$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
472 reviews
Flamingo

We had the best time ever staff was amazing our room was spotless everyday food was great pools... See full review

  • moreno fam 04
  • Aug 4, 2014
Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to... See full review

  • lokota
  • May 12, 2014
ALL INCLUSIVE OPTION ALSO AVAILABLE Beach front resort, across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun international airport (20 minutes by taxi), "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities available in Cancun. 215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view.

Hotel Map

21.1187 -86.7563
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)-12 Miles
Area description
Located in the middle of the hotel zone on the beach. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun International Airport (20 minutes by taxi) and across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. Near from other shopping malls, discos and restaurants. "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities Cancun offers."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (472)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
472 out of 472
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Rouxs
Maine
May 13, 2013

4th trip and more to come!

This was our 4th trip back... every year gets better.. the staff remembers us year to year and it is always so great to catch up with old friends! Can't wait till next year! Thank you to Jorge and Juan Carlos for a wonderful birthday too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burly
kansas city mo
May 11, 2013

Great vacation location

The pool was beautiful, and if you wanted to get away from the excitement they had a second pool on the roof of the second floor. The location was nice. IT was a short 8 peso bus ride to the party center or you could walk in 15 minutes, many nice restaurant close by and lots of shopping in both directions. I would recommend this hotel to a friend, but bring some towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonardo0390
Arroyo, Puerto Rico
May 8, 2013

Good hotel for a good time.

My opinion this should be 5 star hotel. the employees are very friendly and attentive, the food and drink are very good, the pool very clean and the whole hotel, the beautiful beach, the bar in the hotel lobby very nice, definitely recommend it but pick a junior or deluxe room with sea view, you will not be disappointed. my only complaint is with the internet service, they charge $ 15.00 dollars per day, but the speed is very good and one can connect around the hotel, but you can connect a single electronic equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuckyLady5
New York
Apr 25, 2013

Good value- great beach

It's my third time at this hotel. Great value for the money but if you used to high end resorts you may not like it as much. Great location and wonderful beach. You can take the bus to mall or cancun party zone right at the door of the hotel. Pharmacy, restaurants and stores across the street. We booked all inclusive this time and the food was good. Bar closes early, teo restaurants have lunch and dinner times. Rooms basic but clean. I strongly recommend to book ocean view room. Overall great hotel got the price. Ps. No free wi-fi or Internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco bungo show and disco -fun

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Bobby
Chicago il
Apr 24, 2013

My Cancun home away from home!

As always, Great!! My friends and I have been there over the last 16 years 30 times! We go 2-3 times a year. The staff is competent and friendly! Beach is THE BEST IN CANCUN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse or Lorenzillos are superb! The first for steak, the latter for lobster......Tha best!!!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phila52
northeast
Apr 22, 2013

dump

Total dump .spend a little more money and stay some place else.pillows had mold on them.the room smelled like sewage.i didnt do the all inclusive but heard the food was not good.the location wasn't bad and. Outback steak house, bubba gumpa shimp and margaritaville is across the street.its about a mile from the clubs. Thee beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Watski
alberta canada
Apr 15, 2013

save a bundle and be in the thick of things

perfectly fine hotel in the Cancun Hotel Zone, I prefered eating out, room clean and attractive, good on the budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback accross the street, yum.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anandaroy83
St Louis, Missouri
Apr 12, 2013

Nice Ocean View & Cheap

Ocean view rooms were nice and also the hotel was cheap, staffs were friendly and cooperative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimW.
Lima, Ohio
Mar 25, 2013

BEST FOR THE $$

I have read other reviewers slamming the Flamigo. This is the 2nd time we have been there. You can't find a better punch or the buck. Yes its older and smaller. Its clean, the food is very good, drinks are not top shelf but I don't usually purchase top shelf either. You can pay extra for some top shelf, its a personal choice. Jimmy Buffets is steps away. It was a great week and we can't wait to go back to the Flamingo. The VIP people bombard you with tour offers etc. but it happens as soon as you go through customs and every other block as you walk in the hotel district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great time at Margaritaville.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveling twentys
boston
Mar 25, 2013

How is this hotel open to the public????

Everything from the first interaction with the front desk to seeing the security guard try to steal my IPAD right through my balcony while I was at the pool.. to the lousy and inedible foods, to the watered down drinks, incredibly rude staff, and just lousy all around hotel atmosphere... made this a dispicable experience for us in Cancun. They should be shut down and or burned down. The only and I mean only good thing was it's location and even that was a bit farther down the road than wanted. We are used to nicer hotels, not expecting too much for this low price and that it was spring break week...but how awful can awful get? Just go to this hotel and find out if you really want to know. TERRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search