$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
447 reviews
Flamingo

We had the best time ever staff was amazing our room was spotless everyday food was great pools... See full review

  • moreno fam 04
  • Aug 4, 2014
Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to... See full review

  • lokota
  • May 12, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Hotel Map

21.1187 -86.7563
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)-12 Miles
Area description
Located in the middle of the hotel zone on the beach. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun International Airport (20 minutes by taxi) and across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. Near from other shopping malls, discos and restaurants. "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities Cancun offers."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (447)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Team traveler
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 17, 2013

Great for the Right Price

Our stay at the Flamingo was well worth it. We got a deal on the hotel which made it worth the price. We opted for the all inclusive option which was great because we kept the drinks flowing! The food at the restaurant outside the lobby wasnt that great but makimg dinner reservatioms for the beachview restaurant made up for it. Service and food there was AMAZING!! The bed was firm which wasnt pleasing to me after swimming all day and dancing all night but I still had an overall good experience and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronald B Fourth Time Here
Tucson
Feb 17, 2013

Bad Management

We booked jr suites for four couples, the first couple had to be moved to a different hotel. We got our suite after one day in a standard room, the third couple moved in to their suite after two days in a standard room. And the fourth couple received a street view room the first night, second , third, and fourth night were in different rooms, and received their jr suite on night five. The food was sub-standard and no variety. Also food on menu sometimes not available. The liquer served was bottom of the line , sometimes undrinkable. There were some great staff members we enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by is Bubba Gump,Margaritaville,Outback and Lemoncello,Lorenzillos. Also stores across street ,farmicia. and extra market were you can buy drinks and food.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minnesota Frozen
Minnesota
Feb 17, 2013

Flamingo

We have been coming to this resort for several years, each year there are changes, some for the better and some not so good. Food was good, more variety would be appreciated. Housekeeping was prompt. Internet was not available although we purchased an internet card, we were not able to connect during our 10 day stay. Phone cards were also not available, we were told the internet and phone cards would be fixed "tomorrow", this never happened. Probably not a big deal for most travelers but I need to stay connected with my job, so it was a hassle. Staff are all friendly with the exception of the gal at the front desk, I overheard several angry customers complaining and she did nothing to accommadate them, she needs to go! Never smiled even once! The beach is wonderful. The location is also perfect, with shopping and alterative food options just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Margaritaville and Bubba Gumps are located just across the street, food is excellent

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kirk V
Laguna Hills, CA
Feb 16, 2013

Flamingo is a decent location, but food and service are lousy

Breakfast staff was rud and slow. Food was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LuvCancun
Buffalo, MN 55313, USA
Feb 13, 2013

3rd stay here

Perfect location, not in the club area so you avoid the noise but only a mile away so you can walk it in 15-20 mins. I had a king bed this trip and it was really hard, the other 2 stays we had 2 doubles and they were not quite as hard but still very firm. The food is just average, if you want any good alcohol there is an up charge, otherwise it is cheap stuff, but the price of all inclusive is really reasonable so I suppose that is why! They have a pool where they play music and have activities and they have a quiet pool! Soap and shampoo provided but no conditioner or lotion. Obviously I would stay here again since this is my 3rd time, but I have stayed at other hotels that I like better as far as comfort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel does not have free WIFI but OUTBACK which is right across the street does, so you can eat there and get it or you can even get it sitting outside! Bubba Gumps also has it and is real close!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FastNitro
Fox Lake, IL
Feb 7, 2013

Excellent budget stay

Basic clean hotel with a convient location to all the activites Cancun has to offer. Excellent beach acess to the best beach in Cancun area, you can stroll the beach for miles & miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Isla Mujeres. Take the UltraMar ferry from the party zone $20.00 usd for a great boat ride and look for Hildago ave. for the best restaurants and shops. leave early mourning and spend a great day. Awsome Playa North beach and rent a golf cart to explore the island $42.00 usd from 9am till 5pm

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MBWH
richmond va
Feb 3, 2013

you get what you pay for

this vacation was cheap and so was the Flamingo. The food was awful the staff was not friendly, the room was sad and the drinks were watered down. On the possitive the beach was pretty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback across the street and shop at the airport they have the best quality and price

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IamATL
Atlanta, GA
Jan 24, 2013

It'll Do

Hotel was fine. Food was not great but adequate. Beach was really nice. Vendors at the mall across the street don't like Americans. Seriously. They told me so when I didn't buy anything from them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna Lynn
Camp Hill, PA
Jan 24, 2013

Vacation 2013

The Flamingo was what I expected for how much I paid. It filled our basics needs. The food was good and our ala carte meal was very good. It's in a great location. Right on the beach and within walking distance to many stores and restaurants. The staff was incredibly friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the zipline atv adventure with gray line.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ny giants guy
Houston
Jan 22, 2013

Great location

This hotel is a great location the beach is excellent and the pool is pretty good as well.. Nothing to fancy but you get what you pay for I would do it again.theres really nothing bad to say about this place but it it is a 3 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location

Back to menu Return to top

Change search