conversations and the noise produced by their TV set. When I brought these concerns to the staff at the front desk, I was told that they were going to switch us to another room and that never happened during the whole week we stayed there!. This was not a good hotel experience at all ands I will definitely not recommend to my friends and/or relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of bars and restaurants around the area.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
President Palmer
Business
West Jordan, UT.
Aug 12, 2014

Great Value and Great place

Very good location with a wonderful beach front. Almost all the staff is bilingual. We opted to do the all inclusive option and were not disappointed. Several of the reviews I read prior to going were critical of the food selection, with the exception of breakfast I never felt that way. The Albatross restaurant was exceptional, I had the best stake of my life there! The room temperature was set perfect and the rooms themselves were clean and nice, not extravagant by any means, but clean and nice. Would recommend this place to stay at. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moreno fam 04
Business
Dallas Tx
Aug 4, 2014

Flamingo

We had the best time ever staff was amazing our room was spotless everyday food was great pools were amazing I cant tell you how awesome the beach was and we felt so very safe with the life guard keeping an eye on all the swimmers from the hotel :) just a amazing time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy all of your activities from in your hotel like snorkeling and scuba diving or going to xcaret or xplor anywhere else there going to want you to do a time share to get it cheaper

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dezzerrae
Business
Independence MO
Jul 20, 2014

Good location

The hotel was in a good location and the staff was very nice and kind all the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap Asian Dad
Business
Chicago Illinois
Jul 15, 2014

Way Better Than Expected!

We didn't expect too much because of some of the reviews we read but this place exceeded our expectations. The staff was really friendly and also there were two free shows at the hotel on Friday and Monday evening. The buffet is small and the food is pretty much the same every day but there is some variety with the dine in restaurant where you can order your food which is much better than the buffet. We also upgraded to the ocean view which we recommend to either the 4th or 5th floor that's a lot nicer than the other floors. The rooms facing the street is loud. Don't pay extra for the 5th floor, there is free wifi you can connect from your room on the 4th floor. The only real complaint we had was that they are doing construction and at times during the day it can get loud. Overall our family had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrs delilah
Business
california
Jul 4, 2014

perfect for me n my husband

Love the location ,it was clean .we spend most of our time doing activities but sometimes we used the pool n had some drinks n we r happy with this choose ,always ate out so idk how the food is but my friends said it was good n they loved it too,,,staff was nice n everyting was great for us ,defenetly we will b staying here again n again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Close to some stores n a little resraurant that we loved like 3 minutes walking to ur left n idk it was just perfect for us

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rmyers
Business
San Diego California
Jun 23, 2014

You get what you pay for

2 days without a working bathroom and customer service was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scott13333
Business
virginia
Jun 16, 2014

You get what you pay for

Hotel was clean. Food was not that good. Normal alcohol like Jim beam is a premium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kokiloka
Business
Clarksville, TN
May 31, 2014

Very boring!

I know you get what you pay, so my recommendation is pay! Before I arrived at the hotel, I called from back home to ask their policy on having visitors at the hotel/room. They said it's fine, I can pay a certain amount for a day pass. When my visitor got there, they gave me all kinds of policies and said the only way to get them in was to pay for their stay (in my room) for which they wanted to charge me 4 times what I paid for myself. The guy was very rude too. The hotel really wants to be an all-inclusive resort but than tries to do everything possible to limit their expenses. I gave a one star for the location because the lounge chairs were uncomfortable and there was no service on the beach. Cannot go shirtless or shoeless to the nearby restaurant to get your drink either. They try to make you as uncomfortable as possible. The pool with the bar is inside the hotel surrounded closely by rooms. The atmosphere was not relaxing. The staff wanted to constantly check the wristband although I don't see why anybody would try to sneek in that hotel. Most people were trying to sneek out. Felt like a retirement home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top