$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
381 reviews
Spring Break trip with my friends

We visited Cancun for our spring break. The hotel was nice and clean, and also it was close from... See full review

  • NInja
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great for the price

Everything was great. The staff, food , drinks were great. The food was good, you do have to go to... See full review

  • Rlab
  • Sep 12, 2014

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

General

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Location

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Dining
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Property features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Nearby attractions

Wallet-friendly beachfront Cancun resort with all-inclusive option

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 381
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george chicago 8
Business
chicago,il
Jan 22, 2014

my vacation

I have stayed at the flamingo 3 times. I will stay there next time also. staff is great . everyone treats you very professionally . food is good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

bars/restaurants across the street or just hop the bus for a short straight ride to other clubs.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 12, 2007

very friendly and helpful

the room was very nice and the view was great ,the only trouble was they could put some free water in the room,and you need cnn,to watch.other wise this was a real great place and i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

across the street is a place to eat if you dont want to eat in the hotel,and night life

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 28, 2008

GREAT

I HAD A GREAT TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UK Buffalo
Business
Dorset, UK
Feb 28, 2014

Great location, great company, good value

Looking around, people clearly have mixed experiences here. From what I saw it all seems to be about managing your expectations based on what you have paid. This isn't a 5-star resort, but is a very comfortable and good value hotel in a great location. For my week, I was lucky to secure an excellent rate for a beach-side suite. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and the view amazing. It was a little old, but kept clean every day with coffee and fridge regularly re-stocked. Traveling on my own, I'm the kind of person who is very happy to speak to strangers. I made some great friends on this trip - couples, friends and others traveling alone. We all hung out at the hotel during the day and went out at night, with people enjoying their own time or day trips when they wanted to. The location really was amazing. Very close to the main 'strip' of the resort for those wanting to enjoy the nightlife. Having spent the first couple days walking the beach in either direction, this hotel has one of the nicest parts. The beach is wide, not too crowded and the sea is very accessible. This side seemed to have much nicer waters than to the North. Food wasn't amazing, but was more than acceptable for the rates paid. There was a degree of repetition during the week, however the low rate made it very affordable and worthwhile eating elsewhere a few times. The breakfast deserves particular mention as it was always the meal highlight of the day - the freshly made omelettes and French toast were excellent. Overall, I was very happy with my stay considering the price paid. I didn't not have, see or hear about any of the problems some others have reported about rude staff or pushy sales people. I would return to Cancun again for a great mixture of chilling our during the day, accessibility to more cultural areas of Mexico, and a great night life. This hotel would be at the top of my list for a re-visit based on traveling alone and the money I'm willing to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not this Name
Business
Texas
Jun 19, 2013

Long Weekend

Hotel had everything you needed. Food, bar, swimming pool and easy access to the beach. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping if you can stand the heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn Activista
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 9, 2013

Really relaxing with gorgeous room

Great experience here. Second time here and would come back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent Flamingo visitor
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 12, 2010

Beautiful and relaxing--a personal haven

Received consistently attentive service from the wait staff. Some things--like Internet access, and getting your refrigerator filled--take patience at the Flamingo. But the views, the beach, the attitude of the staff and the laid-back "feel" of the hotel more than make up for the shortcomings. I recommend the fish--it's dependably good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you need to augment your room supply of bottled water, the pharmacy across the street--in the Flamingo Mall--carries a good supply at a better price than the hotel shop.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2008

No Guests Very Fun

Okay so this place doesn't let you have guests and they are serious about it. I didn't really care though because everything is within a short walking distance. I recommend the Party Hopper it was a blast and very good for the money. The food was okay I had the buffett mostly due to not spending a lot of time in the hotel. If you are looking to spend a lot of time in your hotel you may want to go else where as there are not a lot of activites or things going on. In the evening there was live music that only changed once. The staff there is awesome though and very nice. I recommend this hotel to familys traveling as security is great and to couples who want to go out on the town and have a nice quiet place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haflanagan
Business
Clarksburg WV
May 30, 2011

Excellente Flamingo Cancun Resort

I met my sister at this resort and we spent a week there. We enjoyed our time there together, the staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean, food was good, we have no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We visited Isla Mujeres and had a wonderful time there. We rented a golf card and rode all over the island.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
panda flamingo
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Feb 21, 2011

good hotel,price, and location and staff

great hotel, location, close to everything. Great staff most helpful was ([...]) helped out. The front desk women "Rude" But everything else over ruled the bad. Would return to hotel again. Already planning next trip to go back. Room was cleaned everyday and cleaned well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

food, shopping,entertainment everything to do by hotel

Back to menu Return to top