$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
696 reviews
Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to... See full review

  • lokota
  • May 12, 2014
perfect resort

the water is so nice . the whether so perfect i have wontherfull vacation See full review

  • best
  • Apr 15, 2014
ALL INCLUSIVE OPTION ALSO AVAILABLE Beach front resort, across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun international airport (20 minutes by taxi), "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities available in Cancun. 215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view.

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1187 -86.7563
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)-12 Miles
Area description
Located in the middle of the hotel zone on the beach. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun International Airport (20 minutes by taxi) and across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. Near from other shopping malls, discos and restaurants. "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities Cancun offers."

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (696)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 696
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent New Orleans Traveler
Indiana
Oct 26, 2009

Loved it As Always!!!

As always, we absolutely loved staying at The Flamingo. We return each year because of the great service and warm, cozy feel of the hotel. Staff is always gracious, place is always spotless and it's so convenient to everything around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sex Machine
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 22, 2009

Best vacation ever!!

The Flamingo was outstanding for the money. We met people the first day at the pool and we were instant friends. It ended up being a group of ten of us and we took full advantage of the all inclusive plan. The pool activities were a blast and the girls were perfect tens. The staff and security were awesome. The location was perfect close to the hotel zone but not in the hotel zone. If you are looking for super fancy romantic go somewhere else. If you are looking for pure fun at a great price come to the Flamingo. Our new group of friends will be here March 7-14 2010 if you want to join our group. That's how much we all loved the Cancun Flamingo!! Just ask for the "sex machine"...LOL...long story!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to the clubs...do the all inclusives that the hotel pool staff does!!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lokota
Seattle
May 12, 2014

Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to make you feel special. Big thanks to JORGE at the pool bar he is the best bartender ever!!!! Ricardo and the guys at the restaurant by the beach were also wonderful! See you next year :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Margarita Ville is a great place to hang out!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sex Machine
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 22, 2009

Best vacation ever!!

The Flamingo was outstanding for the money. We met people the first day at the pool and we were instant friends. It ended up being a group of ten of us and we took full advantage of the all inclusive plan. The pool activities were a blast and the girls were perfect tens. The staff and security were awesome. The location was perfect close to the hotel zone but not in the hotel zone. If you are looking for super fancy romantic go somewhere else. If you are looking for pure fun at a great price come to the Flamingo. Our new group of friends will be here March 7-14 2010 if you want to join our group. That's how much we all loved the Cancun Flamingo!! Just ask for the "sex machine"...LOL...long story!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to the clubs...do the all inclusives that the hotel pool staff does!!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines, IA
Apr 2, 2008

Great time

We had a great time at the resort. The front desk staff was great we asked to have ocean view and they got us moved as soon as possoible. Our bartenders and wait staff was great. WE had a great time with them and miss them already!!!! Israeal was the best!! All of food was good something different every night. The only complaint is the beds need to be upgraded. Great Location everything is in walking distance. Great hotel for your money. If you pay more you feel you have to just there and do nothing else. We had both!! Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

everything is within walking distance and you feel safe

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark and Bev
Iowa
Feb 13, 2011

Love the Flamingo

This was our 15th visit to this hotel. In fact there were about 15 couples that are return guests when we were there. The hotel is an older hotel very well maintained and small so everything is accessible. I have stayed before in the mega hotels but I really don't care for the size. Being a small hotel you are able to get to know the staff and visa versa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the best shopping and entertainment are across the street or a short walk either direction

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly J. L.
Oregon
Mar 31, 2012

Flamingo Cancun resort all inclusive

My girl friend and I went to Cancun for a girls week away. We had the best time. The staff were very sweet and friendly. Anything and everything we asked for they were so helpful. We booked a couple of excursions, with there help. Had an outstanding time. The food was very good, cooked and prepared excellent. The 2 night of entertainment was a lot of fun. I would definately go back to the Flamingo Resort in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

snorkleing and parasailing adventures were fun. Maroma Adventures were very accommodating

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines, IA
Apr 2, 2008

Great time

We had a great time at the resort. The front desk staff was great we asked to have ocean view and they got us moved as soon as possoible. Our bartenders and wait staff was great. WE had a great time with them and miss them already!!!! Israeal was the best!! All of food was good something different every night. The only complaint is the beds need to be upgraded. Great Location everything is in walking distance. Great hotel for your money. If you pay more you feel you have to just there and do nothing else. We had both!! Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

everything is within walking distance and you feel safe

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark and Bev
Iowa
Feb 13, 2011

Love the Flamingo

This was our 15th visit to this hotel. In fact there were about 15 couples that are return guests when we were there. The hotel is an older hotel very well maintained and small so everything is accessible. I have stayed before in the mega hotels but I really don't care for the size. Being a small hotel you are able to get to know the staff and visa versa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the best shopping and entertainment are across the street or a short walk either direction

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent New Orleans Traveler
Indiana
Oct 26, 2009

Loved it As Always!!!

As always, we absolutely loved staying at The Flamingo. We return each year because of the great service and warm, cozy feel of the hotel. Staff is always gracious, place is always spotless and it's so convenient to everything around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top