$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
469 reviews
Spring Break trip with my friends

We visited Cancun for our spring break. The hotel was nice and clean, and also it was close from... See full review

  • NInja
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Location, good hotel

Located right on the beach, a shopping mall and restaurants across the street, taxi and bus stop... See full review

  • Sonia and Rick
  • Jan 28, 2015
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio TX
Nov 27, 2009

Not good, not friendly

when I needed to add an extra person they charged me as a whole room, and they put bracelets on custumers as any theam park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gregori
Business
seattle washington
Jan 2, 2010

durty hotel

well the hotel was messy and saw a roach in my room and the staff was very unfriendly I will never go back to this hotel again ! it was the worse vacation ever I go to cancun 4 times a year and Im very mad of the service of this hotel cheap tickets should not have this type of hotels on the website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Imadyyy
Business
michigan
Mar 8, 2010

horrible

This cancun trip was the worst trip i have ever taken, due to the horrible hotel Flamingo.They never accomidate the clients,never have anything available for use. The only good thing about it was the Entertaiment staff thank heavens they kept us in a good mood on the pool,& all day with their happy faces. Thank you [...] if it was not for you i would have checked out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Dec 13, 2010

not a happy event

when we arrived we could upgrade the hotel room to ocean view for 25 usd. we thought that we had a ocean OR lagoon view. apparently that was not the case according to the receptionist. the bed was really uncomfortable. they put us on the 2nd floor with no view at all. our view was the concrete walls of a plaza/mall. there was a lot of noise in the area where our room was, like an engine room. will never return to that hotel, and would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ruined vacation
Business
dallas texas
Feb 20, 2011

worst hotel and vacation of our lives!!!

this was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at, all inclusive does not mean that had to pay extra for ocean view also paid extra for safe in room refrigerator in room which does not include the mini when i questioned about the mini bar the waiter said he has never seen a mini bar in any room in the hotel which didnt matter took 3 calls on day to get stocked the next day took 2 phone calls to get stocked no internet service costs extra no outgoing lines in the rooms cost extra rust in many places in both rooms yes had to change 2 times gave us a double bed requested a king bed we had to keep inquiring about a new room or we would not have gotten one reception desk was very unfriendly had no answers to our questions left msg for mgnt to call never happened got stuck on the elevator keys would not work 3 different times during our stay no coffee in the complimentary room until 10.00 am unless they decide to bring earlier not heated just a container with coffee never replaced some days snacks other days none and some left unrefrigerated for over 12 hours final straw day before we leave maid spilled a full pina colada on 2 pairs of my shoes 2 purses and my open laptop because i was working on it they came and took my computer until the morning when i left finally spoke to the manager he emplied that the humidity in cancun didnt help then asked me if i took it outside no just had my computer serviced 2 days before we left he questioned that also he was rude and did absolutely nothing to solve any of our problems my computer still isnt working correctly worst experience we have ever had ran out of food at the restaurants and many more issues do not go please managers name is [...] phone#[...] email rcintrong[@] or feel free to email me at patrickmanagement[@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beef
Business
syracuse n.y.
Mar 2, 2011

going on a diet

The hotel staff was excellent, The rooms were good, entertainment staff was good and the excursion staff was excellent. I had some problems with the hotel though. The food was terrible. We got the all inclusive package and we went out to dinner all most every nighty. The other problem I had was roaches in the hallway outside our room. They were huge. we told them about them and didnt seem to makw=e a bit of difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping across the street. Also thier is an outback rest. along with a margaritaville rest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Horrible !!

This was the worst hotel experiance I have ever had, room was horrible towel were dingy gray instead of white service was awful, staff was rude desk staff had no clue what to do..resturants in hotel were horrible food was awful... Gray line staff stole $120. promised to give back and never did, call the person on his cell phone 5 times guy never showed up with my money !! I would never reommend this place to anyone and I do not want to deal with Gray lines anymore.. Trying to get my money back, I wish I could have my whole trip refunded it was a huge mistake !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT STAY AT THE FLAMINGO CANCUN RESORT !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juggles
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Pick a Different Hotel

We experienced a number of different problems beginning as soon as we arrived at the hotel. Although we arrived after the official check-in time, they did not have a room ready for us. Although they offered us a free "upgrade," the new room stunk of muskiness. Additionally, after returning from dinner, our door lock was broken. Rather than find a different room for us, they sat there and attempted to fix it for the next hour. Meanwhile, we couldn't leave or relax with the multiple staff members hammering away on the door lock while we were forced to watch. The greatest disappointment was that the only real reason we chose this hotel was for it's combination of cheap price and free guest Internet access. Well, that turned out to not be true. They wanted to charge a ridiculous $10 per hour for Internet usage. When we confronted the front desk about it, they claimed that the policy had recently been changed and our booking site must not have updated their information. No amount of pleading would get us a discount, or a credit for internet access. In the future, I will definitely pay the extra money to stay in a different hotel, and I suggest you do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler111111
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 1, 2012

AVOID!!!!!!

HORRIBLE MOLD SMELL IN THE ROOMS, HARD BEDS, NOISY and EXTREMELY RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Trip New Years Eve 12
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 3, 2012

Not worth visiting this hotel

The hotel has nothing to do with what we booked and the comments of the other travelers, at least in my case the only good thing that the hotel had was the location, everything else are areas of opportunity that need to be addressed immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top