$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2015 Check-out: Feb 27, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
459 reviews
more than expected

outstanding..a bang for the buck..staff was the best, they made sure me and my family had the best... See full review

  • antonjr1
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great for the price

Everything was great. The staff, food , drinks were great. The food was good, you do have to go to... See full review

  • Rlab
  • Sep 12, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albert Lea
Business
Albert Lea, MN 56007, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Great Value

This was our second trip to the Flamingo.The rooms are clean and the staff pamper you.I think for the money it's the best kept secret in Cancun.I will tell my friends to stay there.We are already planning next years trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to Mexico
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Feb 3, 2012

Great place to stay

The room was a beautiful white with touches of orange giving a warm beachie feeling. Furniture, bathroom (marble), bedding was emaculately clean and stylish. Our ocean view was wonderful with sliding glass doors and thick curtains if one wants to sleep in. The balcony was disappointingly small, not enough to fit a couple of chairs. We could also hear all of the noise coming through the front door as people walked, talked, and slammed doors in the hallway. Location was great, right across of the Flamingo Mall, Margaritaville, Outback steakhouse, and Bubba Gumps. TV worked perfectly with a few movies in English, but most in Spanish. The pool was smaller than it appeared in the pictures, but a nice sheltered retreat when the weather and waves turned ugly. The pool service includes towel service, a couple of small basketball rims, a volley ball net, and a pool bar. The jacuzzi was nice with an ocean view. There was even a small convenience store located on the first floor with various snacks, drinks, medications, and souvenirs, at somewhat higher prices. But if you wanted to cross the street there was a larger convience store as well. A free pool table in the bar area helped to pass the time on rainy days or nights (although crowded). Overall this hotel had beautiful rooms, great view, great location, helpful staff, and good amenities. Downsides were the noise from the hall and small balconies. Would stay here again, highly recommend the Flamingo Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked about 1 kilometer south to a terrific restaurant we read about online called "La Destileria". They had good margarta's, a great tequila shop and selection, and delicious food for reasonable prices. It is a little bit of a walk from the Flamingo hotel, but you can also sight see in shops along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M N M Lady
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 27, 2012

Flamingo Cancun January 2012

This was my sixth trip to this hotel. Overall I love this hotel, but this time I had some issues that they did not resolve. I booked a Junior Ocean View Suite with Terrace with a King Size bed. Upon my arrival they substituted an upgrade on the exclusive 6th floor. The only difference with this room and a regular room was that it was located on a secure floor and it had free internet service. It also had 2 double beds. The Junior Suites are on the 1st floor and have a sliding door out to a terrace that opens to the beach. They stated that my Junior Suite would be available the next day. I went back for 3 days in a row and no Jr Suite was available. I gave up after that and just enjoyed my vacation. I will stay at the Flamingo in the future but will make sure that I get what I pay for. They will be sent emails from me starting 2 weeks out from my vacation reminding them of my reservation. I will also not sign anything until I see the upgraded room from now on and will immediately get my trave agent involved if I am not getting what I paid for. The Junior Suites are the exclusive rooms in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Beware of the Time Share people at the Courtesy Desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cutiesol
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Second time in cancun

Flamingo's location is very good, is about 15 mins walking distance from from the heart of cancun. The hotel has a beautiful beach. The price is excellentent for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants close by as well as in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ron12
Business
NJ
Jan 11, 2012

mexico

Very clean room...I had great time at Hotel. great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeNJ
Business
Indiana
Jan 9, 2012

Beautiful Views!

The location is perfect and the room was really nice. We had a Junior Suite with a mini-bar, which was stocked with water, beer and soda. We had to call to get it restocked, but they did do it. We had a very spacious room with a view of the beach. Pools were nice and clean, but a bit cold. Usually beach chairs were available, but sometimes we had to sit on our patio (no complaints there tho because we had our own chairs). Food wasn't the best, but All-Inclusive price was worth it for as much food and alcohol we had while we were there. Some of the staff were very friendly and fun. A couple of the bartenders knew what we wanted and had it ready if they saw us coming before we got there. Others are friendly, but seem less outgoing. Overall staff was good. For the price, it is a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vee Ell
Business
Warrenville, IL. ISA
Jan 7, 2012

Hotel was great for the price

Hotel staff friendly, food was good, location prime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sjferret
Business
Westville, New Jersery
Jan 5, 2012

Dissapointing

I had to call for maid service at a daily basis and even though I begged I never got a washcloth. The room didn't have a refrigerator and the cabinet drawers were almost impossible to operate. Sleeping past 5:00 AM is like trying to sleep in a bowling alley! Also, even though we paid for all inclusive the hotel screwed up and we had to buy our food the second time elsewhere, what a mess!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Chillis, Bubba Gump and Senor Frog for a good time and good food at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linzi
Business
san diego, ca
Jan 5, 2012

Average

The hotel location is wonderful and beautiful if you pay a ton more to get an upgraded room. We had a ton of fun in the water and beach! If you are not going to be in the hotel room and dont care about broken tv, showers, sink, toilet or sand all over the room every day then this is definately the spot to stay. We enjoyed our time but did not care about the cleanliness...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Trip New Years Eve 12
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 3, 2012

Not worth visiting this hotel

The hotel has nothing to do with what we booked and the comments of the other travelers, at least in my case the only good thing that the hotel had was the location, everything else are areas of opportunity that need to be addressed immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top