$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armandillo
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 23, 2008

Mediocre facility

The bath tub leaked as water accumulated around toilet after use. There was no soap nor shampoo, no coffee pot. The screen door to the balcony wasn't functional but a call to the front desk promptly got a repairman to fix. We have the impression that the physical maintenance/improvement of the facility leave a lot to be desired. It's going downhill!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food outlets and restaurants.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Houston, TX
Aug 13, 2007

Very family friendly

Flamingo Hotel has very nice staff. I stayed in the 4th floor and the room had mold inside of the drawers of the dresser, in the closet wall and in the curtains. There was a 5th and 6th floor which seems to be new and better than the 4th, only in the bathroom was no tub only a shower. The restaurant has only buffet and was quite expensive. I used to like this hotel because across the street there is a small mall where we can dine cheaper and buy all kinds of souvenirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Aug 9, 2007

good for families or couples

The Flamingo Resort in Cancun was not exceptional, but the amazing beach made up for what the hotel lacked. The hotel staff seemed to be highly inexperienced and were not very helpful. The room was a bit small and was rather cramped between the bed and the dresser, but we really didn't spend that much time in the room anyway! The fact that it was right on the beach and also right across the street from shops and restaurants was great. You can walk everywhere you need to go. The beach was fantastic, and not at all crowded. The pool was good in theory, but definitely more fun for families than a romantic or private place for couples. The all inclusive was basically a rip-off; the food was sub-par and the drinks were even worse. I got a strawberry daquiri that tasted worse than some bad jungle juice I had in my freshman year of college. You are better off eating elsewhere on your own. So overall, this place is decent, but you are really paying for the location and not the quality of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a really nice mall with high-end shops and restaurants is about a 15-20 minute walk away, and a less nice mall with souvenir shops and american restaurants is right across the street

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Octavius
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 7, 2007

Very friendly

I have no knocks against the hotel staff. The counter personel were very good, a charming girl. Also the tour guide, was also very helpful. Being on the european plan cause a little truouble in the off the menu ordering. They would not let me charge the meal to my room. I also had a gripe with bartender in the lounge area who insisted that I pay $6.00 per drink for two pina colada's, one that did not have alcohol so that my grandchild could partake in one. The location was in a busy area, but it proved no problem. I am booked to return there on Nov. 26, 07.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In addition to the hotel fare, we had three restuarants right across the street. Others were a short inexpensive bus ride a few minutes away.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 4, 2007

Great location

The Flamingo is centrally located to shopping mall and restaurants. It is directly across the road from Margarettaville and Outback. The ship mall is a 20 to 30 minute walk. During our stay at Flamingo, the air conditioning system was not working properly. this made the comfort of the room dissatisfying. Our stay was during the month of August when air conditioning is critical to those who are not use to the heat and humidity of Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 31, 2007

Horrible...Horrible !!!... DON'T GO

The Flamingo Hotel was the worse experience that I have had ever and I really travel a lot. The service was horrible, the room was dirty, smelly and in very poor condition. I now understand why it seems to be such a good deal (price wise) but the truth is that It is not worth it. I ended up leaving two hrs after I checked in. Before I left I placed a complaint in the back of the checkout sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dayton, OH
Jul 20, 2007

LOCATION WAS A PLUS

THE HOTEL WAS JUST OK. NO IRON OR IRONING BOARD WAS IN ROOM SO YOU HAD TO ASK FOR IT. THEY NEVER GAVE US ENOUGH TOWELS AND WASHCLOTHS. THE ROOM WAS SMALL AND LIGHTING POOR. UPDATES TO THE ROOM SURE NEED TO BE DONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HOTEL CENTRALLY LOCATED SO SHOPPING OR RESTAURANTS WERE NEVER AN ISSUE.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Miami, FL
Jul 12, 2007

very friendly and helpful

the room was very nice and the view was great ,the only trouble was they could put some free water in the room,and you need cnn,to watch.other wise this was a real great place and i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

across the street is a place to eat if you dont want to eat in the hotel,and night life

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2007

The staff very friendly

The hotel is located nearest of everything. such as shopping,diversions and etc. and the staff were very friendly the pool was clean and i will definitely recommeend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

cross the holet there is a big plaza Flamingo where you can find anything

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Jul 8, 2007

Great View

Our room had a great view. It was really close to the beach. The beach was beautiful!! We loved our vacations in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Flamingo plaza is infront of the hotel. There's some shopping stores and restaurants that are not overprised.

Back to menu Return to top