$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
471 out of 471
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent New Orleans Traveler
Business
Indiana
Oct 26, 2009

Loved it As Always!!!

As always, we absolutely loved staying at The Flamingo. We return each year because of the great service and warm, cozy feel of the hotel. Staff is always gracious, place is always spotless and it's so convenient to everything around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Oct 22, 2009

Nice vacation

we have stayed at this hotel four other times. The staff is very friendly and the facility is nice to just relax. We don't like the hard furniture and the menu doesn't offer a great variety of food. we will probably stay there again as the price is good and the facilities nice for what we want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fengyuming[@]
Business
Mexico ctiy
Sep 12, 2009

good price with rich service.

i had my bussiness travel at cancun,and i felt comfortbale living in The Flamingo Cancun Resort. i'd like to have a noon time in the swimming pool. And i'd like to stay in this hotle next time.thxs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County
Sep 8, 2009

Flamingo Cancun Resort

The restaurant doen not have many selections. Some of the menu was not available. Hotel is fairly old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 1, 2009

Amazing Vacation

My favorite part of the hotel is the restaurant that is next to the beach, the food is excellent and staff is extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo is amazing and if you go to Cancun, you must visit this club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 3, 2009

Great Value, Location, and Service!

My daughter and I just returned from a 6 night, all-Inclusive stay at the Flamingo Resort in Cancun - We will definitely consider staying at the same resort in the future - you can't beat the value, location, or service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The All-Inclusive plan is the way to go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JABW
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 30, 2009

Perfect Vacation Hotel

We have stayed at the Flamingo at least 7 times. It is a smaller hotel, but very personal and you really get to know the staff. All the staff was superb-from the front desk, waiters, and cleaning staff. It is in a perfect location-we were able to walk to several malls and restaurants. We did the all inclusive plan. Food was good. Different themes each night. ALWAYS something avail. for everyone-no matter your preferences or diet restrictions. Two native shows w/ colorful costumes took place around the main pool. We were given the room we always stay in and had absolutely a wonderful vacation. This very quaint hotel was perfect for what we expected for a vacation-and we would not have stayed there numerous times if we had any problems whatsoever. The beach is slowly being reconstructed. Sand is being piped in from the sea. Some hotels in the area are demolished from the hurricanes and have not been rebuilt or worked on. But it is still a decent beach to walk on. We think it is the prettiest section of beach/sea in Cancun. We have been going to Cancun since 1984 and have seen MANY changes. It is still my favorite vacation destination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Able to walk to many attractions, malls, restaurants from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greeley, Colorado
Jul 17, 2009

Awful Awful Awful! READ THIS

We tried to stay out of the Flamingo as much as possible. If you choose to stay at this resort, do the all inclusive because if you don't, the hotel staff treats you like dirt and babysits you to make sure no one is giving you free anything. At one point the staff asked us to not talk to the friends we made who were all inclusive. The rooms were dirty and the their were so many complaints about items missing. The restaurant food was absolutely disgusting. This hotel was absolutely awful and I hope you take this review into huge consideration. This was my second trip to Cancun and this time around was ruined by the Flamingo Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk a lot, and save money by partying at the Bars that don't have a cover charge. Grocery stores are good to stock up on food also instead of wasting money at restaurants all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayle
Business
Miami, Fl
Jul 13, 2009

Very nice, I love it!!

I loved it!! very quiet and peacefully. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. It is at 10 min from the nightclubs, close to 2 shopping malls, and 20 min from the airport, excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travellerlikeu
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 10, 2009

Flamingo Cancun

Older hotel but with all inclusive is worth the money spent. We booked 2 rooms with 2 beds each, and asked for rooms to be close or connected together. We got the room close, but not connected. one room has one bed and smaller than the 2 beds. Otherwise the all inclusive is good, if you are not planning to go anywhere. The trip was good for us, the staffs were good and friendly. Be ware of the concierge who will ask you to go to the next door hotel for timeshare sale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

With all inclusive, you have 10 USD credit for Bubba Gump across the street, but you need to get certificate from the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top