$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lokota
Friends
Seattle
May 12, 2014

Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to make you feel special. Big thanks to JORGE at the pool bar he is the best bartender ever!!!! Ricardo and the guys at the restaurant by the beach were also wonderful! See you next year :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Margarita Ville is a great place to hang out!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UNKBRENT
Couples
SULPHUR LA
May 8, 2014

nice property

great location /for beach or shopping . on the down side top shelf alcohol not included in all inclusive plan .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the coupon for a free pendant is across the street & has a lot to look at . you don't need to buy anything but the free pendant is ok

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Betty lau
Family
New York, New York
May 2, 2014

Roaches in tub and bed

I live here, however my mom and Godmom came to visit and it's their second time here. I always choose a different hotel until I find one they love. Flamingo hotel has a good location, it's close to plaza la isla. What disgusted me was that there were roaches in the tub and one found crawling in the middle of the bed. Also found a few on the night stand. Of course I reported this and they did nothing except tell me they'd spay some kind of liquid and never did and who knows if it'd be toxic. Second time I reported it, the lady said she will make a report, and that was it. So my mom and Godmom had to sleep with roaches. Never this hotel again even though it was pretty cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Since I live here, many tourists don't know about downtown, and I don't mean walmart. Definitely visit a place called las palapAs, downtown. It's not far. Take any bus towards downtown and get off on la Patagonia where it's the end of the hotel zone. Then just wave for a taxi which only cost 2.50 usd or 30 pesos. Do not pay more. Do not pay tip either. Tell the driver las palapAs. This place is great after 6 pm on Friday to Sunday only. Great games for kids and food. Everything is in pesos and if you pay them in dollars, the exchange rate for them is 10 pesos for 1 usd which is not worth it. Average is 12.50

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Israelc12
Family
El Paso tx
Apr 15, 2014

Vacation

Good experience , good location.. Price was good . I would rent it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara1306
Friends
Derby, England
Apr 1, 2014

Viva Flamingo!

I can't praise this hotel enough. We were very sceptical before our stay as we had read some bad reviews but I really couldn't find any fault! The staff are absolutely lovely and couldn't be more attentive. We even got a phone call on our 2nd day from reception to make sure we were happy with everything so far. The location is great. Probably one of the nicer parts of the beach. A 15-20min walk to the clubs or a short 3min bus ride for 50p. Equally a 10min walk in the opposite direction brings you out by the lovely local shopping centre (not the flamingo mall) The food was great value for money. A lot of tasty meat and veg and often pasta or rice options if you would prefer. A plentiful salad bar a selection of mini desserts. As well as the restaurant choice in the day, you. Oils also have burger and chips by the poolside! The room was basic but spacious. We didn't spend much time in the room but the beds were comfy though and the shower operated as well as we needed it to. The maids changed the beds and replaced the towels every day. We didn't have much a view but when the beach is so beautiful, who would spend time on the balcony! We did see a room with a beach view which was stunning. The pools were as you'd expect. A main more lively one with a poolside bar, a jacuzzi area and a quieter one with a pool more suited to lengths. The gym isn't very good, we only went once and had a very limited choice of equipment. Overall fantastic stay. If you do go out I highly recommend Coco Bongo! We went three times. Live entertainment throughout the entire night. It was phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo for a club night. Congo bar for a cheaper night!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cadkenzie
Couples
windsor ontario
Mar 27, 2014

great value for money

my husband and i had a fantastic time at this hotel ,the rooms were very clean but the bed was very hard,the food was as good as good as expected in mexico ,the staff were very freindly and helpful,the beach is beautiful, they should invest in more beds around the pool and the loby bar was very hot ,i think the airconditioner was broken when we were there,the albatros restaurant was great for lunch, all in all this was a great hotel for the price ,we had fun with the kids we met on spring break ,they are not all loud and rude ,give the spring breakers a break ,we were all young at one point

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the isla majures boat trip is worth checking all the ports as they differ in price from $12 to $22

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
El Duro
Friends
El paso
Mar 19, 2014

Maybe

The quality of the food and drinks it was simple and usually the same thing. The restaurant food it was good but the service not. The air conditioner never works constantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perri
Family
Juneau, Alaska
Mar 19, 2014

Beautiful beach

It was spring break and we were woken up every couple hours by partners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump Shrimp

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay Pomerantz
Couples
New Rochelle, NY
Mar 18, 2014

thanks

Beautiful view and friendliest staff ever. Unfortunately we cannot return until 2 things are corrected: The first, and most serious is the lack of a handrail in one of the pools, a wobbly, insecure handrail in another.Handrails are required by law and/or should be in every country.. This is our first experience without them. In addition there was false advertising in offering "heated pools" Everyone, even children, complained of frigid water. A real shame, since otherwise, a wonderful experience. Special mention to Ricardo at the front desk and to Binjamin at the buffet. Both highly competent and professional, caring and helpful. Many thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee the Virginian
Couples
Richmond, VA
Mar 14, 2014

Great getaway

Loved staying at the Flamingo! The staff was great, good was good, and the views were spectacular! Loved our stay, and would definetely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top