$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3 stars
View map of Kukulcan Blvd. Km. 11, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
536 reviews
Spring Break trip with my friends

We visited Cancun for our spring break. The hotel was nice and clean, and also it was close from... See full review

  • NInja
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Location, good hotel

Located right on the beach, a shopping mall and restaurants across the street, taxi and bus stop... See full review

  • Sonia and Rick
  • Jan 28, 2015

The conveniently located Flamingo Cancun is a 20-minute ride from downtown Cancun, across from a shopping mall and within walking distance of many attractions. Its vibrantly hued rooms overlook the ocean or lagoon. There are two pools, one facing the grounds, the other facing the Caribbean Sea. An optional all-inclusive plan includes three meals daily, plus snacks and unlimited domestic drinks at three bars as well as many daily activities and non-motorized water sports.

Rooms

The 215 standard, 13 junior suite and 32 deluxe guest rooms have one king or two double beds. Each is brightly adorned and comfortably appointed with color satellite TV, mini bar, individual climate control and direct dial telephone, and some feature terraces.

Property features

The Flamingo Cancun is conveniently located near shopping and entertainment within the hotel zone. It offers an optional all-inclusive plan. The resort has several dining options, including a Mexican restaurant overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Guests can sip tropical cocktails at a poolside bar or visit the on-site fitness center or tobacco shop (fees apply). A club for children is located on the second floor. It overlooks the courtyard swimming pool.

Highlights
  • Convenient, central location in the hotel zone between the airport and downtown Cancun
  • Optional all-inclusive plan with dining, domestic alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and snacks
  • Cheery guest rooms overlooking the ocean or lagoon
Nearby attractions

Planet Hollywood (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Mayan Aqua Dive (0.7 mi/ 1 km)

Playa Paraiso Golf Club (1 mi/ 1.6 km)

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flamingo Cancun Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Flamingo Cancun Resort Rooms

Standard Room European Plan
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room European Plan
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Wireless internet, hospitality room with a computer with internet access and bites. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite European Plan
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults
Standard Room All Inclusive
215 standard rooms brightly decorated, with king size or double beds, lagoon or garden view, Ocean view with extra charge, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Deluxe Room All Inclusive
32 deluxe rooms with king size or double beds, ocean or lagoon view, air conditioning, hairdryer, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephone. Maximum occupancy: 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children
Junior Suite All Inclusive
13 junior suites, king size bed and living room, terrace with a great ocean view, air conditioning, hairdryer, color satellite T.V, direct dial telephones. Maximum occupancy: 2 adults

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.2 mi

Dining

La Fuente
Facing the Caribbean Sea, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
Open daily
From 7:00am to 11:00pm
Buffet service
Palenque Lobby Bar
Indulge yourself with exotic cocktails in a musical atmosphere From 4:00pm to midnight
Las Palmas Bar
Serving tropical cocktails at pool side
Bar Service from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Snack Service from 12:00 to 6:00 pm
Albatros Restaurant & Bar
Beach front restaurant bar, offers lunch and dinner service.
International Cuisine
A la carte service
Dress code for Dinner: Casual Bar from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Lunch from 11:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Dinner from 6:30 to 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
536 out of 536
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
george chicago 8
Business
chicago,il
Jan 22, 2014

my vacation

I have stayed at the flamingo 3 times. I will stay there next time also. staff is great . everyone treats you very professionally . food is good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

bars/restaurants across the street or just hop the bus for a short straight ride to other clubs.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pam392014
Business
knoxville, tn
Mar 7, 2014

wonderful getaway

The staff was wonderful made lots of friends. The foods was different but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to everything

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chickensnips
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 13, 2014

Relaxing and Comfortable

We spent our last night in Mexico at this hotel. It was awesome. The staff at the hotel was super helpful and kind. The room was very comfortable. It was decorated very nice and super clean. We loved the view from our room into the Ocean. The buffet ( we are not buffet people) was actually pretty good. Loved the hammocks and the kids playground area. Loved that there was a kids pool for our toddler. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a chance, take a taxi or bus to the Mercado 28 downtown for amazing food for just a couple dollars. There are tons of crafts and gifts you can buy at the market.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lope de Vega
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 13, 2014

Very good resort

Very nice and clean hotel situated at the heart of Cancun Hotel Zone and right on the excellent beach. Positive: friendly and professional staff, good and clean restaurants with fantastic service and tasty food. Negative: firm and rather uncomfortable mattresses at least in the standard room where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara1306
Business
Derby, England
Apr 1, 2014

Viva Flamingo!

I can't praise this hotel enough. We were very sceptical before our stay as we had read some bad reviews but I really couldn't find any fault! The staff are absolutely lovely and couldn't be more attentive. We even got a phone call on our 2nd day from reception to make sure we were happy with everything so far. The location is great. Probably one of the nicer parts of the beach. A 15-20min walk to the clubs or a short 3min bus ride for 50p. Equally a 10min walk in the opposite direction brings you out by the lovely local shopping centre (not the flamingo mall) The food was great value for money. A lot of tasty meat and veg and often pasta or rice options if you would prefer. A plentiful salad bar a selection of mini desserts. As well as the restaurant choice in the day, you. Oils also have burger and chips by the poolside! The room was basic but spacious. We didn't spend much time in the room but the beds were comfy though and the shower operated as well as we needed it to. The maids changed the beds and replaced the towels every day. We didn't have much a view but when the beach is so beautiful, who would spend time on the balcony! We did see a room with a beach view which was stunning. The pools were as you'd expect. A main more lively one with a poolside bar, a jacuzzi area and a quieter one with a pool more suited to lengths. The gym isn't very good, we only went once and had a very limited choice of equipment. Overall fantastic stay. If you do go out I highly recommend Coco Bongo! We went three times. Live entertainment throughout the entire night. It was phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongo for a club night. Congo bar for a cheaper night!

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
Business
chicago
Apr 15, 2014

perfect resort

the water is so nice . the whether so perfect i have wontherfull vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lorezillos

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
May 21, 2007

Would visit again

The Flamingo in Cancun was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The environment was beautiful and relaxing. The hotel was conveniently located to other restaurants and the local bus system which is easy to use. The concierge was very helpful and had convenient hours. The hotel beach was gorgeous and had waverunner rentals and parasailing nearby. My husband and I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Xcaret- Bring own snorkel/mask, flippers & life jackets are free. Evening show is must. Biodegradable sunscreen required, buy ahead for less. Transportation: Around Town-Local Bus $.65 USD; to Hotel-ADO bus from airport to Cancun station- $3.50 USD pp, then cab to hotel for $10 USD; to Airport- Cab for $20 USD.

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Palm Bay, FL
Dec 27, 2008

Great Location, Friendly Staff

This hotel is right in the middle of many restaurants, malls and close to Tortuga Beach, which is the location to embark into the boat that takes you to Isla Mujeres. It has two swimming pools, restaurant, bar, and it is right in front of the beach. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly and the food is pretty good (Specially Breakfast). Remember to tip well, so you get the best service everytime. I will highly recommend Isla Mujeres to anybody looking for an entire day of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping places are all around this area

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fengyuming[@]
Business
Mexico ctiy
Sep 12, 2009

good price with rich service.

i had my bussiness travel at cancun,and i felt comfortbale living in The Flamingo Cancun Resort. i'd like to have a noon time in the swimming pool. And i'd like to stay in this hotle next time.thxs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flamingo Cancun Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 14, 2010

Awesome

The hotel was perfect. Great location across from restaurants and mall, very friendly staff. Very clean! All inclusive is the way to go, you will be taken care of from the time your arrive until the moment you leave. The crowd was a mix of students, to older couples, but very quiet for the most part. We will be returning as soon as possible. I feel like we should have paid more for all the services we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top