$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherl S
Seabrook, Texas
May 20, 2012

Wonderful Week in Paradise

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. Everyone went our of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I plan to spend many more vacations at this property. I prefer this small, clean property over any of the larger hotels in the area. We had everything that we could want right there. AMAZING!!!!!!! Looking forward to our 2013 stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go see Ray (the travel agent in the font lobby area) if you want to book excursions. He is so kind and NOT PUSHY at all. He explains everything very clearly and makes sure that you get what you are paying for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarvF
Business
Fruit Heights UT
Sep 6, 2013

Double charged, staff won't help

I stayed here back in March of 2013. I was double charged for a room upgrade ($125), and the staff won't do anything about it. I have tried repeatedly to get a refund and even sent bank documents verifying that I paid twice, at the hotel's request. Still nothing. Going on 6 months now and can't get my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
oso meloso
Business
atlanta GA
Aug 25, 2013

flamingo

we arrived at the airport and we had to pay $40.00 for a fare to the hotel . we still in Cancun and I'm going back to the airport tomorrow. the hotel air condition wasn't cooling enough and our clothes got damp. we took them to the laundry and washed and dried them!!!!. we have to pay to use the interne by hours and was expensive we were supposed to have continental breakfast and they told us it wasn't possible!!!!! we left the hotel and stayed on 2 a different places. do you think is possible to get a voucher for my return tomorrow morning to the airport?? flying 2 more times to Cancun til October 16 aprox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

xcaret is beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gads
Business
Cancun
Jun 24, 2013

Good Price

Excellent Location I would tell anyone it is the worth buck spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not this Name
Business
Texas
Jun 19, 2013

Long Weekend

Hotel had everything you needed. Food, bar, swimming pool and easy access to the beach. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping if you can stand the heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great1fun
Business
minnesota
Jun 2, 2013

Great memories

This hotel is great for a bunch of college friends looking for a cheap and great time in mexico. The staff here are the best you'll see and they try to make everything fun and exciting for you all the time. For the money that we spent on this hotel it doesn't get much better than this, the location is next to a ton of great place, so you should never be bored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

always go down stair to eat at the restaurant, the staff are the best you can find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alyse88
Business
St. Charles, il
May 17, 2013

If I could give this a zero I would!

We were ignored upon arival. Our bags were placed in a puddle of water from the leaking roof. While waiting for our three hours before check in, we decided to sit by the pool. There was a used condom floating next to us! The room smelled of mold, knobs were broke on the drawers and the comforter was filthy. My husband and I both got food poisoning. After a call to get the heck out of there early, I was told by the manager that if I didn't like it, I could leave. Needless to say I will never return to the flamingo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no thanks 12345
Business
Cancun
May 15, 2013

so so

May not be worth saving little to stay at this hotel compared to other options around. Staff not all that friendly. Room smelled like mold. No coffee maker, no refrigerator. Decent overall but may not be worth it unless saving a lot by staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Rouxs
Business
Maine
May 13, 2013

4th trip and more to come!

This was our 4th trip back... every year gets better.. the staff remembers us year to year and it is always so great to catch up with old friends! Can't wait till next year! Thank you to Jorge and Juan Carlos for a wonderful birthday too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burly
Business
kansas city mo
May 11, 2013

Great vacation location

The pool was beautiful, and if you wanted to get away from the excitement they had a second pool on the roof of the second floor. The location was nice. IT was a short 8 peso bus ride to the party center or you could walk in 15 minutes, many nice restaurant close by and lots of shopping in both directions. I would recommend this hotel to a friend, but bring some towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonardo0390
Business
Arroyo, Puerto Rico
May 8, 2013

Good hotel for a good time.

My opinion this should be 5 star hotel. the employees are very friendly and attentive, the food and drink are very good, the pool very clean and the whole hotel, the beautiful beach, the bar in the hotel lobby very nice, definitely recommend it but pick a junior or deluxe room with sea view, you will not be disappointed. my only complaint is with the internet service, they charge $ 15.00 dollars per day, but the speed is very good and one can connect around the hotel, but you can connect a single electronic equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top