$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
453 reviews
more than expected

outstanding..a bang for the buck..staff was the best, they made sure me and my family had the best... See full review

  • antonjr1
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great for the price

Everything was great. The staff, food , drinks were great. The food was good, you do have to go to... See full review

  • Rlab
  • Sep 12, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (453)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doris & tony
Business
NEW JERSEY
Nov 3, 2009

GREAT HOTEL

HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL ABOUT 6 TIMES.. iTS A MODERATE PRICE HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION IN THE HOTEL ZONE....THE STAFF MAKES IT GREAT, THEY MAKE IT FEEL LIKE HOME.THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY...WARM GREATINGS AND HELPFUL TIPS ON WHERE TO GO AND WHAT TO SEE....AND UNLIKE SOME OF THE BIGGER HOTELS THE SAME STAFF IS THERE YEAR AFTER YEAR....THEY LOOK FORWARD TO US COMING BACK, AND WE WILL..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ROLANDI'S RESTAURANT DOWNTOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Oct 30, 2009

Great location and great people!!

The staff were wonderful, almost like a second family and the hotel was spotless. There isn't a single bad thing I can say about our entire stay at the Flamingo Resort. This was our second year going to stay there and everything was as good if not better than the first time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Dinner cruise to Isla Mueres? was fun but the food was average. The golf course and staff at Pok a Pok were great even with the work being done on some parts of the course.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent New Orleans Traveler
Business
Indiana
Oct 26, 2009

Loved it As Always!!!

As always, we absolutely loved staying at The Flamingo. We return each year because of the great service and warm, cozy feel of the hotel. Staff is always gracious, place is always spotless and it's so convenient to everything around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Oct 22, 2009

Nice vacation

we have stayed at this hotel four other times. The staff is very friendly and the facility is nice to just relax. We don't like the hard furniture and the menu doesn't offer a great variety of food. we will probably stay there again as the price is good and the facilities nice for what we want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fengyuming[@]
Business
Mexico ctiy
Sep 12, 2009

good price with rich service.

i had my bussiness travel at cancun,and i felt comfortbale living in The Flamingo Cancun Resort. i'd like to have a noon time in the swimming pool. And i'd like to stay in this hotle next time.thxs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County
Sep 8, 2009

Flamingo Cancun Resort

The restaurant doen not have many selections. Some of the menu was not available. Hotel is fairly old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 1, 2009

Amazing Vacation

My favorite part of the hotel is the restaurant that is next to the beach, the food is excellent and staff is extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo is amazing and if you go to Cancun, you must visit this club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 3, 2009

Great Value, Location, and Service!

My daughter and I just returned from a 6 night, all-Inclusive stay at the Flamingo Resort in Cancun - We will definitely consider staying at the same resort in the future - you can't beat the value, location, or service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The All-Inclusive plan is the way to go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JABW
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 30, 2009

Perfect Vacation Hotel

We have stayed at the Flamingo at least 7 times. It is a smaller hotel, but very personal and you really get to know the staff. All the staff was superb-from the front desk, waiters, and cleaning staff. It is in a perfect location-we were able to walk to several malls and restaurants. We did the all inclusive plan. Food was good. Different themes each night. ALWAYS something avail. for everyone-no matter your preferences or diet restrictions. Two native shows w/ colorful costumes took place around the main pool. We were given the room we always stay in and had absolutely a wonderful vacation. This very quaint hotel was perfect for what we expected for a vacation-and we would not have stayed there numerous times if we had any problems whatsoever. The beach is slowly being reconstructed. Sand is being piped in from the sea. Some hotels in the area are demolished from the hurricanes and have not been rebuilt or worked on. But it is still a decent beach to walk on. We think it is the prettiest section of beach/sea in Cancun. We have been going to Cancun since 1984 and have seen MANY changes. It is still my favorite vacation destination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Able to walk to many attractions, malls, restaurants from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greeley, Colorado
Jul 17, 2009

Awful Awful Awful! READ THIS

We tried to stay out of the Flamingo as much as possible. If you choose to stay at this resort, do the all inclusive because if you don't, the hotel staff treats you like dirt and babysits you to make sure no one is giving you free anything. At one point the staff asked us to not talk to the friends we made who were all inclusive. The rooms were dirty and the their were so many complaints about items missing. The restaurant food was absolutely disgusting. This hotel was absolutely awful and I hope you take this review into huge consideration. This was my second trip to Cancun and this time around was ruined by the Flamingo Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk a lot, and save money by partying at the Bars that don't have a cover charge. Grocery stores are good to stock up on food also instead of wasting money at restaurants all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top