$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
447 reviews
Flamingo

We had the best time ever staff was amazing our room was spotless everyday food was great pools... See full review

  • moreno fam 04
  • Aug 4, 2014
Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to... See full review

  • lokota
  • May 12, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Hotel Map

21.1187 -86.7563
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)-12 Miles
Area description
Located in the middle of the hotel zone on the beach. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun International Airport (20 minutes by taxi) and across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. Near from other shopping malls, discos and restaurants. "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities Cancun offers."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (447)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr & Mrs Trip
New York, NY
Jan 29, 2011

Nice Place - Good Price

This was our first time to Cancun. We stayed at the hotel and beach most of the time. The hotel has activities lined up every hour from about 9am to 5pm. This includes an early morning beach walk, water aerobics at the pool, beach volleyball, bingo. etc. One evening they showed a movie on the side of the hotel while people sat outside. Another evening, one of the activities personal ([...]) sang and played the guitar in the lounge. He sang both Spanish and English songs. (He did a good job!) [...] actually added to the enjoyment of our stay. They only thing we would recommend is if at all possible, get an ocean front room. The standard rooms face the road and the restaurants across the street. The cars can be loud and so can the music coming from the restaurants. For the price it was good and we would stay here again....if we could get an ocean front room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

One day while we were there, it was raining. We took the bus to check out other "malls". This is a nice option if it is raining or cold. The buses come by about every 5 min. I would recommend having pesos for the bus. It was $8.50 pesos per ride, per person.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie K.
Massachusetts
Oct 31, 2011

Cancun Vacation

This hotel isn't a five star hotel, but it is right on the beach in the middle of the hotel zone. The buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner were very good with plenty of choices. We received the 20% food discount from Orbitz which amounted to a sizable savings. Considering that the best hotels have the same beachfront, this hotel is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is a short bus ride to town, but don't expect the Mexcio Walmart to be any cheaper than back home Walmart

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan and Fran
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 18, 2011

Our little retreat

This is the place for you if you want to just relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It is a quiet retreat for us. In our later years, we just want to enjoy the beach and the dining and not do anything except a little shopping. This is our second stay at the Flamingo Cancun in a junior suite touching the beach. The food has declined somewhat since our last trip, but overall was fine for us as we are not that discrimintating. It is still good, mind you, but I believe the economy has caused some cuts and the food is the recipient. The ambience makes up for everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Being located in the middle of the shopping areas, a short ride by bus can take you to Plaza Kulkucan, Plaza Caracol, Downtown or Coral Negro (a flea market). Plaza Flamingo is just across the street along with Margaritaville and Outback Steakhouse.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie429
Rockville, MD, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Good Value right on the beach.

We stayed here for one week in December (pre-season). The room was nice, it's not the Ritz, but it was a nice value for the price. Our room was a balcony suite right on the beach, we had lounge chairs and a great view of the waves. The staff was nice and friendly. there were two large pools, one facing the beach, and one in the protected courtyard if the winds got too bad. The on site restaurant serves a buffet 3 times a day, with a good selection of food. You can choose all included or pay per meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UNKBRENT
SULPHUR LA
May 8, 2014

nice property

great location /for beach or shopping . on the down side top shelf alcohol not included in all inclusive plan .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the coupon for a free pendant is across the street & has a lot to look at . you don't need to buy anything but the free pendant is ok

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 5, 2009

Great view

Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Restaurants right across from the hotel.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haflanagan
Clarksburg WV
May 30, 2011

Excellente Flamingo Cancun Resort

I met my sister at this resort and we spent a week there. We enjoyed our time there together, the staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean, food was good, we have no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We visited Isla Mujeres and had a wonderful time there. We rented a golf card and rode all over the island.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olegd
antelope, ca
Jan 13, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Great blocation, best view, friendly and halpful personal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2007

The staff very friendly

The hotel is located nearest of everything. such as shopping,diversions and etc. and the staff were very friendly the pool was clean and i will definitely recommeend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

cross the holet there is a big plaza Flamingo where you can find anything

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teachatthebeach
Atlanta, Georgia, EEUU
Apr 2, 2012

Beautiful View

The hotel had a great location. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean. The room and aminities were adequate, but nothing special. Very touristy. After we checked in, we were told a lot of information that I didn´t really want nor need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search