$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
447 reviews
Flamingo

We had the best time ever staff was amazing our room was spotless everyday food was great pools... See full review

  • moreno fam 04
  • Aug 4, 2014
Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to... See full review

  • lokota
  • May 12, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Hotel Map

21.1187 -86.7563
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)-12 Miles
Area description
Located in the middle of the hotel zone on the beach. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun International Airport (20 minutes by taxi) and across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. Near from other shopping malls, discos and restaurants. "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities Cancun offers."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (447)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Battle Creek, MI.
May 4, 2009

The price is right.

Went there 2 years ago and we had lots more beach then there is now. It's cheep compared to next door( The Royal) If you want to save some money, Do what we did. Stay at the Flamingo for 3 days and carry your bags next door at the Royal for 4 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donnna mexico dreamer
Balt. Maryland
May 2, 2009

Had fun not very upscale, but we weren't

It was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lobster and steak resturant at peir 14,Pandor Mondora

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BODYBUILDER
DETROIT MICHIGAN
May 2, 2009

WORST EVER

THIS HOTEL IS NOT FOR SINGLES, I LEFT ONE DAY EARLY!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
country girls
vermont
Apr 27, 2009

flamingo resort

the hotel was very old. needs updating badly. i would not recommand the all inclusive. The food at the buffet was terrible. The ala cart resturant wasn't bad. They offered a different menu each night. Bar drinks very weak. You can get much better,reasonably priced food within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat away from the hotel.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas city
Apr 26, 2009

Cancun was awesome

i had a great time, the rooms were nice the view was awesome. only complaint was the noise factor but hey it was spring break!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rum n coke
wayne,mi
Apr 24, 2009

best value

i have stayed ther twice,plan on staying ther again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Apr 24, 2009

Great value

Great location, older hotel but decent. The ocean water came up right to the wall so if you want a long walk on the beach, this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working for the Lord!
Athens, TX
Apr 23, 2009

All around good time!

The hotel staff was friendly and always there for you. The room had a beautiful view. The location is perfect for walking in either direction to the malls. Everyone was always working to keep the place in top condition. We have no complaints at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is the Flamingo Plaza. Lots of stores and restaurants.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CO
Apr 22, 2009

A pretty good stay

This hotel was pretty good. It wasn't a great hotel, nor was it poor. You pretty much get what you pay for. We had the all-inclusive plan. The drinks came fairly quickly, and we all pretty good drinks. The food was the best all-inclusive food I've had on any Mexican vacation I have been on (this was my 4th, and 2nd in cancun). The staff was friendly. I would recommend the all-inclusive option. Some people there did not have it, and some of their items were a bit pricey if we would have had to buy them. The beach was the part I was most nervous about. It actually wasn't as bad as pictures and descriptions made it seem. On one side of the hotel they have a small beach that you can sit on, but would probably want to avoid swimming in due to rocks. You have to go through the hotel to get to the other side, but the other side has great water to swim in, but no beach to sit on. The hotel has a great pool that looks over this side of the beach as well as other area to sit. So it really wasn't a problem. The only other problem we had was that it was hard getting bottles of water there. We kept having to call and order more. They told us a few days in that these extra bottles (the maids leave some in the morning after cleaning) were extra. There is a shop across the street and we went and got a few gallons of water. We went during spring break, which is probably not the best time to go. One of the most annoying parts of our trip was having to deal with spring breakers. The hotel does a good job of keeping them quiet at night, and in control during the day. They stress safety, so that was nice. There were a lot of people there because of spring break, which was the worst part. Overall, I would probably stay at this hotel again if I was on a budget and wanted a good place to stay. This hotel is a really good bang for it's buck. But you have to remember when you do go here for the value that it is not a 5 star hotel and as long as you are patient and let some things roll off your back you'll have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sex Machine
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 22, 2009

Best vacation ever!!

The Flamingo was outstanding for the money. We met people the first day at the pool and we were instant friends. It ended up being a group of ten of us and we took full advantage of the all inclusive plan. The pool activities were a blast and the girls were perfect tens. The staff and security were awesome. The location was perfect close to the hotel zone but not in the hotel zone. If you are looking for super fancy romantic go somewhere else. If you are looking for pure fun at a great price come to the Flamingo. Our new group of friends will be here March 7-14 2010 if you want to join our group. That's how much we all loved the Cancun Flamingo!! Just ask for the "sex machine"...LOL...long story!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to the clubs...do the all inclusives that the hotel pool staff does!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search