$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
454 reviews
more than expected

outstanding..a bang for the buck..staff was the best, they made sure me and my family had the best... See full review

  • antonjr1
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great for the price

Everything was great. The staff, food , drinks were great. The food was good, you do have to go to... See full review

  • Rlab
  • Sep 12, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (454)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
454 out of 454
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent New Orleans Traveler
Business
Indiana
Oct 26, 2009

Loved it As Always!!!

As always, we absolutely loved staying at The Flamingo. We return each year because of the great service and warm, cozy feel of the hotel. Staff is always gracious, place is always spotless and it's so convenient to everything around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BAKERSFIELD, CA
May 9, 2008

Great location

I was pleasantly suprised to find the hotel close to so many activities. It was so easy to just step out to the bus stop right in front of the hotel and go up and down the hotel zone. Wasn't sure of where the hotel was when I booked, but it was nice, met some really nice people, loved the swimming pool area with bar - didn't have to keep getting out to get a drink! When we didn't feel like heading out to the city, it was nice just to stay around the hotel and take advantage of everything else the hotel had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus system. It was quick with the buses going up and the down the hotel zone every few minutes. Get and keep plenty of coins for the bus fare which is the cheapest way to travel. Buses seem to run all day and night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 28, 2008

GREAT

I HAD A GREAT TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 1, 2009

Amazing Vacation

My favorite part of the hotel is the restaurant that is next to the beach, the food is excellent and staff is extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo is amazing and if you go to Cancun, you must visit this club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarkfromBuffalo
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 6, 2010

Lovely Beach

We stayed 3/29 to 4/5 in two rooms (522,523) for a family of 5. Beach is gorgeous, quiet and plenty of lounge chairs. You have to get all-inclusive to enjoy this resort.Staff is wonderful starting with the check-in ladies, great waiters especially [...] at the Albatros restaurant who made our nightly meal a delight. The resort is spotless and staff were constantly cleaning.We liked [...] the one-man entertainment guy who went out of his way to entertain our kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get All-Inclusive option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark and Bev
Business
Iowa
Feb 13, 2011

Love the Flamingo

This was our 15th visit to this hotel. In fact there were about 15 couples that are return guests when we were there. The hotel is an older hotel very well maintained and small so everything is accessible. I have stayed before in the mega hotels but I really don't care for the size. Being a small hotel you are able to get to know the staff and visa versa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the best shopping and entertainment are across the street or a short walk either direction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island Boy & Island Girl
Business
Oklahoma
Dec 1, 2010

Favorite Place in Cancun

This was our 6th time to stay at this hotel for 2 weeks. If you're not comfortable in the 300+ room impersonal megahotels and would like a more quiet intimate experience, this is the place for you. There are 2 beautiful clean pool areas--one for if you like to participate in activities, music, massages, etc. and one for if you just like lots of sun and peace and quiet. And, of course, there's the beautiful clean white beach that they rake every day and a life-guard is on duty every day. Our rooms have always been very clean with a spectacular view of the ocean. If we have any kind of problem with our room, we always approach the staff with an affable and courteous willingness to work it out--not defensive or confrontational--and they have always been willing to work with us to resolve it to our liking. We have never used the all-inclusive option. By the time we get to vacation, we're very tired of having to get dressed-up and be somewhere all the time, so we much prefer to enjoy our breakfast and dinner barefoot and in our jammies on our balcony overlooking the ocean, so we have the wonderful room service bring our food to us whenever we want! The food has always been very good, wonderfully presented, and reasonably priced. However, if you do feel the need to go out, you don't have to worry about a taxi or bus fare, there are 3 restaurants literally across the street from the door of the hotel. As for dealing with the nagging timeshare people in the lobby (and at the airport) that start to harass you from the minute you get there, just don't ever tell them you're married, and they never approach you again. (Leave your ring in the safe deposit box so you won't lose it in the ocean anyway).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 22, 2010

Excellent!

I have NO complaints about this hotel. Everything was perfect from the check in, service, food, drinks (ask them to make it stronger if they are too weak for you), location, cleanliness. I was a little hesitant on booking based on a few reviews I read here and the 3.2 stars but man! I think these people are either way too picky/luxury driven, or they are talking about the wrong Flamingo hotel. Or worse yet, they should have stayed at home. If someone complains about noise, they shouldn't be in Cancun in the first place at all!!! It was not noisy, it had the normal noise when people come from their party and you listen some conversation in the hallway. That's about it. I gotta say I loved the service, in particular Ramon (person at the help desk), Benjamin (works at the buffet restaurant), And Ismael (works at the restaurant downstairs). They work really hard to make you feel at home and serve you as best as they can, so please make a note and even if you are in the all-inclusive plan make sure you tip these guys. I noticed some people don't tip and that's just a shame, this is their income they take home and they do an awesome job. The service you get from Waiters and waitresses or hotels in the USA falls really short to the service you get at Flamingo, sorry to say this but is true and you'll soon find out if you go there. In summary I highly recommed this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay with great service and not to mention the affordable price!!. Don't listen to the bad reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Coco bongo. I personally didn't enjoy the pirate boat show very much except for the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Mar 5, 2010

Friendly and pro

My second time and I'll be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayle
Business
Miami, Fl
Jul 13, 2009

Very nice, I love it!!

I loved it!! very quiet and peacefully. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. It is at 10 min from the nightclubs, close to 2 shopping malls, and 20 min from the airport, excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top