$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
454 reviews
more than expected

outstanding..a bang for the buck..staff was the best, they made sure me and my family had the best... See full review

  • antonjr1
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great for the price

Everything was great. The staff, food , drinks were great. The food was good, you do have to go to... See full review

  • Rlab
  • Sep 12, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (454)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
454 out of 454
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GREAT FLAMINGO
Business
New York City, NY
May 10, 2010

An experience

WE were very happy that We choose the junior suite. GREATTTT view right on the beach the room was comfortable and beutifully decorated bathroom was nice also. Location was fabulous right across from margaritaville and stores and restaurants and transportation. Me and my boyfirnd enjoyed ourselves very much. The pool is great along with the food. dont get all inclusive if you dont plan on staying in the hotel the whole time. The only negative is that they took too long fixing our telephone and would come and clean the room late in the day, which we didnt appreciate b/c we would be gone since the morning and the room wouldnt get cleaned until late afternoon. But it was a great hotel, FRIENDLY staff they treat you like family. We made some friends there. My bofriend hates to travel and he loved the experince. The price was a PLUS!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus to travel its 7 pesos and its inpossible to get lost. It stops right infront of the hotel. Make sure you also participate in the speedboat racing TONSSS of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sha
Business
Spokane, WA
Nov 21, 2010

Great

It was a lot of fun. We met a lot of fun people while we were there. The staff was awesome and the activities were all family oriented. The food was okay, but there was a lot of varity. We watched a mariachi band, dancers, and there was a casino night. They also had games you could borrow. The pool table was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We ate out only one time while we were there and spent a lot of money on it. The all inclusive is the way to go when you stay here. Food and most drinks are included. It saved a lot of money looking back. It gave us more money to go out and do other things. We went to Xplor which was awesome. Keep in mind it is a three star hotel so you can't have high expectation, but if you wanna have a great time without spending a lot of money this is the way to go. Even if you check out they give you a slip to eat and drink before you leave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jan 3, 2011

Love this place!

We have taken this trip many times and still love the hotel. The Flamingo is a smaller hotel in the hotel zone. It's across the street from the Flamingo Mall and close proximity to town. The employees get to know you and they make it a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the restaurants in the hotel zone are expensive, but good. The restaurants in town are cheaper and just as good and you can drink the water everywhere. Also, the bus is really cheap to take into town and the stop is right in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas
Feb 12, 2011

"JUST RIGHT"

this hotel is just what you need for value, not super fancy, not a dump. this is our second stay there and we loved it. my brother in-law recomended it, he has been going there for years. as did almost everyone we met there. we stayed 2 weeks this time and met people from all across north america and i would say that 80% of them are re-peaters. when you get that kind of first hand reviews you know your in the right place. we'll be back next year for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the small mall across the street has the best prices over all for what they carry. for things they do not have there ar 2 other malls close by 1 to the north and one to the south each about 1 mile walk. or take the bus for 80 cents US.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
Feb 21, 2011

Pros and Cons

The rooms were clean, bright, and visually pleasing. There were no alarm clocks in the room, so be sure to bring a watch if you will not be using your cell phone clock. Initially, housekeeping did not provide adequate towel/ hand cloth replacements, but after reporting to the front desk, the issue was addressed. The food at the restaurants and pool bar were very tasty. There was enough variety to suit one's taste. I suggest that you purchase the all inclusive option, although Outback and Margaritaville are across the street. Note that the resort will provide various coupons for 1 free drink or appetizer, some without any purchase, at surrounding restaurants. Take advantage of those offers as well. I did not spend any money on food or drinks during my entire stay. The restuarant choices were satisfactory, and the view overlooking the ocean only accented the meals. We were offered the chance to upgrade to an oceanview room for $25/night, but decided to keep the streetview. We were rarely in the room, so the street sounds were hardly noticeable, and did not keep me from sleeping at all. The water pressure in the toilets is a little weak. You may have to flush multiple times. The bar area in the lobby has multiple lounge areas, a flat screen tv, and a pool table. This is a great area to co-mingle and meet other people staying in the resort from all over the world. The pool closes at 9pm, which seems to be a little early to me. Some additional Cons: there was no fact sheet, booklet, or map of the resort in our room or given at check-in to inform you of the policies of the resort or the location of the exercise facilities, restaurants or pools. You had to discover these areas yourself. Also, for instance, visitors who are not staying at the resort are not allowed past the lobby area. No one could provide documentation stating this policy. They said it was on the back of the room door, but no documentation was there. At times, the service in the restaurants was less than adequate (the server had to take my drink order 3 separate times before i received it on one occasion). This only occurred 1-2 times during my stay though. And at other times I did receive prompt service. More pros: the location is excellent. The bus stop is directly infront of the resort. The Flamingo mall is across the street, along with popular restuarants. A number of areas of interest are within 10 - 20 minutes walking distance as well. Security is also very visible. Free internet is accessible on two pcs in the lobby, but it is hard to find one that is not in use. And during our stay, one of the pcs was removed due to internect connection errors. The overall experience was good. My expectations were exceeded, I enjoyed my stay and would reccomend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Inexpensive souveniers can be found at the Kukulcan Plaza Mall at the Hacienda Tequila restaurant & store on the 2nd floor. The resort also has a 10% discount coupon for all merchandise purchases here. This is a short 5 minute or less bus ride. The advantage is that the people do not try to entice you to purchase here at the mall, but there are still good discounts on the products without the additional hassle and aggravation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jest-the-2-of-us
Business
New Martinsville, WV
Mar 4, 2011

Easy access to everything!

We were stunned by the beauty of Cancun and The Flamingo Resort! Had a wonderful time! Right across the street from Margaritaville and Bubba Gump's. They wanted to upgrade us to an ocean view, but we chose to stay where we could see the wonderful show they put on right outside our room every Tuesday night! We left just as spring break was starting. The bed was a little firmer than I am used to, and they needed more lounge chairs by the pool and on the beach. At least 4 stars! Employees were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was wonderful! Definitely go all inclusive! All you can eat!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling cyclone
Business
Iowa
Apr 4, 2011

Great hotel, can't beat the price!

The view was beautiful, everything was clean, the food was great, the drinks were great as well, and the staff were all very friendly. You can't beat the Flamingo for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big mall down the street great for souvenir shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony and Debby
Business
Mobile
Oct 23, 2011

hotel staff rating

The staff and food in both restaurants were wonderful and so was the housekeeping staff. The front desk staff was rude, unhelpful and unfriendly at all times!!! We will not go back to the Flamingo Hotel for that reason even though every thing else was fine for our entire stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Isla Muera's day cruise was awesome and well worth the money-we did ziplining, swimming with the dolphins, played in the pool, had breakfast on the boat and lunch at the facility and it was all inclusive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie K.
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 31, 2011

Cancun Vacation

This hotel isn't a five star hotel, but it is right on the beach in the middle of the hotel zone. The buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner were very good with plenty of choices. We received the 20% food discount from Orbitz which amounted to a sizable savings. Considering that the best hotels have the same beachfront, this hotel is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is a short bus ride to town, but don't expect the Mexcio Walmart to be any cheaper than back home Walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M N M Lady
Business
Denver, Colorado
Nov 1, 2011

Flamingo Resort, Cancun

We just returned from this resort. It was a wonderful vacation. The resort is small but very clean. The staff is great and the service they give is wonderful, I would recommend this resort to all travelers who want a great value and a great vacation. The location is great for shopping and the clubs and restaurants. Within walking distance or a short bus ride to all. Bus stop is in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top