$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
472 reviews
Flamingo

We had the best time ever staff was amazing our room was spotless everyday food was great pools... See full review

  • moreno fam 04
  • Aug 4, 2014
Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to... See full review

  • lokota
  • May 12, 2014
ALL INCLUSIVE OPTION ALSO AVAILABLE Beach front resort, across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun international airport (20 minutes by taxi), "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities available in Cancun. 215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view.

Hotel Map

21.1187 -86.7563
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)-12 Miles
Area description
Located in the middle of the hotel zone on the beach. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun International Airport (20 minutes by taxi) and across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. Near from other shopping malls, discos and restaurants. "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities Cancun offers."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (472)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
472 out of 472
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 3, 2009

Great Value, Location, and Service!

My daughter and I just returned from a 6 night, all-Inclusive stay at the Flamingo Resort in Cancun - We will definitely consider staying at the same resort in the future - you can't beat the value, location, or service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The All-Inclusive plan is the way to go!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JABW
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 30, 2009

Perfect Vacation Hotel

We have stayed at the Flamingo at least 7 times. It is a smaller hotel, but very personal and you really get to know the staff. All the staff was superb-from the front desk, waiters, and cleaning staff. It is in a perfect location-we were able to walk to several malls and restaurants. We did the all inclusive plan. Food was good. Different themes each night. ALWAYS something avail. for everyone-no matter your preferences or diet restrictions. Two native shows w/ colorful costumes took place around the main pool. We were given the room we always stay in and had absolutely a wonderful vacation. This very quaint hotel was perfect for what we expected for a vacation-and we would not have stayed there numerous times if we had any problems whatsoever. The beach is slowly being reconstructed. Sand is being piped in from the sea. Some hotels in the area are demolished from the hurricanes and have not been rebuilt or worked on. But it is still a decent beach to walk on. We think it is the prettiest section of beach/sea in Cancun. We have been going to Cancun since 1984 and have seen MANY changes. It is still my favorite vacation destination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Able to walk to many attractions, malls, restaurants from hotel.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greeley, Colorado
Jul 17, 2009

Awful Awful Awful! READ THIS

We tried to stay out of the Flamingo as much as possible. If you choose to stay at this resort, do the all inclusive because if you don't, the hotel staff treats you like dirt and babysits you to make sure no one is giving you free anything. At one point the staff asked us to not talk to the friends we made who were all inclusive. The rooms were dirty and the their were so many complaints about items missing. The restaurant food was absolutely disgusting. This hotel was absolutely awful and I hope you take this review into huge consideration. This was my second trip to Cancun and this time around was ruined by the Flamingo Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk a lot, and save money by partying at the Bars that don't have a cover charge. Grocery stores are good to stock up on food also instead of wasting money at restaurants all day.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayle
Miami, Fl
Jul 13, 2009

Very nice, I love it!!

I loved it!! very quiet and peacefully. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. It is at 10 min from the nightclubs, close to 2 shopping malls, and 20 min from the airport, excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travellerlikeu
San Diego, CA
Jul 10, 2009

Flamingo Cancun

Older hotel but with all inclusive is worth the money spent. We booked 2 rooms with 2 beds each, and asked for rooms to be close or connected together. We got the room close, but not connected. one room has one bed and smaller than the 2 beds. Otherwise the all inclusive is good, if you are not planning to go anywhere. The trip was good for us, the staffs were good and friendly. Be ware of the concierge who will ask you to go to the next door hotel for timeshare sale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

With all inclusive, you have 10 USD credit for Bubba Gump across the street, but you need to get certificate from the front desk.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krv
Ohio
Jul 6, 2009

Family vacation to Cancun

We traveled with our children (15, 20 & 23) and did the all-inclusive option. We had 3 rooms - Jr Suites, next to each other (103-105). They're oceanfront - beautfiful view! Worked out great - the patio is shared. The rooms were nice - all had a few "glitches" but nothing major. Food was hit or miss, but there was always something decent to eat. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and the Flamingo staff was great - all very friendly, helpful and service oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 24, 2009

Great Place to Stay!

It was great from the moment that we got there. We did have like any other stay a couple of issues. First when we got there they had the wrong reservation date so we had to pay for an extra day. No big deal to us. What bugged us the most was that the toilet was broken. If anything was put in it, it wouldnt flush! It took at least 5 flushes before it would disappear. We call the maintance man and he didnt understand what we were saying. So we just let it go. But other than that it was perfect! We had an amazing view. The employees were always cleaning wherever we looked. We were right across the street from many resturants, hot spots, and shops. I would recommend this place because it is cheap but feels like a 4 star resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About an hour drive there is a new place that opened last year called Rio Secreto, and it was absolutely the best thing I have ever done. You climb and swim through these extravagent caves! It is a little pricy if you do not have a rental car and need a tour bus, but it was worth the money 100%!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shaypr
Puerto Rico
Jun 19, 2009

Is really beautiful but not good in serv

Well Im very dissapointment because when I went I should be received an discount in the food and kids free and when I was there That wasn't so Im not going to be back in that hotel again!! Thanks for nothing.. I felt like in a jail!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool College Students
Columbus, OH
Jun 18, 2009

The first but hopefully not the last

The hotel staff was extremely helpful, as were the travel guides at the hotel. Although we didn't book services through them, because we had never traveled to Cancun before, they were able to ensure that we made our horseback riding and day trip to the ruins when our contact fell through. The all inclusive program is great and definitely worth while. The food was good, although we preferred the smaller restaurant on the beach for lunch and dinner as the indoor restaurant was a little fancy for our taste. Although we expected more traditional Mexican food, everything we ate there was delicious. The breakfast buffet was great as well. Our room was lovely with an excellent view of the beach. The beach chairs were a little uncomfortable, but the ones by the pool were good. Overall a really stellar first trip. We hope to return to Cancun soon for another vacation and will likely stay at the Flamingo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book activities at the hotel through the travel activity planners there. Sometimes there will be discounts because you are in the all inclusive program and they were extremely helpful and friendly, even if you didn't book through them. We booked online this trip, but in the future, we wouldn't do that because it was a pain to ensure that we actually got to go! The travel activity planners at the hotel will make sure you get to your activity and may refund you if you miss the service or it is canceled due to weather.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doris & tony
ROCHELLE PK, NJ
Jun 13, 2009

FANTASTIC HOTEL WITH A FRIENDLY STAFF

WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL MANY TIMES. ITS A GREAT LOCATION TO SHOPPING AND NIGHT LIFE...THE PEOPLE WHO WORK THERE MAKE THIS A GREAT HOTEL...WE FEEL LIKE FAMILY....FOR A MEDIUM PRICE HOTEL WITH FRIENDLY PEOPLE & GOOD FOOD YOU CAN'T BEAT IT....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search