$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
696 reviews
Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to... See full review

  • lokota
  • May 12, 2014
perfect resort

the water is so nice . the whether so perfect i have wontherfull vacation See full review

  • best
  • Apr 15, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1187 -86.7563
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)-12 Miles
Area description
Located in the middle of the hotel zone on the beach. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun International Airport (20 minutes by taxi) and across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. Near from other shopping malls, discos and restaurants. "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities Cancun offers."

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (696)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
696 out of 696
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherl S
Seabrook, Texas
May 20, 2012

Wonderful Week in Paradise

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. Everyone went our of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I plan to spend many more vacations at this property. I prefer this small, clean property over any of the larger hotels in the area. We had everything that we could want right there. AMAZING!!!!!!! Looking forward to our 2013 stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go see Ray (the travel agent in the font lobby area) if you want to book excursions. He is so kind and NOT PUSHY at all. He explains everything very clearly and makes sure that you get what you are paying for.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perri
Juneau, Alaska
Mar 19, 2014

Beautiful beach

It was spring break and we were woken up every couple hours by partners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump Shrimp

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
El Duro
El paso
Mar 19, 2014

Maybe

The quality of the food and drinks it was simple and usually the same thing. The restaurant food it was good but the service not. The air conditioner never works constantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay Pomerantz
New Rochelle, NY
Mar 18, 2014

thanks

Beautiful view and friendliest staff ever. Unfortunately we cannot return until 2 things are corrected: The first, and most serious is the lack of a handrail in one of the pools, a wobbly, insecure handrail in another.Handrails are required by law and/or should be in every country.. This is our first experience without them. In addition there was false advertising in offering "heated pools" Everyone, even children, complained of frigid water. A real shame, since otherwise, a wonderful experience. Special mention to Ricardo at the front desk and to Binjamin at the buffet. Both highly competent and professional, caring and helpful. Many thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee the Virginian
Richmond, VA
Mar 14, 2014

Great getaway

Loved staying at the Flamingo! The staff was great, good was good, and the views were spectacular! Loved our stay, and would definetely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Beach Boy
NY
Mar 13, 2014

Family getaway

My stay at Flamingo was very nice. March is perfect time to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chickensnips
Portland, Oregon
Mar 13, 2014

Relaxing and Comfortable

We spent our last night in Mexico at this hotel. It was awesome. The staff at the hotel was super helpful and kind. The room was very comfortable. It was decorated very nice and super clean. We loved the view from our room into the Ocean. The buffet ( we are not buffet people) was actually pretty good. Loved the hammocks and the kids playground area. Loved that there was a kids pool for our toddler. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a chance, take a taxi or bus to the Mercado 28 downtown for amazing food for just a couple dollars. There are tons of crafts and gifts you can buy at the market.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lope de Vega
Orlando, Florida
Mar 13, 2014

Very good resort

Very nice and clean hotel situated at the heart of Cancun Hotel Zone and right on the excellent beach. Positive: friendly and professional staff, good and clean restaurants with fantastic service and tasty food. Negative: firm and rather uncomfortable mattresses at least in the standard room where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron hoss
Reno nv
Mar 9, 2014

Spring break 2014

The hotel was fantastic. The staff was excellent t, the room was just what we needed, nothing more. The all inclusive booze and food was magnificent. I would definitely return to the flamingo if I have a chance!!! was spectacular also with their service and being able to offer such a spectacular deal! Thank you so much to all of those involved who made this the best week of my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus that stops right outside of the hotel and it will take you to all the nightlife! It is cheap and easy for sure. Great value and super convienent

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pam392014
knoxville, tn
Mar 7, 2014

wonderful getaway

The staff was wonderful made lots of friends. The foods was different but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to everything

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cold in mn
hermantown mn
Mar 1, 2014

cancun vacation from snow and cold

our room at the flamingo was adequate-nothing fancy but certainly met our needs since we didn't spent a lot of time in there! the staff was wonderful-if they didn't speak english they usually tried to find someone who could. the beach was perfect-very few vendors and the ones who were walking the beach respected a "no" and didn't keep trying. we were within walking distance of two malls and many resturaunts-no problem getting around. the only dissatisfying thing was a genuine LACK OF CHAIRS at the hotel beach--witnessed several "discussions" with guests trying to get a chair. all the other hotels seemed to have an excess-lots of empties!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

get to the beach early if you want a chair

Back to menu Return to top