$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
447 reviews
Flamingo

We had the best time ever staff was amazing our room was spotless everyday food was great pools... See full review

  • moreno fam 04
  • Aug 4, 2014
Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to... See full review

  • lokota
  • May 12, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Hotel Map

21.1187 -86.7563
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)-12 Miles
Area description
Located in the middle of the hotel zone on the beach. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun International Airport (20 minutes by taxi) and across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. Near from other shopping malls, discos and restaurants. "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities Cancun offers."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (447)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherl S
Seabrook, Texas
May 20, 2012

Wonderful Week in Paradise

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. Everyone went our of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I plan to spend many more vacations at this property. I prefer this small, clean property over any of the larger hotels in the area. We had everything that we could want right there. AMAZING!!!!!!! Looking forward to our 2013 stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go see Ray (the travel agent in the font lobby area) if you want to book excursions. He is so kind and NOT PUSHY at all. He explains everything very clearly and makes sure that you get what you are paying for.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoenix Hari
California
Dec 1, 2013

Fantastic place

Amazing budget friendly hotel, good service and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island Boy & Island Girl
Oklahoma
Dec 1, 2010

Favorite Place in Cancun

This was our 6th time to stay at this hotel for 2 weeks. If you're not comfortable in the 300+ room impersonal megahotels and would like a more quiet intimate experience, this is the place for you. There are 2 beautiful clean pool areas--one for if you like to participate in activities, music, massages, etc. and one for if you just like lots of sun and peace and quiet. And, of course, there's the beautiful clean white beach that they rake every day and a life-guard is on duty every day. Our rooms have always been very clean with a spectacular view of the ocean. If we have any kind of problem with our room, we always approach the staff with an affable and courteous willingness to work it out--not defensive or confrontational--and they have always been willing to work with us to resolve it to our liking. We have never used the all-inclusive option. By the time we get to vacation, we're very tired of having to get dressed-up and be somewhere all the time, so we much prefer to enjoy our breakfast and dinner barefoot and in our jammies on our balcony overlooking the ocean, so we have the wonderful room service bring our food to us whenever we want! The food has always been very good, wonderfully presented, and reasonably priced. However, if you do feel the need to go out, you don't have to worry about a taxi or bus fare, there are 3 restaurants literally across the street from the door of the hotel. As for dealing with the nagging timeshare people in the lobby (and at the airport) that start to harass you from the minute you get there, just don't ever tell them you're married, and they never approach you again. (Leave your ring in the safe deposit box so you won't lose it in the ocean anyway).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly J. L.
Oregon
Mar 31, 2012

Flamingo Cancun resort all inclusive

My girl friend and I went to Cancun for a girls week away. We had the best time. The staff were very sweet and friendly. Anything and everything we asked for they were so helpful. We booked a couple of excursions, with there help. Had an outstanding time. The food was very good, cooked and prepared excellent. The 2 night of entertainment was a lot of fun. I would definately go back to the Flamingo Resort in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

snorkleing and parasailing adventures were fun. Maroma Adventures were very accommodating

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
chicago
Apr 15, 2014

perfect resort

the water is so nice . the whether so perfect i have wontherfull vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lorezillos

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
chicago
Nov 11, 2013

excellente place

i think is beutifull place for small price and i m shure i will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Mar 22, 2010

Excellent!

I have NO complaints about this hotel. Everything was perfect from the check in, service, food, drinks (ask them to make it stronger if they are too weak for you), location, cleanliness. I was a little hesitant on booking based on a few reviews I read here and the 3.2 stars but man! I think these people are either way too picky/luxury driven, or they are talking about the wrong Flamingo hotel. Or worse yet, they should have stayed at home. If someone complains about noise, they shouldn't be in Cancun in the first place at all!!! It was not noisy, it had the normal noise when people come from their party and you listen some conversation in the hallway. That's about it. I gotta say I loved the service, in particular Ramon (person at the help desk), Benjamin (works at the buffet restaurant), And Ismael (works at the restaurant downstairs). They work really hard to make you feel at home and serve you as best as they can, so please make a note and even if you are in the all-inclusive plan make sure you tip these guys. I noticed some people don't tip and that's just a shame, this is their income they take home and they do an awesome job. The service you get from Waiters and waitresses or hotels in the USA falls really short to the service you get at Flamingo, sorry to say this but is true and you'll soon find out if you go there. In summary I highly recommed this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay with great service and not to mention the affordable price!!. Don't listen to the bad reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Coco bongo. I personally didn't enjoy the pirate boat show very much except for the food.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fengyuming[@]
Business
Mexico ctiy
Sep 12, 2009

good price with rich service.

i had my bussiness travel at cancun,and i felt comfortbale living in The Flamingo Cancun Resort. i'd like to have a noon time in the swimming pool. And i'd like to stay in this hotle next time.thxs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moreno fam 04
Dallas Tx
Aug 4, 2014

Flamingo

We had the best time ever staff was amazing our room was spotless everyday food was great pools were amazing I cant tell you how awesome the beach was and we felt so very safe with the life guard keeping an eye on all the swimmers from the hotel :) just a amazing time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy all of your activities from in your hotel like snorkeling and scuba diving or going to xcaret or xplor anywhere else there going to want you to do a time share to get it cheaper

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayle
Miami, Fl
Jul 13, 2009

Very nice, I love it!!

I loved it!! very quiet and peacefully. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. It is at 10 min from the nightclubs, close to 2 shopping malls, and 20 min from the airport, excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search