$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
382 reviews
Spring Break trip with my friends

We visited Cancun for our spring break. The hotel was nice and clean, and also it was close from... See full review

  • NInja
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great for the price

Everything was great. The staff, food , drinks were great. The food was good, you do have to go to... See full review

  • Rlab
  • Sep 12, 2014

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

General

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Location

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Dining
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Property features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Nearby attractions

Wallet-friendly beachfront Cancun resort with all-inclusive option

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emmanuel P.
Business
Villahermosa
Jul 28, 2015

Normal

The hotel was good in general terms but very noisy anytime so I was a bit disturbed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
magicbus224
Business
vernon
Jul 14, 2015

sisters trip

The hotel was a one star if that. Place was clean and service good. Ocean was so rough you could never get in the water. Hotel and grounds very small. There are no activities at all here. Buffet was smallest one at an all inclusive I have ever been to and food except breakfast was terrible. Best thing to do is eat lunch and dinner at the restaurant that's on the grounds. You need reservations for dinner but not lunch and food was very good. Never had problems getting reservation for dinner. For the price of this place there are other resorts in area that are much better. Would not go back nor recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lori b.
Business
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

First time in cancun

We booked our vacation in February. We arrived July 4 at 9:30pm and no room was available. Although we paid for entire week. They put us up in another hotel down the street for the night and we got a room next am. Extremely disappointing. Had a standard room. No frig., coffee maker. Hotel ran out of ice. Staff very friendly. Food ok. Will opt for a nicer place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moses Super Hero
Business
Mississauga
Jun 6, 2015

great location

hotel was great location was good friendly staff beach was clean food was delisious rooms were clean hotel had old world charm other guest seem to like it very good value around high tavel season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hyun Kyung L.
Business
SeongNam
May 18, 2015

Kind staff

In midnight upper floor room made terrible noise so I required some help to the front and they helped me willingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heather S.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

sister vacation

Rude staff that rip you off via conversion of money. If your not mexican your screwed. Just sayin lol not really funny but you get it. Find somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva L.
Business
Seattle
Apr 6, 2015

Great location for great price

I loved my stay at the flamingo. Clean room, great food and great view of the ocean from my room. Thank you Laura R for being very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hani J.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

no good

Food is bad service is nul you take what they have or what they whant. room on the side of the road very mutch moese

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camie
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great Trip

Hotel could use some updating, however I had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicholas H.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Most disappointing resort I have ever been to

This morning I woke up to the sound of hammers pounding. Still happening as I write this. I am not sure why they thought a remodel on the room next door at 7am was appropiate at a resort but you get what you pay for. The food is terrible. If it wasn't all inclusive, I would not pay a dime for it. When I arrived, I was forced to pay $200 as a security deposit because they thought I was a spring breaker. With this deposit came with a contract I had to sign that promised I would not have any food or drink at the pool. Sort of false advertising for the swim up pool bar. I talked some older people here that informed me they were not required to sign the contract or pay the deposit. I would have been fine paying it if I would have been notified that they are discriminatory towards age but I was given no notice. Another thing is the last three times I went to check out a towel, they were out. Sounds nitpicky I know but wanting a towel for the beach is not unreasonable. I still have three more days here. Hopefully the rest of my stay goes more smoothly. Ps wait staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top