$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
453 reviews
more than expected

outstanding..a bang for the buck..staff was the best, they made sure me and my family had the best... See full review

  • antonjr1
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great for the price

Everything was great. The staff, food , drinks were great. The food was good, you do have to go to... See full review

  • Rlab
  • Sep 12, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (453)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancun, Mexico
May 24, 2009

gorgeous location

It was really slow when we went. The service was very good, and the food was delicious. I was shocked, because typically you don't go to cancun for the food. The room was very clean, and the staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't take a taxi from the airport to the hotel. Instead, take a shuttle service. It will be at least half the price. Then when you're at the hotel, arrange with them for a ride back to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
May 21, 2009

Nice Clean Hotel,Friendly Helpful Staff,

My first time to Cancun and since I was on a budget this hotel surprised me in many ways and kind of reminded me that of a 4 star hotel with just a few things missing. Great location,clean rooms, well kept hotel,helpful friendly staff,perfect for kids since they have a big enough pool in the middle of the hotel to play volleyball and basketball,fun atmosphere. I didn't do the all inclusive and next time I will. It makes sense! I had a standard room facing the water with a deck which was nice. The bathrooms looked as if they were just updated and tastefully done. I was disappointed with the comfort of the beds which need to be addressed since they were hard as a rock. But a good stay overall and a nice place especially if you can't afford a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso Texas
May 18, 2009

Fair hotel, too many restrictions.

I had my family stayed at another hotel, they come to drop me off and bring some thing, they attempt to go to my room, and where treated very rude. I explained they where my family 2 sisters with gray hair and decent appearance they just blew me off and said to visit in the Lobby only, they stayed in the Krystal BIG difference nice friendly personal, never had any trouble visiting them in there. The only reason I stay here is because I book my reservation later than them and Krystal was out of rooms, FIRST AND LAST TIME IN FLAMINGO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Flamingo Hotel needs to learn how to treat people I was not a teenager going there to make a full out myself, just to visit this beautiful place and enjoy my vacation.I was not also the type to take women into my room. Staff needs more training in manners and to be able to identified the bad apples from the good ones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, CO
May 15, 2009

Spring 2009 Trip

We took a "Spring Break" trip to Cancun this year, albeit only about half of us were still in school. Check in was pretty straight forward, the lady at the front understood English enough to get us our rooms and bracelets. We did the all-inclusive option, as we wanted to have easy access to drinks during the day. The rooms were fairly clean, and your standard layout. 2 beds, a balcony. Our balcony faced the busy road, and wasn't all that great minus the fact that it was nice to watch the sunset while drinking a cold beverage before you got ready for dinner. It might be worth a few extra bucks to get a room that has an ocean view if you are into that. The cleaning lady was pretty consistent each morning showing up around 9 or 10. She would drop off two water bottles, even if you didn't answer the door, which was cool because some mornings we weren't in shape to be out of bed at that hour. Every we answered, we usually just asked her to come by in a few hours. It also probably didn't hurt that we would tip her a buck each day. The service in the rest of the hotel was kind of a mystery...I guess you would call it Jeckyl and Hyde. The first day we had lunch at the ocean side resteraunt. The service was fantastic! They brought out drinks about as fast as we could finish them, and chips and salsa was brought out before the food, which was also delivered fairly promptly. But on other occasions when we would eat there. The service was horribly slow. Sometimes taking up to half an hour to get food after you ordered it, and nobody serving you drinks (alcoholic or non). Some of the waiters were not the most friendly either. The regular restaurant had good food most nights, and the staff was pretty good. It was pretty much self serve, so didn't have to worry much. The bartenders around the pool area were pretty decent. Not the most personal people, but hey, they got you your drinks. The atmosphere in the hotel was a good mix. There were a decent amount of young adults, but not like it was student city headquarters (and I wouldn't wish that on anybody). There were some familys and couples there too. Nothing too crazy or crowded, but still fun, which is what we were preferring. On one or two mornings though you could hear doors slamming at like 5 am. Which was pretty annoying. All in all, I would say, don't expect extravagance. This place is nice, but not 4 star nice....but hey, it's Cancun, get off your high horse and have some fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Lobby bar is a pretty cool place to hang out, pregame, and meet some of the other guests before you go out for the night. Also Margaritaville is across the road, if you want to have a fun yet low key night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bowling trip
Business
cancun
May 4, 2009

Fun in the Sun

We had fun in the sun. You could get a suntan at 7am!! We did the ruins and snokelling both great trips. The downer was we had to ask for towels and our bed to be made and bottle water. Towards the end the stopped altogether.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Battle Creek, MI.
May 4, 2009

The price is right.

Went there 2 years ago and we had lots more beach then there is now. It's cheep compared to next door( The Royal) If you want to save some money, Do what we did. Stay at the Flamingo for 3 days and carry your bags next door at the Royal for 4 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
*B*
Business
Temple, GA
May 4, 2009

Great location at a very good deal!

This hotel was great. The location was wonderful. Everyone was very nice. The only thing I would've changed is the food. But I'm a picky eater and it is an all-inclusive, so I don't guess I can exactly expect the BEST either. But it was definitely worth my money....and I'd definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donnna mexico dreamer
Business
Balt. Maryland
May 2, 2009

Had fun not very upscale, but we weren't

It was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lobster and steak resturant at peir 14,Pandor Mondora

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BODYBUILDER
Business
DETROIT MICHIGAN
May 2, 2009

WORST EVER

THIS HOTEL IS NOT FOR SINGLES, I LEFT ONE DAY EARLY!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
country girls
Business
vermont
Apr 27, 2009

flamingo resort

the hotel was very old. needs updating badly. i would not recommand the all inclusive. The food at the buffet was terrible. The ala cart resturant wasn't bad. They offered a different menu each night. Bar drinks very weak. You can get much better,reasonably priced food within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top