$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
447 reviews
Flamingo

We had the best time ever staff was amazing our room was spotless everyday food was great pools... See full review

  • moreno fam 04
  • Aug 4, 2014
Our 2nd Home away from home!

This was our 5th time staying at the Flamingo. The staff Is amazing! they go out of their way to... See full review

  • lokota
  • May 12, 2014
Cancun resort in hotel zone near shopping with optional all-inclusive

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Hotel Map

21.1187 -86.7563
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)-12 Miles
Area description
Located in the middle of the hotel zone on the beach. At midpoint between downtown Cancun (20 minutes by taxi) and Cancun International Airport (20 minutes by taxi) and across the street from Flamingo Plaza shopping mall and 5 minutes walking distance from La Isla Shopping Mall. Near from other shopping malls, discos and restaurants. "An excellent location to take advantage of all the activities Cancun offers."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (447)

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy with Flaming
Northeastern United States
Dec 25, 2013

Not a Good Experience At All

The Flamingo Cancun Resort did not provide a good experience overall. We purchased the all-inclusive package for vacation. The food and drink quality was very poor, and my group often found ourselves hungry because of the selections available. The hotel staff was not friendly to my group at all, and I am not sure if the poor service was related to us being African-American. I would not recommend this resort to anyone, and my group regrets spending our vacation there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You will definitely need to explore the restaurants close to resort because of the poor food quality.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 31, 2007

Horrible...Horrible !!!... DON'T GO

The Flamingo Hotel was the worse experience that I have had ever and I really travel a lot. The service was horrible, the room was dirty, smelly and in very poor condition. I now understand why it seems to be such a good deal (price wise) but the truth is that It is not worth it. I ended up leaving two hrs after I checked in. Before I left I placed a complaint in the back of the checkout sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio TX
Nov 27, 2009

Not good, not friendly

when I needed to add an extra person they charged me as a whole room, and they put bracelets on custumers as any theam park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gregori
seattle washington
Jan 2, 2010

durty hotel

well the hotel was messy and saw a roach in my room and the staff was very unfriendly I will never go back to this hotel again ! it was the worse vacation ever I go to cancun 4 times a year and Im very mad of the service of this hotel cheap tickets should not have this type of hotels on the website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rmyers
San Diego California
Jun 23, 2014

You get what you pay for

2 days without a working bathroom and customer service was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sjferret
Westville, New Jersery
Jan 5, 2012

Dissapointing

I had to call for maid service at a daily basis and even though I begged I never got a washcloth. The room didn't have a refrigerator and the cabinet drawers were almost impossible to operate. Sleeping past 5:00 AM is like trying to sleep in a bowling alley! Also, even though we paid for all inclusive the hotel screwed up and we had to buy our food the second time elsewhere, what a mess!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Chillis, Bubba Gump and Senor Frog for a good time and good food at a reasonable price.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hormel
Austin, MN
Mar 20, 2010

It smells

1) We had to wait 3 hours to check in cuz we arrived at noon 2) room smelled so bad. Room doesn't have an alarm clock. Our room was facing the road we could ear traffic noise clearly. Very noisy. 3) Although most of the staff was friendly, a guy at the front desk didnot allow people we met at night get in hotel with us. he was rude. 4) I lost my cell phone while playing pool at the launch room. Hotel staff didnot care. 5) I think we could have found a better deal with the amount that we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

if you stay here get all inclusive

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kekolily
Chicago, IL
Mar 10, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE!!

My friends and I just got back from our Cancun adventure, and we can honestly say that this hotel was the worst part of our whole vaction. I would recomend spending the extra money and stay at a nicer hotel! Service:~The front desk people are EXTREMELY RUDE!!! The female at the desk was the worst!! ~For good service or any questions just go to guest services- since they actually greet you and dont seem offended by asking a question.~My friends and I tipped right when we got there (as i read in some of the reviews to do so). Let me say that if that is the service I recieved while tipping I cant even imagine the horibble service I would have gotten with out tipping.~Restraunt beach side- HORRIBLE SERVICE!!! Took 5 minutes just for some one to acknowledge us, then the hostess tried to sit another couple who arrived after us- first (FYI: I was not about to let that happen!!) Took another 5 minutes just to get a drink, and our server was no where to be seen the whole night!! I was tempted to just walk up to the service bar and get my own drink. Food:~ Breakfast was the best meal of the day, so dont miss it!~Lunch at the pool side bar/ restraunt was descent- good cheezeburgers and pico! ~Dinner all around no to impressed with! ~ We ate at the Restraunt that is on the beach- and recieved THE WORST SERVICE!! I mean, I have never had as bad of service in my LIFE!!! and the Food was not that great!! ~Thinking that since I was in Mexico, my hotel would offer Guacamole- but i was wrong!! Even when we asked for some, and willing to tip- we got not service!! ~Drinks are WEAK!!! And we were tipping- hoping it would make a difference. We ended up taking strait tequilla shots so we could actually feel somethingRoom:~ When we first arrived, we decided not to upgrade for an additional $60 a night to a ocean front room. So our room was facing Margaritaville, which we really didnt care to much about the view.~Our room's Air Conditioner was broken!~3 lights where out!~Our toilet kept running all night, and to flush you had to lift up the top and manaully lift the cord.~There was a musky/ Moldy sent in the room~The fan in the bathroom didn't work~The beds where Horrible!! Thank God I was [*] every night, or i would not have been able to sleep -with the hard as hell beds, and flat pillows.~The coolest thing about our room- was that we found a little lizard on the floor ~Oh and seriously 15 minutes into getting into our room and walking out on the belcony, security showed up at our door threatening to kick us out! Though we barely even said a word - (we think they might have screwed up the rooms)The Good Side:~The beach was amazing!! Even though there was never enough lounge chairs for everyone to sit on.~The pool look beautiful - but it was WAY to cold to swim in (and yes it was 80 degrees and sunny when we where there and still too cold) The ocean was A LOT warmer!!~The location is fantastic!!! right in the middle of everything!But like I said, I would spend the extra $ and stay at a nicer hotel. Even if its a little further down the beach- the Bus system is Fanatastic and can get you to entertainment for $1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We met a man on the street selling trips- Well, we got a trip for $40 per a person - Snorkeling (equipment included), Swimming with Shark, Paraglidding, Food, All you can drink --- the boat was called the Lapita ---- Well worth it!!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 22, 2007

not friendly and disorganize

Flamingo Cancun Resort & Plaza, CANCUN, Mexico. Was a nightmare of a place. The manager will talk bad of you in front of his employees and thanks god I spoke Spanish. When it comes to helping the customer they really suck, I couldn't even get into my own room and I had paid for the service. The food sucks, the rooms aren't that clean. So, if you want to spend money, be treated like third class citizen and exploited please go ahead and stay in this awful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beef
syracuse n.y.
Mar 2, 2011

going on a diet

The hotel staff was excellent, The rooms were good, entertainment staff was good and the excursion staff was excellent. I had some problems with the hotel though. The food was terrible. We got the all inclusive package and we went out to dinner all most every nighty. The other problem I had was roaches in the hallway outside our room. They were huge. we told them about them and didnt seem to makw=e a bit of difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping across the street. Also thier is an outback rest. along with a margaritaville rest.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search