$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
451 reviews
more than expected

outstanding..a bang for the buck..staff was the best, they made sure me and my family had the best... See full review

  • antonjr1
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great for the price

Everything was great. The staff, food , drinks were great. The food was good, you do have to go to... See full review

  • Rlab
  • Sep 12, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aziz2014
Business
Seattle
Apr 5, 2014

Fantastic trip with friends

I stayed in this hotel for 6 days and i enjoyed every single day there the rooms were clean and restaurants &bars are awesome include the service especially the cowrockers doing so well and generously

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara1306
Business
Derby, England
Apr 1, 2014

Viva Flamingo!

I can't praise this hotel enough. We were very sceptical before our stay as we had read some bad reviews but I really couldn't find any fault! The staff are absolutely lovely and couldn't be more attentive. We even got a phone call on our 2nd day from reception to make sure we were happy with everything so far. The location is great. Probably one of the nicer parts of the beach. A 15-20min walk to the clubs or a short 3min bus ride for 50p. Equally a 10min walk in the opposite direction brings you out by the lovely local shopping centre (not the flamingo mall) The food was great value for money. A lot of tasty meat and veg and often pasta or rice options if you would prefer. A plentiful salad bar a selection of mini desserts. As well as the restaurant choice in the day, you. Oils also have burger and chips by the poolside! The room was basic but spacious. We didn't spend much time in the room but the beds were comfy though and the shower operated as well as we needed it to. The maids changed the beds and replaced the towels every day. We didn't have much a view but when the beach is so beautiful, who would spend time on the balcony! We did see a room with a beach view which was stunning. The pools were as you'd expect. A main more lively one with a poolside bar, a jacuzzi area and a quieter one with a pool more suited to lengths. The gym isn't very good, we only went once and had a very limited choice of equipment. Overall fantastic stay. If you do go out I highly recommend Coco Bongo! We went three times. Live entertainment throughout the entire night. It was phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo for a club night. Congo bar for a cheaper night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Djinha
Business
MA
Apr 1, 2014

Great time

We had a nice time there. Friendly staff, loved the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alyce 88
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Mar 30, 2014

single culture trip

I stayed at flamingo hotel for one week at the end of march. the hotel was in a strategic position, the ambience was very nice and very comfortable rooms, need focus on the clean of the bathroom,my bathroom was dirty when I ca me. I booked a room with all inclusive, was the best desion ever! I have the choice on 2 restaurant, the main one a buffet, and the second one on the beach a la carte (it was pretty good food). all inclusive gave me a opportunity to have open bar on national drink like beer,pigna colada etc. I think its great hotel for group of friends and family. tip: go to chicken itza and tulum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex jersey
Business
NORTHERN, NJ
Mar 30, 2014

Best bang for your buck!

Had a great time staying here, location was great! Staff was extremely hospitable, if you're on the prowl for females then this is not the place for you, many family's and children, but enjoyed it over all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margarita Time
Business
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Mar 29, 2014

Goldilocks will keep looking...

This is a small hotel and my husband and I enjoyed that. The on site restaurant was good and we had good service/food there. The biggest issue was our room. I booked a king JR Suite but, upon arrival, was informed these were on the first floor and had a shared balcony. In other words, no privacy an obstructed view. The JR suite was definitely a nicer and bigger room but the view and privacy are important to me so it was a no go. Ended up on the 6th floor in a basic room with two beds which still had a mini-fridge. This floor also had free internet and a coffee room down the hall. During our stay I was offered another room on the 5th floor which was twice as big as ours. It had a separate seating area and basically a kitchen but NO fridge. In other words, none of the rooms met our needs. By far the best part of this resort was the location. While I didn't care for the chain restaurants across the street it sure made it easy to find our stop on the bus. I felt completely safe and great shopping and restaurants were within walking distance. I think this could be a great resort but they fell short on too many things. For example, the resort had at several palapa's that were for members only. They were EMPTY the entire 10 days we were there. Why not make them available to paying guests. The towel service also cut off at 6:00 which I found a little odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great high end shopping center close by and I felt completely safe walking there day or night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cadkenzie
Business
windsor ontario
Mar 27, 2014

great value for money

my husband and i had a fantastic time at this hotel ,the rooms were very clean but the bed was very hard,the food was as good as good as expected in mexico ,the staff were very freindly and helpful,the beach is beautiful, they should invest in more beds around the pool and the loby bar was very hot ,i think the airconditioner was broken when we were there,the albatros restaurant was great for lunch, all in all this was a great hotel for the price ,we had fun with the kids we met on spring break ,they are not all loud and rude ,give the spring breakers a break ,we were all young at one point

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the isla majures boat trip is worth checking all the ports as they differ in price from $12 to $22

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josey15
Business
Ohio
Mar 25, 2014

Pedro is the best

Great location, cheap. Food is good not great but place was perfect for 4 or 5 nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two days as new yorker
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 24, 2014

Lovely staff and amazing ocean view

Looking out of the window, the ocean is right in the sight. The pure blue water brings a good mood in the morning. Really enjoyed it. The staff was really friendly and welcoming. It was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
El Duro
Business
El paso
Mar 19, 2014

Maybe

The quality of the food and drinks it was simple and usually the same thing. The restaurant food it was good but the service not. The air conditioner never works constantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top