$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
464 reviews
Spring Break trip with my friends

We visited Cancun for our spring break. The hotel was nice and clean, and also it was close from... See full review

  • NInja
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Location, good hotel

Located right on the beach, a shopping mall and restaurants across the street, taxi and bus stop... See full review

  • Sonia and Rick
  • Jan 28, 2015
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (464)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
464 out of 464
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia and Rick
Business
overland park
Jan 28, 2015

Great Location, good hotel

Located right on the beach, a shopping mall and restaurants across the street, taxi and bus stop are right there, very convenient. We arrived too early - the hotel stored our luggage until the time to check. we got room on the patio with swimming pool overlooking the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

No entertainment though, but very close to bars and night clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NInja
Business
Neyagawa
Feb 9, 2015

Spring Break trip with my friends

We visited Cancun for our spring break. The hotel was nice and clean, and also it was close from the beach. It took only a minute to get the beach from the room. They provide buffet for breakfast, lunch, and dinner! That was a great vacation ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

good for sleeping, great for kids!

The room is a bit plain, but I didn't mind it because I used strictly as a sleepings quarter and was out and about all day. We had a little leakage problem with the air conditioner and had someone come in to fix it, but it still leaked. THe room is spacious enough for two people comfortably. The balcony of the room with a view to the ocean was to die for!! Loved falling asleep to the sound of the ocean a few yards away. We got room service on everyday except one day, and had to find fresh towels ourselves. There was no alarm clock which was disappointing, because I wanted to be able to tell time there, so thank goodness i brought my broken cell phone. THe TV has 5 channels--most of the people are a bluish-purple. But if you use the room just for sleeping, then the hotel is fine. Many amenities outside of the hotel room, with options for dining and liquor. THe pools are very nice and there is many activites for children. Besides the room, the hotel is fantastic and I would go there again, just to a less leaky room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There many shopping centers around and two malls in a walking distance. One is an outlet across the street for souvenirs and the other is your standard outdoor mall with known name brands five minutes down the road La Isla Mall. There is also a very upscale mall 10-15 minutes down further--Luxury Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool College Students
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 18, 2009

The first but hopefully not the last

The hotel staff was extremely helpful, as were the travel guides at the hotel. Although we didn't book services through them, because we had never traveled to Cancun before, they were able to ensure that we made our horseback riding and day trip to the ruins when our contact fell through. The all inclusive program is great and definitely worth while. The food was good, although we preferred the smaller restaurant on the beach for lunch and dinner as the indoor restaurant was a little fancy for our taste. Although we expected more traditional Mexican food, everything we ate there was delicious. The breakfast buffet was great as well. Our room was lovely with an excellent view of the beach. The beach chairs were a little uncomfortable, but the ones by the pool were good. Overall a really stellar first trip. We hope to return to Cancun soon for another vacation and will likely stay at the Flamingo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book activities at the hotel through the travel activity planners there. Sometimes there will be discounts because you are in the all inclusive program and they were extremely helpful and friendly, even if you didn't book through them. We booked online this trip, but in the future, we wouldn't do that because it was a pain to ensure that we actually got to go! The travel activity planners at the hotel will make sure you get to your activity and may refund you if you miss the service or it is canceled due to weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChillyMinnesotan
Business
Minnesota
Jan 6, 2010

Great value resort!

We had an awesome time on our recent vacation in Cancun. The Flamingo was great. The first night we were asked if we wanted to upgraded. We didn't really care if we saw the ocean or not so we said no. When we got to our room we wished we had upgraded. It was so musty and moldy. I am very allergic to mold and noticed it right away. We tried to go and upgrade but we were told that the hotel was full and we would have to wait until the next morning. However, the next morning we were able to upgrade for only $25 a night. We got a room that had an ocean view and balcony so we could have some airflow. The rooms were very nice despite the mold. The food at Flamingo was amazing! We would go back just for the food. The waitstaff was so friendly. We enjoyed both the buffet and the menu restaurant. It was noisy during the day, but after around 5pm it was peaceful. We got a great deal on our vacation and we were very impressed by everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

My husband and I are not the party type and the entertainment staff were looking for people to go out to the clubs with them. Their selling point was not something we are into. So we just made sure to not go around them and did our own thing. They were super friendly, just into different "entertaining" than we are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
United States -- Indiana
Jan 7, 2010

Just Excellent, I loved it,

The hotel staff is very friendly, they always make sure that I enjoy my stay every minute, Quite frankly, I felt like I was at home. I would definately go to Cancun again and stay at the Flamingo Hotel. I loved it there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BQ
Business
Belleville, NJ
Jan 6, 2010

Great Location

Loved the location of the hotel. Small and friendly. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines Iowa
Jan 4, 2010

Flamingo Cancun Resort

This is a great property and we really enjoyed everything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach and ocean were wonderful but watch the rip currents, they can be dangerous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
woodland hills, Ca
Jan 12, 2010

great hotel and location for the price

very friendly staff, very clean and good size room with balcony and beautiful view of the beach. 2 great restaurants reasonably priced on site: one buffet restaurant, the other gourmet style restaurant with a different menu each night and a very pleasant location by the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado springs, CO
Feb 1, 2010

amazing time!!!!!!

The hotel was a great place to hang out and have fun. We would go to the beach a lot and lay out, have drinks and eat tons of good food at the restaurants they have at the hotel. The staff was amazing and very friendly[...] that were our servers at the beach restaurant. I would recommend the hotel to anyone but i would highly suggest getting the all inclusive it is worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top