$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
451 reviews
more than expected

outstanding..a bang for the buck..staff was the best, they made sure me and my family had the best... See full review

  • antonjr1
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great for the price

Everything was great. The staff, food , drinks were great. The food was good, you do have to go to... See full review

  • Rlab
  • Sep 12, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pistole petey
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 27, 2012

close to everything* (*some limitations apply)

I'll try to make this short and sweet: The Bad: - Check-in: was told they had trouble finding my reservation, would take 5 minutes...over 30 minutes later, I finally got the key to my room with no explanation or apology for inconvienence - Uncomfortable beds and super scratchy towels - Was invited for a tour of another hotel, explicitly told that it was not a sales meeting or timeshare info thing...was totally a sales meeting and timeshare info thing. Was told it would take 90 minutes tops, took almost 3 hours. But we did get a voucher for 500 pesos of hotel services (used it for a trip to Xcaret). After we declined buying a timeshare, our room key did not work upon return to our room, coincidence? - Upon checking in, they said that we were close to everything. If by everything they mean across the street from a poor looking mall and authentic Mexican food such as Bubba Gump, Margaritaville and Outback, then yes we were close to everything. If by everything, you mean actual points of interest such as the clubs and downtown and aquarium, then no. -no free wi-fi -our room had a wonderful view of the aforementioned mall and super busy street, we were serenaded to sleep with horns and sirens of the local wildlife. -the room had thin walls and doors, we could hear every little whisper in adjoining rooms and in the hallway The good: - The price was decent - AC worked well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maria Single Traveler
Business
Torrance, CA
Oct 29, 2012

Fantastic Ocean

Hotel needs a facelift and the food was not good. The best thing it has going for it is the location, close to restaurant and bus stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rosieash
Business
Aurora, IL, USA
Dec 27, 2012

The beach was Great!

You get what you pay for. Which in our case was not much. Basic room no safe no fridge no coffe maker no wash cloths no working phone no room service no, avery hard old bed no iron . The staff at the front desk could care less about anything we asked for, probley because you dont tip them. The beach was the best part of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping , and quick bus ride to resturants and clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PMKJ
Business
New York
Jan 6, 2013

Dissappointed getaway

Although the Flamingo Hotel was decent for a 3 star hotel and the staff were very pleasant and courteous, the food and bar left a lot to be desired. We had the all-inclusive package and ate out in restaurants for 4 out of 6 nights. The buffet dinners were not good and the wine was undrinkable. The location of this hotel on the beach was excellent, but there were too many families with children. I didn't once go into the pool because of all the children splashing and jumping in. We moved rooms twice due to either traffic noise from being in the front of hotel and then noise from the air conditioning unit. The third room was nice with an ocean view. If I visited Cancun again, I would stay at an adult only hotel with at least 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captains Cove and Crab House were excellent restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kirk V
Business
Laguna Hills, CA
Feb 16, 2013

Flamingo is a decent location, but food and service are lousy

Breakfast staff was rud and slow. Food was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just a FYI
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2013

If you're looking for a bed in a good location....about it

Had high hopes for this place but they felll short. First of all I purchased the hotel because it was all inclusive. Yet, when I got my wrist band and went to get a drink I was told I would have to pay for everything. After looking at their ridiculous cheap and horrible liquor selection I figured it was not the end of the world. Worst part of the experience was the incompetent staff. I understand tourist can be difficult, but they would literally just ignore you as if you were not even there. So belittling. Great location tough if you are not looking to be on resort at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronald B Fourth Time Here
Business
Tucson
Feb 17, 2013

Bad Management

We booked jr suites for four couples, the first couple had to be moved to a different hotel. We got our suite after one day in a standard room, the third couple moved in to their suite after two days in a standard room. And the fourth couple received a street view room the first night, second , third, and fourth night were in different rooms, and received their jr suite on night five. The food was sub-standard and no variety. Also food on menu sometimes not available. The liquer served was bottom of the line , sometimes undrinkable. There were some great staff members we enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by is Bubba Gump,Margaritaville,Outback and Lemoncello,Lorenzillos. Also stores across street ,farmicia. and extra market were you can buy drinks and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scarffey
Business
Plano,Tx
Mar 4, 2013

Two day getaway

This hotel needs renovation. The bathrooms smelled and sometimes my room would smell too. I would recommend paying a little more and staying at a newer hotel, because no matter how good a service the facility needs to complement that service. Some of the staff were wonderful and then there were others that were rude and unhelpful. The food I didn't like. It was buffet and they charge 350 pesos for it. They do have another restaurant closer to the beach but I didn't dine there. I read there menu and looked at their prices and they seemed a much better choice. Overall I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

When going shopping at a mall, no matter how inviting there are first stroll through the whole mall and look at items from outside, kind of browse and see everything and then decide which store and counters you would like to go back to. This way you don't end up going to the first couple of stores and making all your purchases and then finding out better stores and more unique hand crafts are more towards the middle and end of the mall. Keep in mind the better stores are located much further in the shopping mall. (Flamingo Shopping Mall)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Liz A
Business
Chicago
Mar 5, 2013

Kinda Blah

Staff was extraordinarily not helpful- besides one or two people. Beds were hard. Pool activity was kind of dead (with regard to the staff making things exciting). Not a resort that has a lot going on, better to not do the all inclusive here and to sped your money having fun off of the resort. That being said you get what you pay for and i would go back if the price was right.. lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Margarittaville has amazing food and is located right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
oso meloso
Business
atlanta GA
Aug 25, 2013

flamingo

we arrived at the airport and we had to pay $40.00 for a fare to the hotel . we still in Cancun and I'm going back to the airport tomorrow. the hotel air condition wasn't cooling enough and our clothes got damp. we took them to the laundry and washed and dried them!!!!. we have to pay to use the interne by hours and was expensive we were supposed to have continental breakfast and they told us it wasn't possible!!!!! we left the hotel and stayed on 2 a different places. do you think is possible to get a voucher for my return tomorrow morning to the airport?? flying 2 more times to Cancun til October 16 aprox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

xcaret is beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top