$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
471 out of 471
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa2014
Business
Chicago, illinois
May 13, 2014

Generally OK

I said it's OK instead of good, because every area it's just a 3 star hotel. And wifi is expensive, cost 7USD a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lokota
Business
Seattle
May 12, 2014

Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to make you feel special. Big thanks to JORGE at the pool bar he is the best bartender ever!!!! Ricardo and the guys at the restaurant by the beach were also wonderful! See you next year :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Margarita Ville is a great place to hang out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UNKBRENT
Business
SULPHUR LA
May 8, 2014

nice property

great location /for beach or shopping . on the down side top shelf alcohol not included in all inclusive plan .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the coupon for a free pendant is across the street & has a lot to look at . you don't need to buy anything but the free pendant is ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Betty lau
Business
New York, New York
May 2, 2014

Roaches in tub and bed

I live here, however my mom and Godmom came to visit and it's their second time here. I always choose a different hotel until I find one they love. Flamingo hotel has a good location, it's close to plaza la isla. What disgusted me was that there were roaches in the tub and one found crawling in the middle of the bed. Also found a few on the night stand. Of course I reported this and they did nothing except tell me they'd spay some kind of liquid and never did and who knows if it'd be toxic. Second time I reported it, the lady said she will make a report, and that was it. So my mom and Godmom had to sleep with roaches. Never this hotel again even though it was pretty cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Since I live here, many tourists don't know about downtown, and I don't mean walmart. Definitely visit a place called las palapAs, downtown. It's not far. Take any bus towards downtown and get off on la Patagonia where it's the end of the hotel zone. Then just wave for a taxi which only cost 2.50 usd or 30 pesos. Do not pay more. Do not pay tip either. Tell the driver las palapAs. This place is great after 6 pm on Friday to Sunday only. Great games for kids and food. Everything is in pesos and if you pay them in dollars, the exchange rate for them is 10 pesos for 1 usd which is not worth it. Average is 12.50

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kojo
Business
chicago
Apr 29, 2014

great beach, great hotel

excellent cant go wrong super clean very modern, i liked it alot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Simplee Nat
Business
Fairfax, VA
Apr 19, 2014

Needs updating

I should've listened to the reviews about this hotel. I had called the day before to check and see if they had a refrigerator in the rooms and I was told they did. Arriving there none of the rooms that were showed to me had one. I had to upgrade to a more expensive room. Next, the wifi there is horrible. You need to always keep logging in and I stayed loosing connection. On top of that they charge you per day only on one device(what a rip off). Also if you want something charged to your room you need to leave a deposit first, they do not hold credit card numbers on file. NEVER AGAIN am I going to Flamingo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Israelc12
Business
El Paso tx
Apr 15, 2014

Vacation

Good experience , good location.. Price was good . I would rent it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
Business
chicago
Apr 15, 2014

perfect resort

the water is so nice . the whether so perfect i have wontherfull vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lorezillos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aziz2014
Business
Seattle
Apr 5, 2014

Fantastic trip with friends

I stayed in this hotel for 6 days and i enjoyed every single day there the rooms were clean and restaurants &bars are awesome include the service especially the cowrockers doing so well and generously

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Djinha
Business
MA
Apr 1, 2014

Great time

We had a nice time there. Friendly staff, loved the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top