$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
696 reviews
Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to... See full review

  • lokota
  • May 12, 2014
perfect resort

the water is so nice . the whether so perfect i have wontherfull vacation See full review

  • best
  • Apr 15, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1187 -86.7563
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)-12 Miles
Area description
Located in the middle of the hotel zone on the beach. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun International Airport (20 minutes by taxi) and across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. Near from other shopping malls, discos and restaurants. "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities Cancun offers."

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (696)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
696 out of 696
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The Flamingo is just a little better than your typical Motel. We like staying there because it is very reasonable and has a perfect location. It is within walking distance to La Isla which is a very nice outdoor mall with plenty of nice restaurants. It is also walking distance to the point which has very popular restaurants, clubs and another indoor shopping mall. Across the street is another shopping mall (not the greatest) but is very handy and it has Margaritaville, Out Back Steak House, Pat O'Brians and Bubba Gump restaurants all very fun and good food. I do laps and the hotel has two pools, one is just rectangular and quiet perfect for laps and the other is free form with a swim up bar and plenty of volley ball and water basketball (a party pool). The all inclusive option we have never taken. There are so many restaurants in Cancun that we cannot see doing all inclusive. But, if you like to drink all day and don't mind eating at the same two restaurants every day it is probably a very good deal. We do eat breakfast there every day and it is not bad. Being paying customers when we eat and leaving a tip, tends to give us the greatest service. So we think the service is exceptional. We have heard complaints from non tipping all inclusive guests. We have been going to Cancun most years for the last 23 and have stayed at much finer hotels but for the money it is a deal in this economy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inclusive should be inclusive
Houston, TX
May 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

GReat location and beach access. All inclusive apparently does not include tips like it says. Wait staff not friendly if you do not tip and service is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I hate to say it because i expect when it says tips included you should not tip. The wait staff should be compensated so if you have all inclusive you do not need to carry money for tip.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inclusive should be inclusive
Houston, TX
May 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

GReat location and beach access. All inclusive apparently does not include tips like it says. Wait staff not friendly if you do not tip and service is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I hate to say it because i expect when it says tips included you should not tip. The wait staff should be compensated so if you have all inclusive you do not need to carry money for tip.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Very Happy
Mobile, AL
May 19, 2010

Cheap for a reason

Bare, basic, depressing rooms. No fridge. Our A/C didn't work and couldn't get that situation rectified. The staff was very nice. This hotel just doesn't compare to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GREAT FLAMINGO
New York City, NY
May 10, 2010

An experience

WE were very happy that We choose the junior suite. GREATTTT view right on the beach the room was comfortable and beutifully decorated bathroom was nice also. Location was fabulous right across from margaritaville and stores and restaurants and transportation. Me and my boyfirnd enjoyed ourselves very much. The pool is great along with the food. dont get all inclusive if you dont plan on staying in the hotel the whole time. The only negative is that they took too long fixing our telephone and would come and clean the room late in the day, which we didnt appreciate b/c we would be gone since the morning and the room wouldnt get cleaned until late afternoon. But it was a great hotel, FRIENDLY staff they treat you like family. We made some friends there. My bofriend hates to travel and he loved the experince. The price was a PLUS!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus to travel its 7 pesos and its inpossible to get lost. It stops right infront of the hotel. Make sure you also participate in the speedboat racing TONSSS of fun.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doris & tony
new jersey
Apr 29, 2010

great location, fantastic people

we have stayed at this hotel 6 or 7 times and love it...It is in a great location, near everything but the best part is the staff....Maybe I shouldn't say staff because now there more like family.....we go at least twice a year to this hotel and they can't do enough for us. a bottle of wine, a platter of cheese and cracker were in our room the first night to welcome us back...we plan on going back in late sept this year to visit our friends at the flamingo hotel because that's what they are, FRIENDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is a small mall and 3 restaurants..center of town is a short cab or bus ride away

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doris & tony
new jersey
Apr 29, 2010

great location, fantastic people

we have stayed at this hotel 6 or 7 times and love it...It is in a great location, near everything but the best part is the staff....Maybe I shouldn't say staff because now there more like family.....we go at least twice a year to this hotel and they can't do enough for us. a bottle of wine, a platter of cheese and cracker were in our room the first night to welcome us back...we plan on going back in late sept this year to visit our friends at the flamingo hotel because that's what they are, FRIENDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is a small mall and 3 restaurants..center of town is a short cab or bus ride away

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Australia
Apr 28, 2010

A totally horrible experience

On checking in, they gave me a room that was already occupied, then they gave me a road side, not beach front room as requested. They there was no phone, the tv or air conditioning did not work. No one wanted to help me - they were very indifferent to any complaints In the advertising there was no mention that this was a packaged hotel for all you could eat and drink ... the food was buffet style (no one could find a menu when I did not want to participate in their overpriced buffet) and the hotel was full of young people "smashed" out on alcohol, screaming yelling in the pool where the music was deafening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Apr 27, 2010

Had a fun time

The young guy that takes you out at night is great. Had a fun time at coco bongo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Apr 27, 2010

Had a fun time

The young guy that takes you out at night is great. Had a fun time at coco bongo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top