$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
535 reviews
Spring Break trip with my friends

We visited Cancun for our spring break. The hotel was nice and clean, and also it was close from... See full review

  • NInja
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Location, good hotel

Located right on the beach, a shopping mall and restaurants across the street, taxi and bus stop... See full review

  • Sonia and Rick
  • Jan 28, 2015
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 535
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chickensnips
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 13, 2014

Relaxing and Comfortable

We spent our last night in Mexico at this hotel. It was awesome. The staff at the hotel was super helpful and kind. The room was very comfortable. It was decorated very nice and super clean. We loved the view from our room into the Ocean. The buffet ( we are not buffet people) was actually pretty good. Loved the hammocks and the kids playground area. Loved that there was a kids pool for our toddler. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a chance, take a taxi or bus to the Mercado 28 downtown for amazing food for just a couple dollars. There are tons of crafts and gifts you can buy at the market.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherl S
Business
Seabrook, Texas
May 20, 2012

Wonderful Week in Paradise

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. Everyone went our of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I plan to spend many more vacations at this property. I prefer this small, clean property over any of the larger hotels in the area. We had everything that we could want right there. AMAZING!!!!!!! Looking forward to our 2013 stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go see Ray (the travel agent in the font lobby area) if you want to book excursions. He is so kind and NOT PUSHY at all. He explains everything very clearly and makes sure that you get what you are paying for.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonardo0390
Business
Arroyo, Puerto Rico
May 8, 2013

Good hotel for a good time.

My opinion this should be 5 star hotel. the employees are very friendly and attentive, the food and drink are very good, the pool very clean and the whole hotel, the beautiful beach, the bar in the hotel lobby very nice, definitely recommend it but pick a junior or deluxe room with sea view, you will not be disappointed. my only complaint is with the internet service, they charge $ 15.00 dollars per day, but the speed is very good and one can connect around the hotel, but you can connect a single electronic equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoenix Hari
Business
California
Dec 1, 2013

Fantastic place

Amazing budget friendly hotel, good service and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring
Dec 27, 2008

great hotel

The Flamingo Hotel was a great choice for our family. We were very satisfied about everything and it is a great address for a very reasonable price. The staff was very kind and the breakfast delicious. The room was clean and we had an ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanborn restaurant in front of the hotel was a great and non expensive Mexican food choice.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 21, 2007

My review of Flamingo Cancun Resort & Plaza

Flamingo Cancun Resort & Plaza was very pleasant specialy with a great view of the Ocean. The staff made us feel very comfortable and great services from everyone.The location was very good near shopping centers and lots of selections for night entertaiment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near by, many restaurants with great sea food.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, Ca
Feb 15, 2011

We had a wonderful time

The hotel was very clean and nicely kept up. The food was very good but the service by the hotel staff was superior. The location of the hotel was perfectly situated with several resturants just across the street. Ray and Jose of Lomas Travel were very helpful with all of our activities, they took a special interest. We can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

So many things to do when in Cancun. Don't just sit at the hotel. Get out and see!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BAKERSFIELD, CA
May 9, 2008

Great location

I was pleasantly suprised to find the hotel close to so many activities. It was so easy to just step out to the bus stop right in front of the hotel and go up and down the hotel zone. Wasn't sure of where the hotel was when I booked, but it was nice, met some really nice people, loved the swimming pool area with bar - didn't have to keep getting out to get a drink! When we didn't feel like heading out to the city, it was nice just to stay around the hotel and take advantage of everything else the hotel had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus system. It was quick with the buses going up and the down the hotel zone every few minutes. Get and keep plenty of coins for the bus fare which is the cheapest way to travel. Buses seem to run all day and night.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarkfromBuffalo
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 6, 2010

Lovely Beach

We stayed 3/29 to 4/5 in two rooms (522,523) for a family of 5. Beach is gorgeous, quiet and plenty of lounge chairs. You have to get all-inclusive to enjoy this resort.Staff is wonderful starting with the check-in ladies, great waiters especially [...] at the Albatros restaurant who made our nightly meal a delight. The resort is spotless and staff were constantly cleaning.We liked [...] the one-man entertainment guy who went out of his way to entertain our kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get All-Inclusive option.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 22, 2010

Excellent!

I have NO complaints about this hotel. Everything was perfect from the check in, service, food, drinks (ask them to make it stronger if they are too weak for you), location, cleanliness. I was a little hesitant on booking based on a few reviews I read here and the 3.2 stars but man! I think these people are either way too picky/luxury driven, or they are talking about the wrong Flamingo hotel. Or worse yet, they should have stayed at home. If someone complains about noise, they shouldn't be in Cancun in the first place at all!!! It was not noisy, it had the normal noise when people come from their party and you listen some conversation in the hallway. That's about it. I gotta say I loved the service, in particular Ramon (person at the help desk), Benjamin (works at the buffet restaurant), And Ismael (works at the restaurant downstairs). They work really hard to make you feel at home and serve you as best as they can, so please make a note and even if you are in the all-inclusive plan make sure you tip these guys. I noticed some people don't tip and that's just a shame, this is their income they take home and they do an awesome job. The service you get from Waiters and waitresses or hotels in the USA falls really short to the service you get at Flamingo, sorry to say this but is true and you'll soon find out if you go there. In summary I highly recommed this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay with great service and not to mention the affordable price!!. Don't listen to the bad reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Coco bongo. I personally didn't enjoy the pirate boat show very much except for the food.

Back to menu Return to top