Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
448 reviews
Great for the price

Everything was great. The staff, food , drinks were great. The food was good, you do have to go to... See full review

  • Rlab
  • Sep 12, 2014
Flamingo

We had the best time ever staff was amazing our room was spotless everyday food was great pools... See full review

  • moreno fam 04
  • Aug 4, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

21.1187 -86.7563
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)-12 Miles
Area description
Located in the middle of the hotel zone on the beach. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun International Airport (20 minutes by taxi) and across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. Near from other shopping malls, discos and restaurants. "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities Cancun offers."

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (448)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margarita Time
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Mar 29, 2014

Goldilocks will keep looking...

This is a small hotel and my husband and I enjoyed that. The on site restaurant was good and we had good service/food there. The biggest issue was our room. I booked a king JR Suite but, upon arrival, was informed these were on the first floor and had a shared balcony. In other words, no privacy an obstructed view. The JR suite was definitely a nicer and bigger room but the view and privacy are important to me so it was a no go. Ended up on the 6th floor in a basic room with two beds which still had a mini-fridge. This floor also had free internet and a coffee room down the hall. During our stay I was offered another room on the 5th floor which was twice as big as ours. It had a separate seating area and basically a kitchen but NO fridge. In other words, none of the rooms met our needs. By far the best part of this resort was the location. While I didn't care for the chain restaurants across the street it sure made it easy to find our stop on the bus. I felt completely safe and great shopping and restaurants were within walking distance. I think this could be a great resort but they fell short on too many things. For example, the resort had at several palapa's that were for members only. They were EMPTY the entire 10 days we were there. Why not make them available to paying guests. The towel service also cut off at 6:00 which I found a little odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great high end shopping center close by and I felt completely safe walking there day or night.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cadkenzie
windsor ontario
Mar 27, 2014

great value for money

my husband and i had a fantastic time at this hotel ,the rooms were very clean but the bed was very hard,the food was as good as good as expected in mexico ,the staff were very freindly and helpful,the beach is beautiful, they should invest in more beds around the pool and the loby bar was very hot ,i think the airconditioner was broken when we were there,the albatros restaurant was great for lunch, all in all this was a great hotel for the price ,we had fun with the kids we met on spring break ,they are not all loud and rude ,give the spring breakers a break ,we were all young at one point

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the isla majures boat trip is worth checking all the ports as they differ in price from $12 to $22

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josey15
Ohio
Mar 25, 2014

Pedro is the best

Great location, cheap. Food is good not great but place was perfect for 4 or 5 nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two days as new yorker
Madison, WI
Mar 24, 2014

Lovely staff and amazing ocean view

Looking out of the window, the ocean is right in the sight. The pure blue water brings a good mood in the morning. Really enjoyed it. The staff was really friendly and welcoming. It was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perri
Juneau, Alaska
Mar 19, 2014

Beautiful beach

It was spring break and we were woken up every couple hours by partners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump Shrimp

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
El Duro
El paso
Mar 19, 2014

Maybe

The quality of the food and drinks it was simple and usually the same thing. The restaurant food it was good but the service not. The air conditioner never works constantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay Pomerantz
New Rochelle, NY
Mar 18, 2014

thanks

Beautiful view and friendliest staff ever. Unfortunately we cannot return until 2 things are corrected: The first, and most serious is the lack of a handrail in one of the pools, a wobbly, insecure handrail in another.Handrails are required by law and/or should be in every country.. This is our first experience without them. In addition there was false advertising in offering "heated pools" Everyone, even children, complained of frigid water. A real shame, since otherwise, a wonderful experience. Special mention to Ricardo at the front desk and to Binjamin at the buffet. Both highly competent and professional, caring and helpful. Many thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee the Virginian
Richmond, VA
Mar 14, 2014

Great getaway

Loved staying at the Flamingo! The staff was great, good was good, and the views were spectacular! Loved our stay, and would definetely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Beach Boy
NY
Mar 13, 2014

Family getaway

My stay at Flamingo was very nice. March is perfect time to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chickensnips
Portland, Oregon
Mar 13, 2014

Relaxing and Comfortable

We spent our last night in Mexico at this hotel. It was awesome. The staff at the hotel was super helpful and kind. The room was very comfortable. It was decorated very nice and super clean. We loved the view from our room into the Ocean. The buffet ( we are not buffet people) was actually pretty good. Loved the hammocks and the kids playground area. Loved that there was a kids pool for our toddler. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a chance, take a taxi or bus to the Mercado 28 downtown for amazing food for just a couple dollars. There are tons of crafts and gifts you can buy at the market.

Back to menu Return to top