$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
535 out of 535
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lolodeki
surrey british columbia canada
Nov 7, 2012

awesome service great hotel pools

its very clean well maintained and plenty of cool air circulation.beach front is great for swimming clean beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

watch out for tourist cops.they will get you for speeding on 40 km/h zones.$120 us dollar fine.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marfusha
Business
Millburn, NJ
Jan 2, 2014

Very good family vacation

Hotel was very nice it had an amazing location with a mall and a restaurant/bar margaritaville and stake house right across from the hotel. The only thing that was bad was food in the hotel itself and the specific smell that was in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanarv
Business
midwest,usa
Dec 30, 2013

Awesome, family friendly

Middle of the hotelzone, it sounded like private hotel and beach area. Nice to relax near pool area. Very family friendly. Great food and drinks. Worth for the money we spent. I will definitely consider going back for relaxation in future...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fairplay
Business
New Jersey
Dec 30, 2013

Good Value - Flamingo Cancun

Flamingo Cancun is a basic hotel. Amenities are limited. No room refrigerator or coffee maker. Staff is not overly friendly and appear to police your stay very carefully. You have to pay for internet if you want this in your room. No complaints however. AC worked (December), toilets worked. Location is the best part of this hotel, both beach-wise as well as on the strip (Kukulkan Blvd)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phud Mud
Business
New York, NY
Dec 26, 2013

Great Deal, but you get what you pay for

pros: The price and location could not be beat. It had a lovely beach, right across the street from a pharmacy and an ATM, 15 minute walk away from the market and a shopping mall. Additionally, the staff was very accommodating. cons: room smelled a bit moldy, bugs in the room, hot tub/jacuzzi doesn't get hot, some of the rooms dont have a safe (though they have small ones at the front desk), our room did not have a 3 pronged outlet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy with Flaming
Business
Northeastern United States
Dec 25, 2013

Not a Good Experience At All

The Flamingo Cancun Resort did not provide a good experience overall. We purchased the all-inclusive package for vacation. The food and drink quality was very poor, and my group often found ourselves hungry because of the selections available. The hotel staff was not friendly to my group at all, and I am not sure if the poor service was related to us being African-American. I would not recommend this resort to anyone, and my group regrets spending our vacation there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You will definitely need to explore the restaurants close to resort because of the poor food quality.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. Selly
Business
Erie, Pa
Dec 16, 2013

Great location....nasty food

The location of the Flamingo Cancun Resort was great! We were located right across the street from Margaritaville, Outback, and Bump Gump Shrimp which came in handy. In addition, the shopping centers and nightlife were not far at all. The food was not good at all and hand very little variation. If you did not tip you would surely know by the service you receive. Make sure you keep pesos of dollar bills....we made that mistake. The drinks were watered down but the bartenders were the nicest staff members. Loved Cancun but will not stay at the Flamingo again! I guess we got what we paid for with traveling right before Christmas on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Was across the street...great service and food

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn Activista
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 9, 2013

Really relaxing with gorgeous room

Great experience here. Second time here and would come back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoenix Hari
Business
California
Dec 1, 2013

Fantastic place

Amazing budget friendly hotel, good service and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatsBC
Business
Merida, Yucatan
Nov 25, 2013

Really nice stay!

The staff is great! The hotel has a really good location. We had a nice beachview room, the only bad thing was that the AC didn´t work correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sumben
Business
DC
Nov 24, 2013

Good value

Stayed here twice and the online price is cheaper than making reservations in person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top