$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 3, 2008

Comfortable and Centrally Located

The Flamingo Cancun resort was everything one would want in a vacation hotel. The junior ocean front suite was larger and more comfortable. The room had large closets and drawer space. It was also clean and brightly decorated. The food was great and the service staff was friendly and helpful. Located in the center of the hotel zone and close to a shopping mall. Housekeeping was creative with towel folding and the mini bar was always refilled daily. It was especially nice to have a biligual staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping area was just across the street and had great prices on souveniers. A local bank was also located in the shopping area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doris & tony
Business
new jersey
Apr 29, 2010

great location, fantastic people

we have stayed at this hotel 6 or 7 times and love it...It is in a great location, near everything but the best part is the staff....Maybe I shouldn't say staff because now there more like family.....we go at least twice a year to this hotel and they can't do enough for us. a bottle of wine, a platter of cheese and cracker were in our room the first night to welcome us back...we plan on going back in late sept this year to visit our friends at the flamingo hotel because that's what they are, FRIENDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is a small mall and 3 restaurants..center of town is a short cab or bus ride away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaverton
Oct 22, 2008

Very friendly staff made us very comfortable stay

The reception lady at the front counter did her best to get the room we dreamed. The room and its beds are neat. The whole environment are so beautiful and clean. It is easy of access the beach, pool and car parking lot. This hotel's location is wonderful at Cancun. The luxury shopping malls are just at walking distance (10 minutes or less) for night activity. And short distance to downtown Cancun by bus. And very good drive way to Maya ruins. We had a very good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sex Machine
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 22, 2009

Best vacation ever!!

The Flamingo was outstanding for the money. We met people the first day at the pool and we were instant friends. It ended up being a group of ten of us and we took full advantage of the all inclusive plan. The pool activities were a blast and the girls were perfect tens. The staff and security were awesome. The location was perfect close to the hotel zone but not in the hotel zone. If you are looking for super fancy romantic go somewhere else. If you are looking for pure fun at a great price come to the Flamingo. Our new group of friends will be here March 7-14 2010 if you want to join our group. That's how much we all loved the Cancun Flamingo!! Just ask for the "sex machine"...LOL...long story!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to the clubs...do the all inclusives that the hotel pool staff does!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring
Dec 27, 2008

great hotel

The Flamingo Hotel was a great choice for our family. We were very satisfied about everything and it is a great address for a very reasonable price. The staff was very kind and the breakfast delicious. The room was clean and we had an ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanborn restaurant in front of the hotel was a great and non expensive Mexican food choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 21, 2007

My review of Flamingo Cancun Resort & Plaza

Flamingo Cancun Resort & Plaza was very pleasant specialy with a great view of the Ocean. The staff made us feel very comfortable and great services from everyone.The location was very good near shopping centers and lots of selections for night entertaiment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near by, many restaurants with great sea food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doris & tony
Business
ROCHELLE PK, NJ
Jun 13, 2009

FANTASTIC HOTEL WITH A FRIENDLY STAFF

WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL MANY TIMES. ITS A GREAT LOCATION TO SHOPPING AND NIGHT LIFE...THE PEOPLE WHO WORK THERE MAKE THIS A GREAT HOTEL...WE FEEL LIKE FAMILY....FOR A MEDIUM PRICE HOTEL WITH FRIENDLY PEOPLE & GOOD FOOD YOU CAN'T BEAT IT....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Apr 2, 2008

Great time

We had a great time at the resort. The front desk staff was great we asked to have ocean view and they got us moved as soon as possoible. Our bartenders and wait staff was great. WE had a great time with them and miss them already!!!! Israeal was the best!! All of food was good something different every night. The only complaint is the beds need to be upgraded. Great Location everything is in walking distance. Great hotel for your money. If you pay more you feel you have to just there and do nothing else. We had both!! Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

everything is within walking distance and you feel safe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 24, 2007

Great vacation spot

Upon arrival we were greated by the friendly staff and the check in was the best I have ever had in any hotel that I have stayed in. I would recomend this hotel to anyone that has the oppertunity to visit Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a varity of thing to do just across the street. There is an indoor mall and your choice of resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littleton, CO
Jul 23, 2008

Very convienent

cLOSE TO BUS LINE, SHOPPING, AND DINING. ROOMS ARE VERY CLEAN, WITH A GREAT VIEW. THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

FLAMINGO PLAZA, OUTBACK, PAT O'BRIENS, AND MARGARITA VILLE IS A CLOSS THE STREET.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top